We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel for the older traveller” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel for the older traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have visited this hotel for four short breaks this winter. And four times previously. I have enjoyed all visits.It is quiet, immaculately clean,staff are friendly and efficient . A wide variety of
tasty food which is as good as large scale catering can produce.The dining room is roomy with a layout which encourages conversation and the chance to form friendships.
Most bedrooms are conservatively furnished in a very comfortable way. Carpets in all hotel areas, with soft furnishings absorb sound which contributes to the tranquil atmosphere.Unlike all other Benidorm hotels that I have called into.Some floors have been modernised.I have not seen them.
The building has 280 rooms in 17 storeys ,all sea facing at a distance of 150yards from the beach. Lifts seem sufficient ,but I can imagine delays when the hotel is totally full.All of my visits have been in winter so I have limited experience of the pool areas. Pools are small ,covered and warm.
The situation is quite good with the reservation that I would not want to be there in peak season as it is close to the noisy club and hooligan hotel areas.( This is conjecture on my part.) The area is flat with an easy walk to the promenade . There are plenty of available benches about along the road and on the prom.
There are frequent cheap bus services from outside the hotel.
Entertainment is provided in the hotel ,mainly nightly dancing to small groups plus a cabaret most nights. It will appeal mainly to older people.
Clientele while I have been there has been about 90% pensioners of whom 80% have been English.More Spanish at weekends.
Almost every one I spoke to had made many previous visits. That says a lot. Staff also seem to stay. Strangely, I met no one in the hotel from the south east of England.
i do not think the hotel would appeal to my grand children or great grand children.Too quiet and not enough suitable entertainment. Babies however seem to be very welcome.

Room Tip: I have stayed in varied rooms between the floors 3 and 15.No problems with any. Better views from hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank johnwh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
First of all, many thanks for being so kind to take your time and to post such a detailed comment regarding your stay in Don Pancho.

We also would like to thank you for having chosen Don Pancho hotel to spend your short breaks this winter and that you enjoyed your stay here.

We hope to welcome you back to the Don Pancho hotel for a new experience in your next visit to Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    372
    109
    30
    15
See reviews for
257
982
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arive at the don pancho you are made welcome my room was not ready as I wanted a high floor. Please go and have your lunch it will ready then it was on the 14 floor some of the rooms have been redone but I loved my older room nice dark wood and a good bed. All of the staff were so nice and had a smile as for the food I gave the chefs a tip as it was so good wine list good to from 7euros to 54 and that one was very very good I had one to two bottles .i will be back next year all booked

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank johnbn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion in TripAdvisor and let us know your satisfaction.

The Don Pancho hotel really appreciate so much your positive comment about your experience here

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to our hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

stayed here for 10 days with my husband and enjoyed it very much.
very friendly hotel with nice helpful staff.
rooms are very comfortable and food choice is great.
bars and entertainment every night, very enjoyable.
would use this hotel again and recommend it especially to
older people such as us as it is very near the front and on the
main streets with bus stop very close by.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor and had a sea view, I think all rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owlelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for posting your opinion in Tripadvisor and for sharing with others about your stay in Don Pancho hotel.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our food, staff, rooms and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back to the Don Pancho hotel for a new experience in your next visit to Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I am conscious that my reviews concerning the Don Pancho might be repetitively boring to readers - but the fact is, that having visited on many previous occasions, the venue has lost nothing of it's quality or attraction. We visited for another three week period from January into February and thoroughly enjoyed returning to meet our "old friends" amongst the guests and "younger friends" on the staff. The Don Pancho is a meeting place for previous guests and an oasis of calm in a fairly frantic Holiday Resort Environment. The standards have been maintained year on year thanks to the seemingly full time presence of the Manager (Maria) and her senior staff. The majority of the bar, dining room and Reception staff have been at the Don Pancho for many years - and their knowledge and attention to detail are proof of their "loyalty and commitment" to guests and management alike. Two critical points (though not serious) are 1) the entertainment in the hotel has changed from the popular group of previous years and (it has to be said), 'not for the better'! I'm sure that situation will be resolved before long. 2) For those wishing to utilize Wi-Fi (which strangely must be paid for) I would advise taking one of the lower floor rooms as reception on the upper floors is all but useless. Those two very minor points apart, we enjoyed our stay and all being well will return yet again in 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have only limited access to a Wi-Fi signal. In view of the fact that unfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Bike_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at Don Pancho hotel.

The Don Pancho hotel really appreciate so much your positive comment about your experience here.
We are sorry if you didn’t like changes in the hotel entertainment, we will consider your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is totally worth its 4 star rating with great service throughout, from the reception, maids, barstaff and chefs and waiters. The food is excellent and drinks all reasonably priced. A lot of the rooms are being refurbished to a very high standard and although we did not stay in one ours was still good if perhaps dated. A tip is take your own hairdryer as the the one supplied is very old and does get extremely hot. The views rom the bedrooms are superb as all rooms have are front facing and overlook the sea. You hear no noise from the clubs on the next street to the hotel and there are not stag or hen parties staying there.There is quite a good selection of entertainment provided so there is no need to go out if you don,t wish to. We would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet vacation in a lively resort in total luxury and superb food

Room Tip: A high floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thecat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at Don Pancho hotel.

It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours about our facilities, food, service and also with our location in Benidorm.

It would be a big pleasure for all us to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is truly a flashback to an era of great service, great food and peaceful comfort, which is incredible, being in the centre of the Stag & Hen capital of Spain!

As soon as you step inside you forget the other side of Benidorm - there are no stags or hens here. In fact, the hotel caters for an older clientele which younger visitors would find quite alien.

Therefore, it is civilised in a way which would probably terrify those looking for Party Central! This suited my wife and me as well as the numerous guests I spoke to who stay at this hotel on a regular basis. With all of them it is the hotel that counts.

The hotel itself is in the process of refurbishment and will definitely benefit from this.

I more than anything must compliment the staff from top to bottom- they are all stars who cannot do enough for the guests, and who are always ready to help with a smile.

A tip for those who are hypersensitive to noise at night is to consider buying ear plugs from a local pharmacy if you can hear the base from the nearby bars.
It worked for me, but I never heard anyone else mention it. I slept like a top.

A wonderful hotel all round.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. If you can get a corner room you will have a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at Don Pancho hotel.

The team of the Don Pancho hotel really appreciate so much your positive comment about your experience here. I would like to thank you for your positives comments about our staff and relaxing atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you back Don Pancho in Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at don pancho last summer have stayed many times before every thing was wonderful right from checking in cannot do enough for you,food is excellent stayed in a refurbished room on 17th floor and cannot fault it,hotel in fab position and although benidorm is not my favorite resort it is the hotel that always brings us back.
Thank you all will visit again soon I hope

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriciaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
First of all thank you for your positive comments and thanks for sharing your opinion in the TripAdvisor website.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future and offer you another enjoyable stay in Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing