We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandos Benidorm Suites(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
432
324
90
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
324
90
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaga repquiet end of benidormponiente beachsaga hotelpatio heatersold townreception ladybus stoppaid extra for a sea viewside sea viewlovely hoteltennis courtsfood was buffet stylestayed for two weekssmall hotelbenidorm townbuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Cristina, Diana ,Simona ,Robert, Georgeta, Nicoleta for being so amazing with us . Profesionalism , carisma ,politeness and great sense of humor are just a few words that describes them. The hotel is good but, they made our stay here so much better.
Thank You guys !!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cristian P,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Gran Hotel Delfin,
We really appreciate your lovely words and see that you had an amazing stay. We can see that you really value our Staff service, they are one of our most important mainstays and we cannot be more proud of our team.
We´ll congratulate them on your behalf.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The noise from the building work is incredible. They have been pile driving 8-10mtrs long, metal shuttering ready for bulldozers to dig out foundations and underground car parking. We did know that work was going on an adjacent site, but we did NOT know that it was part of the Hotel that we enjoyed using for the previous two holidays.

I did request a meeting with the Hotel manager, but this failed to materialise. Although a couple of points put to reception were corrected very quickly, we will not be returning to this Hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your comments regarding your stay at Gran Hotel Delfin, only with our guests feedback we can really improve ourselfs and match all guests requirements. We regret not having met all your expectations, and particularly to read that your expereince was affected due to the works in the area. Furthermore, In July and August, any type of construction work is prohibited by law, so there will be no disturbance of any kind during these two summer months We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we are sure we will be able to offer you the excellent experience the vast majority of our guests have with us.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If anyone one is thinking about booking a holiday in Benidorm Old Town then look no further then the Hotel Gran Delfin.
Everything about this hotel is amazing from the position on the sea front to the rooms & food which there is an amazing variety & choice nobody should be disappointed.
The staff from Housekeepers,Restaurant, Kitchen,Bar,Reception +Management & Waiters & Waitresses all played their part in making our holiday fantastic.
Need to mention a certain waiter in the bar named Robert he was 110% committed to his job & very professional always had a smile & very friendly lovely to have known him & the rest of the bar staff.
Will definitely be returning.
Yvonne & Alan (Room 417)

Stayed: June 2018
4  Thank vonal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne and Alan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your nice experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,aprreciate our location on beachfront and in general all our facilities,
This allows us to go on improving day by day to offer the best to our guests, thank you for mentioning the good job of our staff that provide you with a great assisstance, we,ll congratulate them on your behalf, specially Robert, that will be very happy to read your comments.
Thank you again and we shall be pleased to receive you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous holiday .great hotel .10 friends went to the hotel.lovely food excellent staff.we arrived 7th June had great time . nothing too much trouble.for staff .a little noise from building work for a few days didn't bother us.but I think as time goes on there may be more noise as building work continues .we shall certainly be going back there but may wait untill building work is complete , as this hotel has the best location in benidorm .free wifi

Room Tip: Rooms with side and sea view are best 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janewilkinson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear janewilkinson98,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, and for choosing us for your holidays.
We are so glad to see that you had an excellent holidays, Your comments in this webpage are very much appreciate for us, they will help us improve in order to offer our guest the best service as possible.
Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A party of ten all couples, we were advised the night before we were flying that there was some disruption next to the hotel due to some building works. We visited the Delfin last September and had a great time so we thought we would carry on with our booking(Jet 2 offered another hotel but it was a 20 minuets walk from the beach). The disruption really wasn’t to bad we arrived on a Thursday then Friday Saturday & Sunday there was no one working so we had three days with a little noose so it really was’nt bad. On reflection a great hotel staff very good and there were always sun beds available.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Malcolm S,

First of all we would like to thank you for chosen us again to spend your holidays we are pleased to hear that everything was to your entire satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your holidays, this is our best reward.

We look forward to your next stay with us soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews