We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Don Pancho Hotel.The hotel is very clean throughout,towels,linen changed regularly,beds very comfortable,lovely bathroom,good size balcony with sea view.Staff very helpful and Sid the Thomson rep was one of the best we have known on our travels,a credit to Thomson.Plenty of choice of a very good breakfast and excellent evening meal too suit all tastes I would think.The location was perfect for us,the beach and promenade just across the main road and a nice stroll into the old town for the tapas bars and the cabaret clubs and pubs which were entertaining and lively until late into the morning are just behind the hotel.
My wife and I had a great holiday and this hotel ticks all the boxes for us and if we return to Benidorm in the future we will definately stay at the Don Pancho again,

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views,all have balcony and sea view,I e- mailed the hotel the week before w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterquance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! We do our very best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and great service... we are glad we met your expectations. As you mentioned, the hotel has an ideal location where you can enjoy the beach, shopping, restaurants, pubs and other attractions. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back soon as well. Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    387
    109
    30
    15
See reviews for
263
1,019
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

i stayed at this hotel 35 years ago. it was 100% then and even now has to be the best hotel . everyone so nice and friendly and thats from myself who travels alover the world pete and this has to be at one of the top hotels i have stayed in for everything

Room Tip: all i can say is the hotel ticks every box
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hurry4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are so glad you found our staff at the Don Pancho to be friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We are so happy that the hotel is as good as how you remembered it but hope that you don't wait another 35 years to come back and see us again! Thank you for your kind review, come back soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 weeks at hotel Don Pancho and from start to finish was magnificent! The hotel is very clean and the house keeping staff work hard to keep it that way. The reception staff are so helpful nothing is too much trouble. The dining room has so much choice there is something for everyone, from cereal to full breakfast it is superb and the waiting staff are helpful and very quick to make the tables up again for other guests.The rooms are very clean and comfortable all with sea views. Wi-Fi is throughout the hotel not just in public areas. I highly recommend the fantastic hotel to anyone who wants the perfect holiday with no hiccups, we can't wait to go back soon!! Carole sheath

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Ms. Sheath! Thank you for your amazing review about our hotel. It is so kind of you to take time out of your day to comment about your stay at the Don Pancho. We are so happy you noticed how hard the house keeping staff works. They do a great job and we are glad you noticed. The team at the Front Desk says "hello" and thanks you for your kinds words about them. They are looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon!
The Chefs are always looking for new recipes and yummy foods to fill the buffet with and will undoubtedly be ecstatic that you were pleased with the quality and selection available. From the whole team here at the hotel, THANK YOU and COME BACK SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexley, london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife & I have just returned (28/6/14) from a weeks half board stay at the Hotel Don Pancho, Benidorm.

The food especially the evening meal was very good, the choice was extensive & of a very good quality, the hot food was hot, & the cold food cold, this in other hotels we have been to is not always the case.

One slight drawback is that the standard rooms which we had, although acceptable could certainly benefit from refurbishing. There are apparently "Superior" rooms on the higher floors, that have been upgraded, but to obtain one of these rooms, you have to pay an additional cost of 10 euros per person per day directly to the hotel, this amounts to 140 euros per week extra. Not everyone was offered these rooms upon arrival. It was unfortunate that the company who I booked with (TOM) via the internet did not offer any upgrades on their web site.

For the size of the hotel clearly there is an issue with the amount of sun beds around the pool area, clearly there are not enough, unfortunately due to space restrictions nothing can be done to improve the situation. Future guest should be aware this could be a problem. Unless like us, we went to the beach & paid for sunbeds etc..

Room Tip: The superior rooms are at a higher level, apparently they have been upgraded? Possibly still the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexleyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello and thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your valuable comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed the meals at our restaurant. We will pass your glowing comments off to the Chefs.

We also would like to apologize for not directly offering you and your wife a Superior Room. We have signs at reception promoting this new category of room and at times let the signage sell itself in order to move the line along at check-in. Please contact the hotel directly (+34 96 585 29 50 or email hotel@hoteldonpancho.es) to upgrade to a Superior Room on your next visit or ask reception when you check-in and we will be happy to deliver you a Superior Room.

We have had comments about the issue with guests reserving sunbeds even though the signs at the hotel clearly state it is not allowed. Our employee at the pool does his best to take towels off if he has noticed the guests have not been at the sunbed for a long while. As you can imagine, when some guests return to the sunbed and notice their towels are gone they get upset. It is a complicated situation for guests and pool staff yet we are working to find a perfect solution. In any case, rest assured there is always a sunbed available as long as you don’t mind the location within the pool area.

Looking forward to having you back soon. Take care and thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

On arriving at Don Pancho 10th June,2014 we had a lovely lady waiting with a suitcase trolley to help anyone with their baggage. We have never had this service before wherever we have stayed and were very grateful to her being their as with three cases and a wheelchair it would have been a struggle.Our first impression of the hotel was how nice it looked and how clean it was. We went to reception to check in and found the staff very friendly and helpful and were quick to check us all in. There was myself Alison, John my husband and Gordon who were greeted at reception and when they saw that Gordon was in a wheelchair they asked if a room with a walk in shower would be easier for him to manage.There was no room available with a walk in shower at that time except for in the superior rooms, so they upgraded us with no extra charge. We were then helped to our rooms with our luggage and found them to be very clean and smelt so fresh and were really very nice indeed. Everyone was just so very helpful and caring and couldn't do enough for you. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever had whilst away on holiday and the shower was great. Going to look round this hotel we found it was so lovely and clean and had all the facilities you would need and plenty of space for using a wheelchair. The restaurant is really nice with a good selection of food, which you always found to be nice and hot and that would suit everyone. Also if you are vegetarian (Gordon is) they will even make you up whatever you would like if there is nothing on that days menu for you. Cannot wait to return for another two weeks. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room was great and we couldn't fault it at all. We were on the 12th floor and had a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We can’t wait to have you back either! Thank you very much for choosing the Don Pancho and moreover, thank you so very much for your stellar recommendation here on Trip Advisor! We are very lucky to have guests like you! We hope you, John and Gordon are all doing well and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another great holiday in Benidorm! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back from a short break at the Don Pancho.
It's been several years since my last visit, but nothing has changed here.
From arrival at reception until the end of your stay, everything is absolutely perfect.
There is one exception, this is a guest thing. The stupid people who queue for sun beds.
There are sufficient, but some like to have the same spot each day,they are not Germans.
Got that out of the way!
The staff are very good and helpful. The food is excellent, with a good variety.
There is a good selection of wine at popular prices.
The dining room can get busy but we never had to wait for a table.
The waiters do an excellent job in setting and clearing tables.
Could go on, but if you haven't been give it a try.You will not be dissapointed wit this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bongsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Wow! We are thrilled you had a great time and that you have highly recommended our hotel on Trip Advisor! We do our best to provide great service and value to all of our guests and we are very glad you were not disappointed. Thank you so very much and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week in the Don Pancho. We upgraded to a 17th floor room and we were not disappointed in the quality of the refurbished room, immaculate condition and the housekeeping is outstanding compared to my other stays in same rated and above hotwls. Staff in the hotel are super pleasant and helpful to everyone. The Thomson Rep, Sid is a credit to his employers, he is friendly, professional and has time and patience for all and appears genuinly happy in his role. All of the staff in the restuarant must be saluted for their hard work and patience in a busy dining room that offered an excellent selection of quality food to suit every diet and taste, tables cleared and prepared so quickly, no dirty tables and all done with a pleasant approach.

Down Side - I was completely shocked at the behaviour of some of the elderly clientele! Actually, I was disgusted to see many of them with dour faces and literally using bully tactics to get to the pool area in the morning, queuing up before the doors opened and racing out to drag beds, heavy sun brollies and tables to create little cliques for those who are frequent visitors to the hotel, this made us avoid the pool and go to the beach one street down. Even in the dining room many just selfishly walked around with no consideration for anyone. A difficult situation for the hotel to address but one that highlights it is not just young folk who should be accussed of being rude and act inappropriately on holiday. I should add we are a quiet couple, non drinkers and in our late 40's! It's sad to see older folk being rude, ruling the roost when on holiday when back in their own home environment they are probably rather nice.

Apart from the above we would recommend the hotel and we definately will return to the Don Pancho as the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, food and location is hard to beat.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel face the sea, well worth upgrading to superior rooms on 17th floor, excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food, staff, room and the location of the hotel! Thank you very much for posting this fabulous recommendation on Trip Advisor! We are excited that you will be coming back to see us and we look forward to your return. From all of us here at the Don Pancho… THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing