We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cimbel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cervantes(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
233
256
94
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
256
94
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlevante beachwaiter serviceold townsea frontbuffet stylebooked a superior roomgreat for people watchingevening mealbed and breakfastcorner roomthe location is perfectreception staffage groupcoffee machineover christmashalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is located on the beachfront. Rooms are spacious ,clean and we had an outstaying view of the beach. The pool area is beautifully set with pool , children's pool and jacuzzi, lots of comfortable deck chairs and good service from the bar staff.the breakfast was of excellent quality and to meet the needs of many different cultures. A highly recommended hotel if you want to be in the heart of the action. The late checkouts are excellent value for those leaving later in the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront unit on the eastern corner .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie and Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCimbel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Customer

We welcome your reviews, we are pleased that you liked the hotel in general all its services.

you wait another time for your holiday.

attentively

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice hotel right on the sea front, good breakfast, which is unusual for a Spanish hotel. The hotel is not to far from both the old town and new town, twenty minuets walk both ways. the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you very much for your nice comments about the Hotel and about the food. This is the most important for us, to know that you have felt like you have been at home. As you said, nice Hotel,the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth a visit. ! We hope to see you back again in Hotel Cimbel.

Thank you for your stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the hotel and it was a great surprise.Amazing sea view rooms, a bit old but not a problem at all. Really on the beach but quite silent.Next time i'll stay longer.great if you travel with kids as the food and service are excelleng.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucy110879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

We wait you soon.


best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Pleasant Hotel on sea front. Efficient staff always ready to help, Good facilities, lounge, bars and dining room all well appointed and comfortable. Great Service, room cleaned and sheets changed every day. Very pleasant good sized room overlooking sea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Charles Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for 4 days to visit relatives. This hotel is very convenient for everything. Checking in was very swift and easy. The room was very clean and the maid came everyday. The beds were made everyday and the towels were replaced everyday. The staff were very friendly. We had a room for three and it was a large room on the side of the hotel but there were sea views. The bathroom was gorgeous and big and the shower was fantastic. The beds were very comfortable and big. We will definitely come to this hotel again.
Notes;
There is parking at the hotel (we paid Euros 13 per day) but it would be best to contact the hotel to try and book a space first.
Breakfast is buffet style.
We cannot say what the other meals were like as we chose not to eat at the hotel.

Note to the hotel;
Your hotel is lovely but we think that the steps from the swimming pool area to the sea front would benefit from having a gate that can only be opened by using your pass key as this would stop non-residents from wondering into the pool.

We had a lovely time, Thankyou

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashaw2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

We will consider your suggestions for further improving day by day.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews