We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riviera Beach fully booked so stayed 1 week at Don Pancho”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just got back yesterday from stay at Hotel Don Pancho, we are so glad we gave this hotel a try as we will definitely be boomeranging back there again, again and again.
Very clean, rooms comfortable, food great and lots of choice, no noise at night from outside (3rd floor room), staff especially reception very helpful as we had a few niggles at first but they soon got sorted to our satisfaction. Evening entertainment caters for both UK guests and the Spanish guests who also enjoy this hotel. Able to dress up of a night and have a good dance to live music. Don't have to fight for a sun lounger as always extra available, nice pools 1 undercover and heated. The only thing I missed at the hotel and would really have appreciated the use of would be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Trip worth a visit is the charming little town of Altea, pick up the local bus across the road from Don Pancho (1.50E single trip 40 minutes at most) No 10 to Altea, lovely walk along Spanish cobbled narrow streets, but some streets have lots of steps up to the church at top of hill, views fantastic and worth the walk/climb, in shade enjoyed coffee and an ice cream to die for at ice cream cafe found around corner from church. A lovely promenade walk along Altea front, lined with wine bars and restaurants, market day Tuesdays. One place in Benidorm also worth a mention and a visit to is the Pinocchio's bar, a little oasis, as you will find it next to the madness of the Tikki Beach Bar. Pinocchio's is a dutch bar run by Susskia and William, a lovely quiet friendly bar that really welcomes UK visitors (spotless toilets)and the food is lovely, we go there for a glass or 2 of chilled wine in the afternoons while admiring the view across the bay to the Lion of Benidorm, if you do visit say an hello from Jennyjan & Mike to Edd who is one of the waiters that will look after you along with the others who are if I remember -Robin, Dennis, Lenka, Tanya, and in the kitchen are Daan & Yohann.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

First at all, thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive comments in TripAdvisor website.

We are very glad to hear that you have had a good experience and that you have gone home really satisfied with our hotel.

Many thanks for your lovely description about our surroundings. Our location, a step away from all the entertainment and just in front of the sea is a perfect combination for a perfect stay!

We really hope you come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although we have stayed in various hotels in Benidorm in the past, this was our first stay at the Hotel Don Pancho. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Lovely hotel room with most comfortable beds. Excellent food and drink. Hotel bar and function room were first class with very friendly bar staff. In fact, we found all the staff to be friendly, including our welcome to the hotel on our first day. We will definitely be returning to the Don Pancho in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 326AnnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks so much for choosing us during your stay in Benidorm and for posting this review about Don Pancho hotel.

We would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments about our staff, room and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just back from the Hotel Pancho after a week in Benidorm.
The hotel is rated 5* with Thomson's Platinum, however, it is officially a 4* and I would agree with that rating. We had a room on the 14th floor with great views of the sea and beach. The beds were comfortable and changed every day as well as the towels. There was plenty of space in the wardrobe and drawers for our clothes. There was a safe in the room and a fridge plus a/c.

The restaurant has an open plan seating with great times 7-11 am for breakfast. 1.30 - 3pm lunch and 7 - 9.30 for dinner. The quality and choice of food was excellent and I had no complaints whatsoever.

The entertainment at night was good and I enjoyed most acts. The pool area is really well laid out and one of the pools was covered and heated for the time of year. The downside to the pool area is there is no toilet facilities outside, you have to go into the hotel to use the toilets.
Another negative at the pool side bar was when I had a coffee they had no biscuits only crisps, I'm sure this is something the management could rectify.

There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was a great miss as there was no tea or coffee available to buy at lunch of dinner and I would think that is also something that could be addressed.

Thank you to all staff and management for a lovely holiday and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to reduce any noise form the street and for the lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sylvia59Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review and also for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users.

We always love to receive such positive comments like yours regarding our service, food and rooms.

Also, regarding to your comments, we take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service.

We would love to welcome you all back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel with five friends for the past 4 years, this year being our fifth, we absolutely love everything about it, the staff exceptionally friendly and efficient in every sense of the word. Food was very good and always well presented and plenty of variety even if a fussy eater, there was a wonderful choice. Rooms cleaned every day and on our arrival a lovely bowl of fruit and water as complimentary, what a nice thought on their part. It is the extra little things like this that give it the good feeling of being special. The lounge on the ground floor is beautiful with lovely settees and comfortable chairs, making it a place to completely relax. Then the venue upstairs must be the best venue in Benidorm so comfortable too with lighting and decor out of this world and some good shows in the evening, such a cosy place to spend the evening with a nice dance floor and music always good. Drinks are reasonable and cheaper to guests than outsiders with a good waiter service. No stag or hen parties and very few children, would say majority are mature guests. We booked direct with the hotel and wasn't asked for any deposit or balance until we arrived, can't fault this way of booking. Booked flights separately and transfers through travel republic which were so cheap at 5euros return. Much better than going through a travel agent. Bus stops outside the hotel go almost anywhere that you want and only 1.50 euro each way. A trip to Altea is certainly worth a go, such a pretty place with harbour and little narrow streets with some nice shops not all the usual cheap stuff, really nice clothes and shoes to be had. Fantastic holiday, will definitely be back next year if not before, thank you to all the staff for making this holiday so special.
Pauline.


l

Room Tip: All rooms are good and facing the sea, we have been up high and this time on the 3rd floor which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAULINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We really appreciate the fact you have taken time to share your experience at Don Pancho hotel in TripAdvisor website.

We really appreciate your lovely description about Don Pancho hotel and facilities, and mainly for the glowing comments about our the level service you received.

We are looking forward to host you and your friends one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall a good stay, but with both plus and minus points .On the plus side excellent food and great service, nothing too much trouble, everything I had was well cooked. Bar prices for residents quite fair(if billed).On the downside we felt the room was on the small side, certainly had a lot bigger elsewhere. Sea view, yes, but not great looking between the buildings in front from the 4th floor. However went to look at the rooms being refurbished on the top floor, excellent view, but did not appear any larger in size. The worst point was the road and revellers in the early hours. The majority of the entertainment is behind the hotel, we visited many of them and must have seen at least half a dozen good tribute acts,the entertainment in the hotel itself was geared towards ballroom and Spanish residents..The noise is actually from the front of the hotel were people wander back from the late night promenade events.Traffic noise is constant and for those who say they can not hear it,must have turned off their hearing aids.But overall it was a good break,and,I would not put people off from staying there.Im sure if you go you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: Road noise and revellers so probably higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for sharing with other TripAdvisor users.

We are extremely happy and proud to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had such a good impression with our service.

We are very sorry for the noise problems you experienced during your stay, but our customers are normally very delighted with our peaceful atmosphere.

You will be really welcome once again, and we will do our best to make your stay as amazing as the last one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely friendly hotel, we had fantastic rooms on the newly refurbished 12th floor. Food was excellent, lots of choice and nicely presented. Our ages range from 15 to 73 and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Rooms on 12th Floor are newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeaselFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoy so much in Don Pancho hotel, our gold is to created good memories.

We really like to see you soon again to share more experiences with you in Don Pancho hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my wife and I have been going to the don pancho at least twice a year for the last 5 years
we have always been surprised by the service and cleanliness of the hotel the staff , rooms.
and food are all special we have never disappointed and we will be there again this year for
an other great holiday


john and Wilma brattesani

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star review with TripAdvisor users.

We are always happy to hear that our guests are pleased with our hotel.

We will be delighted to welcome you back very soon and make you have another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,796 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing