We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was lovely and spotless. We was in rooms 1008 and 1009 . We stayed there for 10 nights . The staff always had a smile on their faces and very helpfull. The food was gorgeous...OMG so much choice and always cooked to perfection. Loved the fresh breakfast every morning. Found The Don-panco to be the more relaxed hotel and this was our first family trip to Benidorm. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Higher the better great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you LOVED our hotel! We LOVED having you as guests and are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

We pride ourselves in having a very clean hotel with delicious food and a friendly staff... thank you for noticing and thank you for all the lovely comments posted here on Trip Advisor.

Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    412
    124
    29
    17
See reviews for
286
1,143
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time. Good standard of srvice, the reception and restaurant staff were excellent and very efficient. The quality and selection of food was very good. The maid service and cleanliness of the room was very good indeed.
We weŕe on the 15th floor which offered great views of Benidorm.
The only negative comment that I have to make is that whilst Ì accept the rule that gentlemen have to wear long trousers for dinner, I find it simply crazy that gentlemen must also wear long trousers in the entertsiment lounge area also as 3/4 length trousers are not acceptable, this seems an outdated attitude to me ?

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We were delighted to read your positive comments regarding the hotel’s service, food and cleanliness. We are so very glad you appreciated our level of service!

Clearly, we were disappointed to hear that you do not agree with our trouser policy but I thank you for expressing your opinion as we will take it into careful consideration.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Don Pancho and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Returned from this hotel on 05/08/14. This hotel had been recommended and we were really looking forward to our stay. The check in was probably one of the best and attentive that we have ever had anywhere in the world and we were really impressed. We had earlier requested an upgrade and this was all ready and waiting for us but I have to say that although the room was of a good standard I did feel that this should have been the norm and at no extra cost. The housekeeping was a hit and miss affair with a tray of used glasses being left around for a couple of days along with our used coffee cups, also our bed linen was only changed twice in our stay of seven days. The food was very bland and repetitive and I have a much better choice at other hotels. The entertainment was a little like the food and if you are not a ballroom dancer or Spanish then you need to go outside of the hotel for your entertainment and if you like a late night drink then this is not the place for you (we were refused a drink after returning from the Benidorm Palace at 12.30am...Also, bear in mind that no shorts (even dress ones) are allowed to be worn by men in the bar areas on an evening, unless you are Spanish!!!) when I raised this with the man on reception I was spoken to very angrily and asked "what do you want me to do about it? he was very intimidating and I walked away feeling just that!..At the weekend the pool area was taken over by young Spanish families who were not resident in the hotel and who took over the adult pool and made it impossible to relax and enjoy a swim so you probably need to head for the beach on a weekend...It would seem that this hotel has a great history and reputation but unfortunately it is a little ragged around the edges now. It certainly does not live up to its 4star award and although it was just ok I would never recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angienphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review and sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Hotel Don Pancho.

While we are glad to hear that you experienced the best check-in you have ever had, we are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with many other matters at the hotel. We usually take great pride in our service, food, and cleanliness and, as you’ve probably seen from most of our reviews, the great majority of our guests are very satisfied with those aspects. Had we been aware of your issues during your stay, we would have been happy to discuss with you and tried to make your stay more comfortable.


Regrettably, you will not be returning to our hotel but please keep in mind that we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

visited this hotel for the 3rd time and we enjoyed our stay again. Everything at this hotel is really beautiful, the food is to die for, the staff are all so welcoming and pleasant that nothing is too much trouble. It is situated right in the centre of all the shops, bars restaurants and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. Would always recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Benidorm

Room Tip: all rooms face the see but of course the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saunders49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We hope you will visit us again as there are some exciting changes to our hotel since your last stay including free WIFI for all guests! We appreciate your recommendation of our property and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a loyal customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we have just got back from 11 nights at the don pancho . we was on the 6th floor at the end of the hotel we was booked in strait away rooms next to one another . we had the basic room and there was no pushing for a upgrade . has I smoke asked if its ok to smoke on the balcony told yes and the maid got me a ashtray strait away the food was very good the best I have had in any Spanish hotel before . all the staff was very nice . but gents please remember you will need trousers for evening meals and for the lounge shows has one gent got court out for the evening meal and I got court out for the show . but a great holiday and we will go back to the don pancho again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel! We are very glad you had a great holiday and that you will come back and see us.

While we are disappointed to read of your issues with the trouser policy, we are still delighted that you found many aspects of our product and service to be superior.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our third time back but this time very poor . We had no bath only a shower and we had it written on paper that we would had a bath. The room very standard could of done with a lick of paint.
The cleaning of our room was brilliant.
The food was very repetitive.
I am afraid to say the time I have had at don pancho and benidorm has now come to and end.
It was really like being at Blackpool this time
Also the air condition was very loud

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for posting this review about our hotel. We usually take great pride in our accommodation and food and I would like to offer my sincere apologies that we did not live up to our high standards on this occasion.

Had we known at the Front Desk about your dissatisfaction with the room, we would have happily placed you in a room with a bath, nevertheless, we appreciate your candidness in sharing this information now.

I have personally spoken to the Chef about the point you raise about the food being repetitive and they will take it into careful consideration.

I would like to thank you for alerting me to the issues you encountered as it will to ensure that future guests receive the best possible experience during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel 19 July had a great time it was our second stay there the staff from maids to management did all they could to make our stay great nothing was to much .
The food is good and plentiful lots of choice the beach is only 2 minuets away the drinks are reasonable so is the entertainment .

Room Tip: Try benidorm palace a good night out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel! We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel’s location, food and service. It is our first priority to go the extra mile for our guests and I am so pleased you have experienced this first hand.

Thank you very much for writing this great review and we hope to have you as guests again! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing