We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
421
577
394
181
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
577
394
181
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret fountainwhite startitanic barpool areanoisy at nightlarge tvcentral locationtwo double bedsyorkshire pridelight sleeperhalf boardbars and clubsnight lifebed and breakfasttribute actsevening mealpatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean pool is excellent but it open to the public wish I found it hard to get sunbeds for my family foods not great very little choice and cater for Spanish more than British.rooms r big and could do with being updated central location witch is excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1s7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear customer:
The management of the Hotel Marina Benidorm wishes to thank you for taking your own time to leave us your opinion.
Your words make us very happy and motivate us to work even harder for our future guests.
About the rooms, we are really glad to inform you that we are re decorating and reforming the rooms. We hope you like them!
Thanks once more.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 31st July- 14th August room only. The hotel is very central and next to the british square.We where on the 2nd floor next to the square and didn't hear a thing at night. Good size pool but unfortunately only managed to get a sun lounger twice during our 2 weeks stay. If you aren't down for 9am you have no chance. We went room only so only ate at the pool bar a couple of times. The food was fine. Drink very cheap at all the bars in the complex. £1.80 for a pint of beer. The only downside we had was the room floor and balcony area was cleaned about 3 times at most. Cleaners where in everyday with fresh towels and linen. I would say the hotel is more a very good 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank BritanniaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello BritanniaBear

Thank you very much for the nice review,
The issue we have got with the swimmingpool area will be resolved soon.
And we shall keep an eye out cos de floors should be getting cleaned every single day.

Greetings from the Hotel Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 1st Aug to the 11th aug. When i booked months ago I asked for the 4th floor due to reading about the lifts. On arrival I was allocated room 409 which is the 4th floor. The room had 2 single beds and a sofa-bed which is slightly shorter than a normal bed. We were a party of 2 adults and one child. Our child is very tall for her age and was too tall for the sofa bed. Partner took this and his feet were over the bottom and head on the single bed. Apart from that the room was great and very clean. The maid was great and funny having a carry on with our daughter.

I had read about the noise so I took earplugs with me and had great nights sleep. The food was good and always something to eat.

There was a sunbed run in the morning but I had no part in that and would not participate in that as its terrible that there are towels on beds all day with no one on them. But if that's what folk want to do and its allowed than that's up to them.
I go out and about and see Benidorm and its surrounding areas so not fussy about a sun bed. All in we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Take earplugs and noise not a problem and take a low floor so you can walk up stairs
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Helen C

Thank you very much for the nice review.
We try to resolve the isue with the sunbeds asap so the next time your back it should be allot better.

Greetings from sunny Benidorm,
Hotel Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel, plenty going on around the hotel in the three bars in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, food very nice all cooked perfectly. Rooms a bit dated need updating. Asked for an extra room card to keep air con on all the time so room was constantly cool and kept balcony doors shut so had no problem sleeping at night and was on third floor too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes:
Desde el departamento de Relaciones con Clientes les agradecemos sus comentarios y nos alegramos de que hayan disfrutado de sus vacaciones en el Hotel Marina Benidorm.
En cuanto a la decoración y mobiliario de las habitaciones, nos gustaría informales que estamos desarrollando dicho proyecto con nuevos diseños que esperamos sean de su agrado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a week here which was a treat for our family and grandchildren (10 of us travelled) aged from 14 months to 10 years. Although we were a large group and not the quietest everyone at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant.
We were on the top floor (17th) and the lifts are a bit temperamental but we had to use them as we had young children with pushchairs, as long as you're patient they come in the end but very hot inside them.
There is plenty of entertainment to choose from but as previously mentioned the noise from the nightclubs goes on till 8am!! a bit of a shock to us oldies but we were expecting this, you can't be in the middle of Benidorm and expect a quiet night.
Food in the restaurant was very good with a good selection to suit all tastes, the staff really try hard to please with different theme nights.
When we enquired about getting to the water park 3 taxies were booked for us and arrived within 5 minutes.
Rooms were very nice and clean, air con. not great but did provide some relief from the heat (we did go to Spain for the weather after all)
All in all we had a great stay and would return as a family but as a couple we would probably stay somewhere a bit quieter maybe in old town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nellkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoosten, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Nellkaren

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Greetings from Hotel Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews