We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Marina June 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #74 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hotel Marina June 2012”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed with my partner, good service, nice room, clean and well maintained. Pool and bar areas very nice, food was good temperature and well presented but lacking a little in variety for me so could have been better. Location not bad but on saying that we did have a choice of booking elsewhere, didn't spoil our stay and would probably stay again on a different board basis.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    478
    332
    148
    114
See reviews for
365
589
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

as a regular to Benidorm I have had drinks over the years in all of its bars. However it has increased its prices I assume to pay for the renovations.
Last year a glass of sangria was 1.50 now 5 euros. This applies to all of its bars. This ridiculous price for drinks should not be encouraged and I for one will take my money to a bar that appreciates my regular custom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm1rnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Food awful
Rooms small & very dated
Location is perfect for beach & night life
Plenty places to eat near by
Bar in the hotel was good & happy hour cocktails were cheap
Needs upgrading to be four star as stated in the brochure

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxury31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just back from 3 days at the Marina. Went for St Patricks weekend. The hotel is beautiful. No complaints from me whatsoever. Check in was quick and easy, reception staff very helpful, rooms claened every day, spacious bathroom and smack bang in the middle of everything! Pubs, bars, shops beach all on your doorstep. Food hall was quiet....no queuing!! Pool area lovely with the Secret Garden Bar round the pool area and now a massive outdoor screen for live sports. Also the Secret Fountain Rooftop Bar.....amazing!
Put the Hotel Marina on your "to do" list!! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the better as noise from bar downstairs gets quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Found this hotel with an all you can eat buffet for 8.99€ and you get a bottle of wine or water with it.The food was good and plenty to choose from, go about 7 as they serve till 9 but you have to get a table so if there is a few you need the time to get one,hotel is right in the strip and lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edelweiss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Rooms are large, clean and airy. Slightly outdated decor. Bathroom modern with huge bath, water always to a desired temperature. This hotel is right on the strip! You walk outside and are in the action. Perfect location. Right next to every bar, KFC and 5 minute walk to the beach! stayed here for 4 days and I wish I had stayed longer. Loved crawling back to the hotel every night. Hotel was busy and reception staff dealt with things quickly and efficiently. Would deffo recommend this hotel and would go back any day of the week. Sandy beach, plenty booze and great food! Who wouldn't love it???!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

the location of this Hotel is Great right in the middle so its not a long walk whichever way you go. The secret Fountain open air bar is Perfect with really good prices As said in previous reviews its mostly occupied by Spanish Tourists I can hold a basic Conversation in Spanish & find them friendly. The foods hit & miss but this isnt a major concern. All in all this was my 2nd stay here & would Book again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Property: Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing