We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sea View from our room!”
Review of Hotel Cimbel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Sea View from our room!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Cimbel for one night as we were meeting up with family that were staying in Benidorm. Reception staff were very helpful & welcoming, the room was spotless & we had a fantastic see view which was a real bonus.
The down side to this hotel is that i would'nt rate it as a 4* its a reasonable 3*, the breakfast isn't brilliant if you like an English breakfast but there is a wide range of other things to choose from.
The rooms whilst very clean are not soundproofed & I spent a considerable time listening to the next rooms T.V. into the early hours.
Overall I would stay here again as the location is perfect, the staff are very pleasant and helpful & its a clean hotel but if you want luxury you need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Le deseamos feliz año nuevo , y le agradecemos mucho su opinion sobre el hotel.
Nos alegra ver que se ha encontrado muy feliz en el hotel y que haya sentido la amabilidad del personal.
Esperamos contar con su visita en una proxima ocasion.

saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    202
    84
    32
    18
See reviews for
114
234
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel and we had a really good time. The young man at reception was pleasant and welcoming and we got our room before the check in time. Our room was clean and had a balcony which over looked the promenade and beach. The hotel car park was very handy for us as parking in Benidorm is awful, it is worth the extra money. The breakfast is typically Spanish which wasn't a problem as there was plenty to choose from. Wifi available around the whole hotel is free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenArmy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the smoke
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the cimbel for 1 night, traveling around Spain, ending up in benidorm for the night hit the traffic!

Spent half an hour going around in circles trying to get somewhere (should have planed more) ended up at the cimbel.

I'd say as we know a OLD four star hotel for Spain, but did the job.

Asking about any rooms was a bit negative, does anyone turn up without a reservation anymore?

After the initial rudeness everything was there for the night! Must have got a good deal for the time of year, beach front view - FANTASTIC

It is just a shame the breakfast was a bit miss mash, free for all for a "four star" hotel.

If the deals were on I'd be back to the cimbel but ONLY for the deals

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_John_Inthesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Custumer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
We wait you the next time in Benidorm.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is lovely and clean. We were on the 13th floor (top floor), our room number was 1305. We had a perfect view of the beach and the promenade. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. There's also a mini bar, a safe, a tv and a hair dryer in the room. The breakfast was buffet style, you couldn't fault it. We were always able to get a sun lounger by the pool which was good. The hotel staff were very friendly as we're the hotel guests. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the promenade. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed in this hotel for two days this week b&b location was amazing but food was a total let down didnt even go for breakfast on 2nd day all spanish hotel if you go there make sure you bring enough money to feed yourself outside of the hotel

Room Tip: sea front is best and expensive this hotel aint cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roisinblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel.


best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located in the perfect position on the Levante beach. Right on the beach on the Promenade. The beach is gorgeous and the sand is soft and clean. Its easy to get around Benidorm from here. We arrived from Alicante airport by bus which runs every hour on the hour and stops in Ave. Europa (when you arrive at airport go UP to the 2nd floor and walk to far end of building to the bus stop). The walk to the bus stop from the hotel is approximately 150meters, the 45 minute transfer cost just over 9 euros each way.
The hotel pool is lovely. There are plenty of sun beds and seating around the pool. You can access the promenade from the terrace. There is dancing in the evening. Pool service for drinks and snacks. Most rooms face the sea-front (ours had a side view and it was perfectly acceptable). The promenade is very busy at night but this hotel is quiet. No late night disturbance from party goers (unlike the Adult only Sol hotel a few doors down, which is right next to a noisy bar which is playing loud music from lunchtime onwards). For those of you who do want to party, the noisiest bars are within walking distance in the opposite direction of the main centre.
Breakfast in this hotel was adequate. Plenty of choice, buffet style. Not the best, but certainly not the worst I've ever had. The lifts are very slow - I walked up to the 8th floor one morning, it wasn't too bad if you want to keep fit. My girlfriends and I had a triple room and we were probably some of the youngest here (mid forties age group). Lots of retired people and the evening entertainment (dancing around the pool) reflects that. However, it is very nice, the music is mellow and made for a nice evening. All in all, I can't really fault this hotel, just be prepared to wait for the lift at busy times. One word about the food in Benidorm, its cheap and there is lots of junk food (seemingly aimed at the English market) I found it hard to find a good salad or anything truly healthy. Most of the menus feature pizza, chicken & chips, pie & chips, and italian food and toasted sandwiches. For those who want to party - go to Tiki City and Tiki Beach bars within walking distance from the hotel for excellent music from lunchtime til very late (drinks fairly priced too)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just got back from this hotel yesterday after staying for a week. The hotel was lovely
With a balcony over looking the sea, however the food was awful unless you love fish and I don't mean cod or haddock, some of the fish I had never heard of!!! Silver service food off the menu and a choice of only 3 on each course, usually fish or cold soup. Drinks were very expensive, as we were full board it cost us a fortune. At the end of the day this hotel caters for Spanish and us being English May we'll have been invisible because we got totally ignored. We have stayed in Benidorm for the last 10 years in all inclusive but thought we would try something more upmarket, never again would we stay in this hotel. We could have died of starvation or dehydration had we not went out to eat and drink. Could not wait to get home!!!!!!!! Sharron And Gary

Room Tip: Don't stay on high rooms if the lift wasn't broke the Spanish pushed you out the way to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel.


best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#86 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Property: Hotel Cimbel
Address: Avenida Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing