We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Sol Costablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Costablanca
Ranked #58 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Benidorm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel in a great location its adults only and the foods great. The only downside is the bar it has no atmosphere at night time.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and make for happy holiday.
KEN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us in our hotel.

Thank you for all your complimentary comments which were published on the TripAdvisor, especially your opinion about our staff, we appreciate it very much.

Thank you for recommending us.

Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in another occasion. Receive best regards.

Sincerely,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    311
    183
    54
    36
See reviews for
146
455
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from this lovely hotel. There were four couples and all of us agreed that location, rooms and hotel were perfect. We all stayed room only so I cannot comment about the food but the rooms were really nice. We all had side sea views over looking the pool on the fifth and sixth floors which got the sun first thing in the morning which was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy. Location is just right nearer to the old town than the new but everything is within walking distance. Booking again for next year. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KELLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear KELLD,

Is an honor read comments like yours, happy customers identified with our product.

Thank you so much for share your experience with potential future guests and for the wonderful review you have done regarding your stay at Sol Costablanca!!

We very much appreciate your positive feedback about pur hotel. Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours make us feel very happy.

For your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again, we'll be waiting for you at Sol Costablanca in a near future.

Kind regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent position opposite the Levante Beach, situated half way between the old town and Rincon. Beach towels and safe deposit box provided for a charge but there is a certain amount refunded on departure. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel kept in pristine condition, staff constantly cleaning. The rooms were pretty standard and obviously the front sea view rooms are the most requested with the sun on the balcony for most of the day. The pool area was lovely and quite a few people came in for a drink under the umbrellas.
The majority of guests seem to be Spanish and therefore the cuisine reflects this. Cooked breakfast is available but not impressed with the bacon. Close to lots of bars and restaurant so when I return I think I will opt for bed & breakfast basis as I think the meal package was expensive and would prefer more choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Janice F,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time on sharing your kind feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Benidorm and our staff helped to become your stay into a wonderful and memorable experience. We very much appreciate your kind comments about our position, rooms and pool area.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in your next visit to Benidorm.

Best regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from Benidorm visiting family ... Made a massive mistake with our hotel but decided to lose our money and book this one instead ... It was on the beach ,,, lovely sea front room and massive bed .. Staff were nice but some of the Spanish holidaymakers staying there are a bit rude ... The lovely girl who checked us in was great ... Pool is nice ,,, breakfast was good ,,, ( too good ) but bar drinks expensive !! I would definitely stay here again x

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it's beautiful ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSandyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear CheshireSandyshore,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Sol Costablanca.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to post your experience on TripAdvisor. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and it helps us to monitor the service we provide. Be assured, that your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that you have experienced during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great location but...
Ladies on reception very helpful....not so their male colleagues. The rooms are basic and tired..toiletries non existent apart from cheap shower gel. Lovely cleaning staff and excellent waitress Cristina in restaurant. The food is rather basic for a 4 star. Drinks in the hotel rather expensive too.
We wr told drinks etc had to be paid for there and then....so that is what we did. However on checking out we wr asked to pay for two more drinks. We questioned this and duty receptionist checked all the slips but he couldn't find any evidence . No apology though. Next morning in front of a full reception we wr again accused of failing to pay the outstanding amount of 11 euros. Again NO apology. The guys on reception could do with some retraining.
Thanks to our lovely chambermaid and another colleague who removed a huge cockroach from our bathroom. This was reported to reception immediately...but again no apology.
We are seasoned travellers and were not impressed with the Costablanca. Location YES....4 star NO.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TuesdayLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear TuesdayLlandudno,

I am deeply sorry that we could not reach your expectations on this occasion but very thankful that you decided to share your experience with all users. We always learn from our guests comments.

My apologies if there was some misunderstunding with our reception.

Again, please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust and make of your experience a special one.

Kind regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Greeted by a very rude man at reception who wouldn't even smile at you. Check in took ages, and even then when we got to our room we only had 2 beds, when 3 of us were staying there. Went to complain and the response I got was like I was the one being unreasonable! In the end another bed was crammed in which had stains all over it.

The maids are nice and friendly and more than happy to do anything for you, fresh bed linen and towels every day. No kettle though, which is odd considering most of a Benidorm is full of Brits!

The location is good as it's located right on the beach with a good supermarket right next door to it. However, if you are part of a young crowd it is quite a walk from the main strip (bout 15 mins) Also, swimming pool area is tiny with hardly any sun loungers, but once again that wasn't an issue as beach is literally opposite.

There is a security guard at night till early morning which is quite reassuring, however he was the rudest man I've ever had the misfortune of meeting! He was shouting in our faces and threatening to call the police when we tried to bring people back (come on it is Benidorm, what do you expect) there was no need for him to speak to us that way, and for that I WOULD NOT stay here ever again. Rude. Rude. Rude.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julezzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Julezzyg,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. All of Sol Costablanca's team would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us.

I apologize if your experience in Sol Costablanca wasn't satisfactory.

Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive. Your comments have been analyzed with our supervisors.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Best regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The location is great, right on the front, so out the door and on to the beach. The old town is a couple of minutes away and there are lots of bars and restaurants in the other direction within a short distance.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, my room was bright, although it was pretty small, the bed was comfortable, I would stay here again if I went back to Benidorm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear jerryh,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much and really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know on TripAdvisor.

Thanks you for your comments. I hope we see you next year.

Kind regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Property: Sol Costablanca
Address: Avinguda Alcoi S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Melia, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing