We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit also good”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed 5 to 12 oct and was on floor 14 where the view to the sea was great.
Again the room was comfortable and very clean but had asked for a renovated room but no joy. The age group remains over 50's and this is good because there is no nuisance form any rowdies (or children). The food was excellent and the dining room staff were first class and friently particularly Mari who works really hard.
Bar staff as said by someone else could be more friendly.
The pool area is good and sunbeds can be had at any time.
This was our second visit and we will go to the Don Pancho again.
2 problems however are the ever increasing noise form the adjacent area of rowdy bars, and the Gypsy robbers hanging about outside. These 4 women should be locked up because they are always there and constantly robbing drunks and older guests of the hotel. We witnessed it and you can watch it going on from the rooms.
The hotel really needs to pull the town mayor in and get him to act.
Anyway, Don Pancho still a good hotel which should consider going adults only.

Room Tip: High floors are best and there are 17 floors in total. All rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ssenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

First to all, thanks for writing this review in TripAdvisor website.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding our staff and our food.

We inform you that Benidorm city council is taking serious measures concerning the security.

Don Pancho hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed from 29th Oct to 5th Nov. in Room 1702 pn the top floor which has been upgraded to high standard-very nice too. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are very friendly,apart from two surly waiters in the ground floor Bar and the food is wonderful and well presented. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BobP356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for taking your time writing this review and for sharing it in TripAdvisor website.

We are very glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Don Pancho. We are sorry if waiters in the bar weren’t friendly enough for you. Our customs always have a good opinion about them.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just returned from a two week stay in this fantastic hotel. This is my 5 th visit on arrival the welcome was amazing as if you were one of the family. The hotel is immaculately clean and the food is a good variety well cooked and a good selection it is not surprising that we see same the people year after year why would you go anywhere else ?

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the hotel Don Pancho for your vacation another time.

It is a pleasure to know you had a good experience and that always you enjoy your stays with us.

We hope to see you back son at the hotel Don Pancho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have just come back from the Don Pancho Hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were on the 10th floor but during our stay the bathrooms above us were being refurbished so we asked for another room away from the knocking. It was no problem to change rooms to a 3rd floor room. The bedrooms are very clean and plenty of clothes storage. All rooms have a seaview and we found it a very quiet hotel. It was kept extremely clean and the staff in the dining room, especially Manuel and Filiipe, were great - nothing was too much trouble for them. All the staff in the hotel were really helpful. The hotel is situated on the Avenido Mediterranean from which you can catch buses to many of the local places such as Altea and Albir - the bus fare is 1euro 50 cents wherever you go. You can also go on the train to Denia or Alicante - both journeys follow the coastline which is spectacular. We would go again to the Don Pancho.

Room Tip: Apparently the three centre rooms on each floor are slightly bigger and we found the Air Conditionin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paulie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We like to thank you for your time to write about your experience in Don Pancho hotel.

We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed at the Don Pancho Hotel this October mywife myself and a family member 2 rooms 2nd floor 206 & 207 and it was great, check in was easy all done within 5 mins. the bedrooms were spacious loads of draws and plenty of hanging space in wardroom, bathroom had a low bath so no problem for my wife who has difficulty walking getting in and out also a little stool very handy for her.telly had english channels so the old girl kept up with the soaps,The restaurant was very good all the usual cooked breakfast eggs bacon ect. plus good selection of cold foods and the dinner was excellant loads to choose from and very well cooked and hot.while we were there it was my wifes birthday and at dinner the wine waiter said "no wine for you tonight your having champagne on the house "which i thaught was very nice.Only thing i would like to see on the menu are omletes freshly cooked to your liking, Entertainment was ok there was the resident group Trio Fashion which were ok and occasional guest artists. Must mention the staff who were excellent from the reception staff who were most helpfull, restaurant staff couldnt do enough for you, bedroom cleaner was very efficient, I would like to mention the Thomson rep sorry cant remember her name was very good i asked to hire a car done there and then and was collected by the Chris from the hire firm Centauro outside the hotel next morning. we used the underground car park at the hotel which was resonably priced. Would we stay again you bet as we like benidorm ill be booking this hotel again next time

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea but if you want to see it get a room high up as all lower rooms have a pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daiofelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for sharing the comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor web.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding our staff and our food.

Please don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

As already stated the hotel is a bit tired but the staff are not. The girl who did our room was fantastic kept it clean as a whistle. Bathroom impeccable. Sheets always clean.
Food fantastic especially the chef who cooked the chicken curry. Benidorm is different holiday and you have to choose what you want to do.
On the seafront is a cafe called Caterpillar which had great food at great prices.
On the whole, a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We really appreciate your time taken on giving us your feedback about your stay with us.

Thanks to you for all these compliments about our service, food and staff.

Looking forward for welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Don Pancho Hotel at the beginning of October. It was our first time to Benidorm since 1980, we had two weeks of glorious sunshine with temperatures peeking at 29 degrees. My wife is 66 and I am 72, I say this because anyone who has stayed at The Don Pancho will know that the average age of guests seems to be around 80 which made us feel quite young. Check in was painless after arriving around 11 pm, I have walking difficulties and travel with an electric wheelchair, we were given room 1702 which was a result of requesting the 17th floor, knowing it had been refurbished. Let me just say that as we had a late flight, we were given a room on the 1st floor for the afternoon on our last day, and I must say that although the refurbished room has clean lines and dark wood fittings, the non refurbished room is tastefully decorated with lovely decorated wooden fittings. The lobby had 4 lifts in a group and one slightly larger away from the others, I feel the lifts are too small as anyone with a wheelchair will struggle to get in with one passenger.
Breakfast which goes from 8 until 10, is all you would require, eggs, fried, boiled, or scrabbled, English and American style bacon, sausages, beans, tomatoes, occasionally mushrooms, hash browns, and rarely kippers, you can have many bread variations including crumpets, cheeses, hams, fruit and cereals. Lunch from 1.30 to 3 pm, we felt a little disappointed with, the selection of food is quite limited, I understand that they do not have anyway near as many guests for lunch as they do for dinner, but if you want lunch you should have as good a variety of food as you would for dinner. Dinner from 7.30 to 9.30pm is a good spread, they have a chef carving meat every night, the usual choice of 2 soups, meats, salads, vegetables, desserts, cakes, and a choice of delicious ice creams. Some of the food could do with being kept warmer, by the time you make your selections and get back to your table it could do with being heated again. Water is served in blue bottles at 1.60 euros and they do a decent white wine for 7 euros.
The overall appearance of the hotel is excellent, the lobby has lavish amounts of carved marble and comfortable furnishings, a smart lounge bar area, with a conference room and small IT room. Going up one floor is where most of the action is, The restaurant is on this floor as is the doors leading to the pool area, which is kitted out with super sun loungers and tables and chairs. The two pools are quite small, one was shallow, suitable for children,( although there wasn’t any at the hotel during our stay) and were both very cold. I read that one pool was covered and heated from October but there was no evidence of this. There is a small bar by the pool with limited snacks. For elderly people there are a remarkably large amount of smokers round the pool area, Being a non smoker I found it difficult to find a clean air area. Moving back in doors there is a large lounge area, cocktail bar, and a dance floor, and stage. There is entertainment every night, but it is low key, they have 2 guys and a girl singer called Trio Fashion, they do their best with English songs but it was disappointing that from 10.30 pm they sang in Spanish, catering for the Spanish guests and local residents. Some nights they had guest artists but again they catered for the Spanish most of the time.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly especially on reception. Our room was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper, the room had a large wardrobe with drawers at one side, a dressing type table, a 30 channel flat screen TV with BBC 1, ITV, SKY 1, BBC World news, CNN and many more English speaking channels. There are two chairs and a low table, The beautiful bathroom has a marble surrounded sink, the ample sized bath is fitted with an adjustable shower. One criticism I have is that taking into account the age of most of the guests, I found taking a shower quite risky as the bath became very slippery and although there is a grab handle it was difficult turning around while standing in the bath.
The location of the hotel is perfect, it is just 200 meters from the beach, a 20 minute walk to the old town and just 100 meters to some of the good night entertainment available in Benidorm. The hotel is worthy of its 4 star rating, but if you are under 65 you will feel out of place, having said that I would recommend this hotel as a quality holiday location. As I stated at the beginning this is my first visit for over 30 years and the development of Benidorm is unbelievable, my wife and I went to the bars on the promenade most days and watched the continuous stream of elderly people, pushbikes of every description and most of all every type of mobility scooter on the market including tandem types, we counted over 60 going passed in 1 hour. I apologise for the length of this posting but felt all my comments were necessary

Room Tip: Athough the 17th floor is refurbished, the rooms on the other floors are nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank CruiserBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Firstly, I would like to thank you for such a complete review you have written in TripAdvisor regarding your last stay at the Don Pancho hotel.

It is very nice to hear that you have been very satisfied with our hotel and service and you enjoyed the location as well.

We keep entire at your service and we hope you back in your next visit to Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,795 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £77 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing