We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel and would highly recommend to benidorm lovers”
Review of Hotel Brisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brisa
Ranked #77 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel and would highly recommend to benidorm lovers”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

just got back from one weeks holiday with my husband[kid free!!], stayed in Benidorm before at the Los Dalmatis[April 11] had seen Hotel Brisa then[from the outside only] and my husband was impressed with the look of the hotel and locality[right on the beachfront], decided to book straight away when we got home, cost us £820 for us both for the week full board. had read review that not an english hotel, this was true, no english flag outside hotel, no english guest when we first arrived[some came later in the week] but this not a problem for us, i could go on for pages about how excellent the hotel is, rooms were clean, modern, comfortable. dinning room was very clean, staff attentive, food we thought was excellent, we didnt have the same meal twice, always hot, variety good considering a small hotel, full english breakfast which we enjoyed, dinning and bar staff friendly and had excellent service, some night entertainment ie singers. now for the but! i have only ONE complaint, Mr Hotel Manager i hope you read this, your reception staff leave a lot to be desired, we arrived at 10.30 ish, we stood at the reception desk for 15 minutes being ignored by the receptionst , he was leaning back on his chair talking away in spanish to a guest, who by the way was reading a newspaper at the same time as talking to the receptionist so it couldnt have been that much of an important conversation, he looked at us several times be didnt say anything, the guest eventually left and i was asked abrupty for my passport, he said nothing else, we waited another 5 mins to be given a card with room number on and key card, he didnt tell us where the room was, no information was given to use about facilities of the hotel, he then turned away to do something else and that was that, we found our room and went to bed, the next morning we went down to reception again breakfast time, another receptionist was present, i asked politely what the meal time were, he pointed to the dinining room and said "on the door", Mr hotel manager a guests first impression of the hotel starts with your reception staff, its time they learnt some people skills and manners! I want to make if clear all other staff were friendly and efficient. this is a quiet hotel with mostly older couples but some families with small children[mostly spanish and french], depends if you want a quiet or a loud hotel, all in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend the hotel to anyone, will definately go back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juiletonydrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    82
    32
    13
    17
See reviews for
43
148
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

just back with my mother from 5 days break away from my catering business so was looking forward to same good home cooking that im used to. oh! so disappointed i don't think they have a chef as all food looked and tasted as if brought in and was only ever warm and they are very much into recycling their food and not in a tasty way. we were very disappointed not to get a balcony or sea view, we did ask as there was rooms available but was turned down flat, and as there is very little outside space to sunbathe i'm only glad that the hotel wasn't full. the rooms were small but very clean, most of staff very nice but what made or holiday good was the real friendliness of the Dutch people who done very well to understand our Scottish accent and made us really welcome.

Room Tip: pay double the price. thats what they told me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adorecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

have just come back from staying at the Hotel Brisa with my husband, this hotel has just re-opened having under gone a full face lift. The standards of this hotel is fantastic it well deserves its 4 star rating. The staff are really freindly, the rooms are beautiful, the food very nice. A well recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sef77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This hotel served it purpose very adequately, got a good family room, top floor at the corner, two balconies, sea views. Couldn't really ask for more. Went from Levante beach to Poniente Beach and all family preferred Poniente Beach. Levante beach has alot of sharp rocks a metre or so into the sea which makes it a bit of an ordeal for the kids to go into the sea, however Poniente beach very beautiful and relaxed.
Hotel Brisa as it is on the sea front can be prone to noise from people passing by during the early hours, great if you like the nightlife and don't have children. Think Poniente Beach is more our kind of area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank axel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Location very good on seafront. Food much the same every day so a bit boring. Also, food aimed at non british. Only about 4 British in hotel when we were there! Some staff not very friendly either!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel was nice and in a great location, but I didn`t think it catered for British people. The entertainment was centered on our continental cousins and on the odd days we stayed in because of bad weather there were no English stations or even English language stations on the t.v
Eric from Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinerLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

great sea front view for this hotel,food great and still has the advantage of being a quiet hotel only about 4 floors high.Its close to night life and close to shops and bars.I have lived in Benidorm but still stayed there when my partner came over from Holland.We highly reccomend this hotel as jewel in the crown of Benidorm.

  • Liked — sea view
  • Disliked — smoking room
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lindaMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisa

Property: Hotel Brisa
Address: Avenida Madrid 31, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brisa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing