We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #74 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 1st Aug to the 11th aug. When i booked months ago I asked for the 4th floor due to reading about the lifts. On arrival I was allocated room 409 which is the 4th floor. The room had 2 single beds and a sofa-bed which is slightly shorter than a normal bed. We were a party of 2 adults and one child. Our child is very tall for her age and was too tall for the sofa bed. Partner took this and his feet were over the bottom and head on the single bed. Apart from that the room was great and very clean. The maid was great and funny having a carry on with our daughter.

I had read about the noise so I took earplugs with me and had great nights sleep. The food was good and always something to eat.

There was a sunbed run in the morning but I had no part in that and would not participate in that as its terrible that there are towels on beds all day with no one on them. But if that's what folk want to do and its allowed than that's up to them.
I go out and about and see Benidorm and its surrounding areas so not fussy about a sun bed. All in we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Take earplugs and noise not a problem and take a low floor so you can walk up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Helen C

Thank you very much for the nice review.
We try to resolve the isue with the sunbeds asap so the next time your back it should be allot better.

Greetings from sunny Benidorm,
Hotel Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    478
    332
    148
    114
See reviews for
365
589
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel, plenty going on around the hotel in the three bars in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, food very nice all cooked perfectly. Rooms a bit dated need updating. Asked for an extra room card to keep air con on all the time so room was constantly cool and kept balcony doors shut so had no problem sleeping at night and was on third floor too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes:
Desde el departamento de Relaciones con Clientes les agradecemos sus comentarios y nos alegramos de que hayan disfrutado de sus vacaciones en el Hotel Marina Benidorm.
En cuanto a la decoración y mobiliario de las habitaciones, nos gustaría informales que estamos desarrollando dicho proyecto con nuevos diseños que esperamos sean de su agrado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a week here which was a treat for our family and grandchildren (10 of us travelled) aged from 14 months to 10 years. Although we were a large group and not the quietest everyone at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant.
We were on the top floor (17th) and the lifts are a bit temperamental but we had to use them as we had young children with pushchairs, as long as you're patient they come in the end but very hot inside them.
There is plenty of entertainment to choose from but as previously mentioned the noise from the nightclubs goes on till 8am!! a bit of a shock to us oldies but we were expecting this, you can't be in the middle of Benidorm and expect a quiet night.
Food in the restaurant was very good with a good selection to suit all tastes, the staff really try hard to please with different theme nights.
When we enquired about getting to the water park 3 taxies were booked for us and arrived within 5 minutes.
Rooms were very nice and clean, air con. not great but did provide some relief from the heat (we did go to Spain for the weather after all)
All in all we had a great stay and would return as a family but as a couple we would probably stay somewhere a bit quieter maybe in old town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Nellkaren

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Greetings from Hotel Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice, the same week two years on the trot. It is nice and clean, both the rooms and the hotel its self. Location is great right in the centre of everything, short stroll to the beach and to the bars. It is also fine for families. Entertainment in the hotel so if you don't want to go out you can stay in and enjoy any of the 3 bars. The food was fine something for everybody, nothing flash but I'm sure there would be something to please. The only down fall in my opinion is that to get a sun bed around the pool, you have to get up to get one. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. I thought I would just mention the noise, I won't say that there was no noise but its not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Helen T

Thank you for the nice review, regarding to the noise and swimmingpool we are trying to resolve the issue.

Many thanks and greetings from the
Hotel Marin Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

i should have stayed at the marina from 2nd aug 2014 till 9th aug 2014 but returned home early which was not the hotels fault.
the hotel itself is in a very good location if you want to be in the middle of all the bars/nightclubs etc and the beach is only 5 mins walk away.
Breakfast was a selection of either your typical full english or continental and the food was of a good standard.plenty of coffee and juice machines and the restaurant was nice and clean.
room was clean as was the bathroom with a balcony overlooking the pool ( room 410 )
entertainment at night is good quality with different acts each night.
all the hotel staff are friendly and helpfull especially corina who works in the white star bar.
the only problem i could find is that i think the pool is too small for the size of the hotel and anybody off the street can walk in and use it which i find a little unfair when you have paid to stay at the hotel and the use of its facilities.
i could not find an empty sunlounger unless you were there at 9 oclock with your towel ready to do battle with everyone else.
the reason i caught an early flight home was not the hotels fault but that of the romanian thieves who decided to rob/mug me of my gold bracelet that my wife bought as a 40th birthday present,my wife has since passed away from cancer so the bracelet was very special to me.
so please be warned do not wear anything valuable when going outside the hotel,im well travelled and have been to many places and i consider myself to be very streetwise but these people are very good and work in teams and use distraction methods.
overall the hotel is very good and if it wasnt for the problem with the thieves and pick pockets outside the hotel i would return.sadly i will never visit benidorm again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Mr. cosytoes

Thank you for the review and really sorry about the bad experience you have had in Benidorm.

Greetings Hotel Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and myself stayed in room 1201 and the noise was ongoing until 8am,but would highly recomend a stay here on the quieter side.The staff could not be more friendly,the hotel itself is spotless and it is's location is perfect.Will deffinately return soon (to the quiet side)

Room Tip: Request a room away from the night club strip and you will have a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Tracy F,

Thank you very much for the nice review, indeed the rooms at that side are more noisy so with your next booking dont forget to ask for a different side, or what you can do is remind us by facebook or simply ask with your booking.
Thank you very much from the Hotel Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the marina in June, what a delight it was! could not fault this hotel at all, we asked for low floors and were allocated rooms on the 4th floor, thank you hotel marina! everything about this hotel is fabulous from the big family friendly swimming pool to the homely spacious rooms, and not forgetting the mahoosive poolside tv! such a great touch. was lovely sitting on the balcony at night listening to the music from nearby bars/clubs. hotel staff very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. been to a few hotels in Benidorm but this is by far the best so far! We will 1 million percent be returning. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Charlotte...
Wow what a great review thank you very much !
Greetings from all the staff of the Hotel Marina Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Property: Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing