We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rio park benidorm 4th - 15th sept 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Love benidorm stayed in 6 different hotels and rio park was by far the best. The food. Staff, hotel, entertainment is all spot on, couldn't t fault a thing. Don t let people put you off, I spent the weeks before my holiday worrying about muggings etc and everything was fine and I never heard of anyone else having any problems. Just lots of happy, smiling people having a wonderful time. Keep up the good work rio park, can t wait to come back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,278 - 2,284 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Clean hotel but the food was very poor, choice and taste! Ended up eating toast and jam for breakfast and soup and salad for dinner! Plenty of sun loungers around the pool area but no entertainment in the afternoon or music. Good base for the night life and beach. If you want a good meal try the Steakhouse round the corner, left and left again out the front door. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the single rooms, they're like prison cells!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed for a week in July,rooms cramped and dated smelt of cigarettes.The bathroom small and in need of repair as tiles coming off the wall and the bath was in such a silly place as when you pulled the shower curtain round it was reall y quite dark.As for the food ,breakfast was the best meal of the day other meals very bland and not very warm also if you did go down after the initial rush at 6.30 one of the buffet counters would be being cleared off.Pool area was quite spacious but we sat on the sun terrace as it was too noisy round the pool area and not very clean.The area around the hotel was overrun with wild cats that roamed about looking for food and the yellow brick road was ok to walk down during the day but I wouldn't have liked to come up it late at night due to several muggings in the area.We definitely wouldnt go again as there are far better hotels in similar price bracket .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jeanie55Rossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Went to Benidorm for a weekend away with the girls. Was my first visit, so didn't know what to expect.
The hotel was fine, in a good position, not too close but not too far away. 10 min walk from the nightlife 15 mins from the beach. We just used our Rooms to get ready and sleep and for that they were fine. Very clean, quite small especially when there is 3 in there.
The pool area is nice and big, enough sun loungers to go round. There is no music on though, which Is disappointing for what we wanted.
We were half board and couldn't complain about the food at all, plenty of choice. Breakfast was lovely!
For the cheap price we paid, I would return. I have stayed in supposedly 3 star hotels that have not been as good quality as the rio park.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbcccdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

stayed 2 week in august hotel in good location 10mins from beach 5mins from all bars.food was good plenty of choice room was okay plenty of sunbeds round pool no problem getting one anytime of day .walked down yellow brick road night and day no trouble at all felt very safe in benidorm at all times though there is no need to go near the yb road as there are other ways to go.didnt stay in hotel at night so dont know what entertainment was like . we have travelled world wide and this hotel and benidorm were excellant will definatly going back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel 30 August for my Hubbys Birthday. We had a lovely holiday and had no problems. I E - mailed the hotel about two weeks before we went and requested a pool view room and on our first night my Hubby was left a bottle and some chocs for his Birthday which was nice and we found all staff seemed ok. Like everything else your holiday is what you make it. We went for the rest and night life and didn't see any trouble. But it's like everywhere you just keep aware of your belongings and yourself. We would go back to this Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice this year once in April and then in June. The receptionists are very helpful, food is basic but I always found something to eat. Hotel is very clean. Never had any trouble sleeping, yes there are two singles pushed together, but theyre very easily separated, rooms are spacious but there is only one socket in room. Never had any trouble here and I cannot wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dippysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £35 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing