We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Pancho
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,096)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveller rating
1,452
457
132
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
457
132
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomrooms face the seapool areawalk in showerpool attendantevening mealevery nightsuperb hotelold townsea viewhigh floorhalf boardolder generationquality hotelkept spotlessly cleanbottle of champagnethomson rep
Filter
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall a good stay, but with both plus and minus points .On the plus side excellent food and great service, nothing too much trouble, everything I had was well cooked. Bar prices for residents quite fair(if billed).On the downside we felt the room was on the small side, certainly had a lot bigger elsewhere. Sea view, yes, but not great looking between the buildings in front from the 4th floor. However went to look at the rooms being refurbished on the top floor, excellent view, but did not appear any larger in size. The worst point was the road and revellers in the early hours. The majority of the entertainment is behind the hotel, we visited many of them and must have seen at least half a dozen good tribute acts,the entertainment in the hotel itself was geared towards ballroom and Spanish residents..The noise is actually from the front of the hotel were people wander back from the late night promenade events.Traffic noise is constant and for those who say they can not hear it,must have turned off their hearing aids.But overall it was a good break,and,I would not put people off from staying there.Im sure if you go you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: Road noise and revellers so probably higher the better.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for sharing with other TripAdvisor users.

We are extremely happy and proud to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had such a good impression with our service.

We are very sorry for the noise problems you experienced during your stay, but our customers are normally very delighted with our peaceful atmosphere.

You will be really welcome once again, and we will do our best to make your stay as amazing as the last one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely friendly hotel, we had fantastic rooms on the newly refurbished 12th floor. Food was excellent, lots of choice and nicely presented. Our ages range from 15 to 73 and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Rooms on 12th Floor are newly refurbished
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeaselFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoy so much in Don Pancho hotel, our gold is to created good memories.

We really like to see you soon again to share more experiences with you in Don Pancho hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my wife and I have been going to the don pancho at least twice a year for the last 5 years
we have always been surprised by the service and cleanliness of the hotel the staff , rooms.
and food are all special we have never disappointed and we will be there again this year for
an other great holiday


john and Wilma brattesani

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star review with TripAdvisor users.

We are always happy to hear that our guests are pleased with our hotel.

We will be delighted to welcome you back very soon and make you have another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just back home from another week at The Don Pancho and still enthusing about it. We requested, by email, a room on a high floor and were pleased to be given one on the 14th: great views. As ever, the hotel was perfect; a sea of tranquility in lively Benidorm. Food was delicious, staff pleasant and very attentive, bar prices very reasonable (always sign for drinks).
This hotel caters mainly for mature guests, you won't find any hen/stag parties here; there is a strict evening dress code (no shorts worn at dinner), good old-fashioned standards.
Will be returning soon.

Room Tip: All rooms face south towards the pool, but the rooms on the higher floors give excellent views over Benidorm.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundinlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Don Pancho hotel in TripAdvisor website.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Don Pancho hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon for a new and even better Don Pancho experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the don Pancho first week in April. we were put on a high floor as requested (15).
room ok but needs refurb, all the staff were excellent, hotel very clean and peaceful.A bit like gods waiting room at times. Food was no worse or better than the hundreds of other resort hotels.Very good location. for the price paid hotel was ok

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing our Don Pancho hotel to spend your holidays and we really appreciate your lovely words about our hotel.

We would love to welcome you all back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews