We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Benidorm”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Benidorm”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Never been to Benidorm before and not expecting a great deal only hopefully a bit of winter sun. Surprise, the resort is spotless, beaches, streets and even the high rise buildings are generally new looking. The Don Pancho is not a new hotel but lacks nothing in food, entertainment and staff. The location is great, one block from the beach and a pleasant 15min walk to old town. If you want a longer walk or cycle Poniente beach is a great walk along the prom or beach. (currently prom being rebuilt at Poniente) Don Pancho have a good group for dancing every night and an extra act caberet at 10pm. Indoor pool. Rooms are large, clean and all face south. Bathroom are fine. I dont know where some people are getting their opinions from. Everybody I met at the hotel, many who have stayed at Benidorm countless times, said it was the best they had stayed at. Overall I dont think the hotel is 5 star by modern standards (size of pool and gardens) but its the best in Benidorm. Yes, the locals do appear on the weekends but is that a problem. Your in Spain, for Gods sake. I've read comments regarding prices at Don Pancho. These are for ousiders. A bottle of "tidy wine" for dinner was E7.50 or more if you wanted. My evening brandy "Veterano" was E2.30 for about a triple measure. There are noisy "english" pubs nearby if you want them but dont intrude on your holiday. I visited in March so I dont think I'd visit in Summer. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return. If you play golf I can recommend the course at Real de Faula but its a 20min from Benidorm. £30 taxi return)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foundterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    395
    111
    30
    16
See reviews for
270
1,053
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Hotel is situated in the grotty end of Benidorm a long walk from the old town. Being on the main dual carriageway there's traffic noise all night. Rooms were small and in need of re-decoration, the bathrooms were well hammered. Evening entertainment was poor . Lots of locals in at the weekend and the restaurant was crowded out . Food was good but not a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crutchless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

My Husband & i Stayed in the Don Pancho Hotel In January 2009, It was our first time staying in the Don Pancho & we loved every minute of it, The food was excellent,something different every day & cooked very well too. the room we stayed in was very comfortable & kept very clean,carpet on the floor so you didn't hear anyone in other rooms walking about, it was cleaned every day putting clean towels in also every day,Wev'e stayed in quite a few hotels in Benidorm but the Don Pancho is far the best,would highly recommend it, will certainly be going back to the Don Pancho next time we visit Benidorm.
John & Marlene from Wakefield

  • Liked — How clean it was & the food was very good
  • Disliked — there wasn't anything i didn't like
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deanoyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Please ignore the negative comments made by some of the sad people who seem to have an axe to grind, or hoping for a refund. Don Pancho is the best hotel I have stayed in. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed. I give top marks to Management, Staff, Food, Entertainment. All staff are friendly and helpful, they make you feel special. The food is perfectly cooked and presented with a wide variety to suit all tastes. A very talented and professional trio provide dance music and vocals from 9pm until 1pm taking a break at 10.30 for the cabaret spot. This varies each night from magic, balancing acts to Flamenco Dancing. Very friendly locals attend at the weekend for the entertainment and add a great deal to the atmosphere. Incidentally, they pay much more for the refreshment than the residents. The prices are surprisingly low.
We all have different tastes but there is something to satisfy everyone in Benidorm. Entertainment everywhere, and free. Visit The Heartbreak Hotel Bar on the front, towards the old town. Enjoy the vast talent of entertainers, see the dancing in the street. If you are fed up with the gloom and doom of the UK jump on a plane to Benidorm and party.

  • Liked — Friendly, spacious accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nodrog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We have just spent New Years Eve at the Don Pancho in Benidorm.

We had reservations about Benidorm as not the sort resort we would normally go for, but this time of year it is mostly 55+ that go and many of them very elegant Spanish people.
The Don Pancho is without a doubt a Hotel with class. It may be in need of some minor refurbishment but still ooozes with class.

The food was excellent, they have some great chefs there. The pastierre chef makes the most amazing bread and butter pudding!! IWe are very fussy about our food. I like good presentation, variety, and taste.. we got all of that!

Every night there was dancing (albeit ballroom) but this was accompanied by a show. (Incidently, if you are single and over 55 then you will be in good company as it seems that it is very popular with 'singles' who like to dress up and dance strictly ballroom)! Our eyes were opened!! But all done in the best possible taste!

I would not recommend this hotel for young familes or young people as mostly over 50s go there, but if thats your age group and you like style then you'll love this place.

  • Liked — The ambience and food.
  • Disliked — The hairdryer!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2008

we found the don pancho hotel to be a very nice hotel spotless clean, the food was delicious with plenty of choice it has a ideal location bang in the center of benidorm but a street back from the seafront which was quieter the swimming pool was not very big but again that suited me it was still covered when we went with it being early may which was good because we had a couple of really windy rainy days so we could still swim and it was heated inside.it was our first time in benidorm and i was amazed at the height of the buildings but it had lots of entertainment to suit everyones taste, word of warning dont sit near the stage if you go to see a comedian unless you like having the mickey took out of you all evening we found out the hard way.we would go again and recommend the hotel but we did notice a lot of older people there not many children and the staff were very polite and friendly.

  • Liked — sv balconys,carpeted rooms,and food
  • Disliked — would not allow men in dining room with short length trousers
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mccarthysSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

Just returned from spending 14 days at the Don Pancho Hotel and found the hotel to be excellent. We have stayed in other hotels in Benidorm but this hotel was everything we could wish for. S uperb lounge area, food well presented and first class. Friendly chef (not perfect he supports a football team I will not even mention but knows what good food is about. All staff very attentive in line with a five star hotel
Constructive comment , carpets in bedrooms better than wooden or tiled floors.
Will go again fully recommend.
R,S,HC

  • Liked — relaxing environment
  • Disliked — cannot fault
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lazouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing