We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On arriving at Don Pancho 10th June,2014 we had a lovely lady waiting with a suitcase trolley to help anyone with their baggage. We have never had this service before wherever we have stayed and were very grateful to her being their as with three cases and a wheelchair it would have been a struggle.Our first impression of the hotel was how nice it looked and how clean it was. We went to reception to check in and found the staff very friendly and helpful and were quick to check us all in. There was myself Alison, John my husband and Gordon who were greeted at reception and when they saw that Gordon was in a wheelchair they asked if a room with a walk in shower would be easier for him to manage.There was no room available with a walk in shower at that time except for in the superior rooms, so they upgraded us with no extra charge. We were then helped to our rooms with our luggage and found them to be very clean and smelt so fresh and were really very nice indeed. Everyone was just so very helpful and caring and couldn't do enough for you. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever had whilst away on holiday and the shower was great. Going to look round this hotel we found it was so lovely and clean and had all the facilities you would need and plenty of space for using a wheelchair. The restaurant is really nice with a good selection of food, which you always found to be nice and hot and that would suit everyone. Also if you are vegetarian (Gordon is) they will even make you up whatever you would like if there is nothing on that days menu for you. Cannot wait to return for another two weeks. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room was great and we couldn't fault it at all. We were on the 12th floor and had a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We can’t wait to have you back either! Thank you very much for choosing the Don Pancho and moreover, thank you so very much for your stellar recommendation here on Trip Advisor! We are very lucky to have guests like you! We hope you, John and Gordon are all doing well and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another great holiday in Benidorm! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    409
    119
    29
    17
See reviews for
279
1,116
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back from a short break at the Don Pancho.
It's been several years since my last visit, but nothing has changed here.
From arrival at reception until the end of your stay, everything is absolutely perfect.
There is one exception, this is a guest thing. The stupid people who queue for sun beds.
There are sufficient, but some like to have the same spot each day,they are not Germans.
Got that out of the way!
The staff are very good and helpful. The food is excellent, with a good variety.
There is a good selection of wine at popular prices.
The dining room can get busy but we never had to wait for a table.
The waiters do an excellent job in setting and clearing tables.
Could go on, but if you haven't been give it a try.You will not be dissapointed wit this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bongsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Wow! We are thrilled you had a great time and that you have highly recommended our hotel on Trip Advisor! We do our best to provide great service and value to all of our guests and we are very glad you were not disappointed. Thank you so very much and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week in the Don Pancho. We upgraded to a 17th floor room and we were not disappointed in the quality of the refurbished room, immaculate condition and the housekeeping is outstanding compared to my other stays in same rated and above hotwls. Staff in the hotel are super pleasant and helpful to everyone. The Thomson Rep, Sid is a credit to his employers, he is friendly, professional and has time and patience for all and appears genuinly happy in his role. All of the staff in the restuarant must be saluted for their hard work and patience in a busy dining room that offered an excellent selection of quality food to suit every diet and taste, tables cleared and prepared so quickly, no dirty tables and all done with a pleasant approach.

Down Side - I was completely shocked at the behaviour of some of the elderly clientele! Actually, I was disgusted to see many of them with dour faces and literally using bully tactics to get to the pool area in the morning, queuing up before the doors opened and racing out to drag beds, heavy sun brollies and tables to create little cliques for those who are frequent visitors to the hotel, this made us avoid the pool and go to the beach one street down. Even in the dining room many just selfishly walked around with no consideration for anyone. A difficult situation for the hotel to address but one that highlights it is not just young folk who should be accussed of being rude and act inappropriately on holiday. I should add we are a quiet couple, non drinkers and in our late 40's! It's sad to see older folk being rude, ruling the roost when on holiday when back in their own home environment they are probably rather nice.

Apart from the above we would recommend the hotel and we definately will return to the Don Pancho as the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, food and location is hard to beat.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel face the sea, well worth upgrading to superior rooms on 17th floor, excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food, staff, room and the location of the hotel! Thank you very much for posting this fabulous recommendation on Trip Advisor! We are excited that you will be coming back to see us and we look forward to your return. From all of us here at the Don Pancho… THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed with my niece 31' May to 14' June and as in previous visits we were over the moon.
My friend Reah treated us to an upgraded room and it was lovely

Perfect in every way.
The staff, food and of course the room made it a wonderful holiday.
Thank you The Hotel Don Pancho

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an upgraded room. it is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again at the Hotel Don Pancho and that you loved the new Superior Rooms! Your friend Reah obviously wanted you and your niece to enjoy all the extra amenities and comfort included in the Superior Rooms…what a great friend! We are so glad you had a great time and that you took the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. All the best, thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Don Pancho for a weeks holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We decided on arrival to upgrade our rooms as we wanted the extra facilities offered. This made all the difference and we were very comfortable. Its a pity all the rooms aren't like this.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff work very hard. On the whole this hotel is very comfortable although perhaps a little dated. The pool and pool bar area was a little tired looking and could do with updating and modernising, too many unattractive white plastic chairs!!
We have visited Benidorm many times and will continue to holiday there and would recommend the Don Pancho as one of the best places to stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors are the best for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggieboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for considering our hotel "one of the best" and for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Benidorm.

We are so glad the Superior Rooms made your stay more comfortable and that you think the staff and food are excellent. We will take your comments about the pool and bar area into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next holiday! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Accompanied my parents (in their 70s) for a weeks stay and had been in touch prior to arrival as had a number of requests related to disability, receiving a quick and always polite response. The hotel staff were marvellous, all of them - the lovely guys on Reception, house keeping, bar and restaurant - they made a stay I thought may be a bit of a handful for me, enjoyable. The Don Pancho seems to be a golden oldie style of hotel, the seniors clientele, meal routines and quiet pace of day suited us perfectly and the evening entertainment my parents enjoyed, not too noisy and most definitely not brash - the resident acts were good and though my parents prefer the sideline - they enjoyed watching the dancing and comparing couples and styles. We made nightly use of the card tables after dinner too. We weren't in refurbished rooms, but had no complaints - plenty of space and very clean and comfortable. Always found a sun bed and often had help to move the 'immovable' parasols, ordered drinks and snacks would appear at your side. The location of the hotel, the ease of access for my father with his scooter - meant we weren't confined to the hotel but by preference that's where we spent most time, but it was nice to have the choice. My parents have already rebooked, mainly due to their reassurance of the standard of service at the hotel - the Don Pancho staff could not have been more helpful in accommodating us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaynenssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your families experience at our hotel. It is very nice to hear that the staff was able to provide the level of service that was needed and also helped make your trip enjoyable! What a great review… thank you so much for positing it! We look forward to having your parents back soon! All the best to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stayed for one week 7th to 14 th we have done this for many years.we always request a quite room on a high floor, and up to this year don pancho as done us proud.this time however we were offered a room outside the lifts,i made a reqest for a room change and the only room on offer was a upgraded room at 140 euros extra.we took this room it was very nice but not worth the extra money.they put a kettle in the room but we very rarely got coffee or milk.we still enjoyed the holiday but the added expence took the edge off it

Room Tip: travellers get the room allocated to them its up to the hotel to listen and act on their request
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Lovely to have you as a repeat guest! Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and be assured that we will take careful note of your comments.

We apologize we were unable to meet your request for a room on a high floor this year. As we have renewed some of the high floors of the hotel to the Superior Room category, we cannot fulfill requests for high floors as easily as we could in the past.

We are sorry that you did not see the value in the Superior Rooms but remind you that guests who choose the upgrade get the best views and more extras than the standard rooms (for example: in-room tea and coffee, large TVs, a welcome pack, extra-comfortable bedding, and stylish decor). In any case, both the Superior and Standard Rooms of our hotel are very comfortable, and each guest can choose which room is right for them... it seems as though you have decided that the standard rooms are the correct choice for you!

Looking forward to having you back soon and thank you for posting your comments. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing