We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Ranked #41 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
236
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have just come back from the Rio Park our first time we where concerned that it is a 2 star but far from it.We found all the staff very friendly and helpful the food was as good as any 4 star we have stayed in,the choice was unbelievable,the room cleaned every day.Plenty of sunbeds the room does not have a hair dryer but can hire 1 for 2 hours then get your money back.The only down side is the room does not have a fridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    927
    424
    149
    105
See reviews for
753
1,208
95
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Whilst yes, in September it seems the hotel is full of older people, it didn't affect me or the two girls aged 22 who I was with. It was the perfect location to head into the main part of benidorm on a night, less than a five minute walk! The only problem is if you're a loud/rowdy group you have to be more aware of your noise because there is a lot of older people! The food was sooo good, the buffet on an evening had so many options and every single night my plate was stacked with food because there was so much to choose from! The rooms whilst small, were very practical and it was never a cram, and the cleaners attended to the room everyday making sure everything was spotless and towels were replaced. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for great value for money, only been back from the holiday around 3 days and already getting ready to book to go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luvvieduvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well this was my first package holiday for many a year. Normally I book my own hotels and flights also I love cruising.

However my friend said i would love to go to Benidorm, and as my hubby was going on a fishing holiday i thought "gawd help me what the heck off we go"
I have to be honest Benidorm is not really my cup of tea, The square was something to see once, then for us not go again, but for many the place to be.
I did like going into the entertainment bars and seeing some excellent acts that would not go a miss on the telly.
The beach was superb , the sea was lovely, warm and clear. Unfortunately there are some rocks in the sea to negotiate but this can be done.
Loved the old town.. more old Spain
.
The Rio Park Hotel:
For the money this is a good 2*hotel, and i have stayed in 4 & 5 stars in the past.This hotel is full of English people and all i can say is that most of them looked miserable. We used to laugh and say on entering the dining room "spot the happy ones"
There was a older waitress in the dining room who looked like she could do with a happy pill, well quite a few pills might that might do the trick.
Food was good, plenty of choice and very surprising... bar prices in the restaurant excellent,

Rooms small but clean and clean towels provided everyday. Bathroom needs updating, very dated but clean.
All in all if you want good food, a clean hotel and a very good location you could do far worse.

Room Tip: We were on level 5 near a fire escape over looking the pool. Room 521. Only noise problem was woman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayqueenDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just come back from a week half board at Rio Park - loved every minute
The food was excellent - the staff were excellent the only thing I would have liked is a little louder music around the pool but thats just a personal preference. Pool was lovely and clean and there was a lifeguard on duty most of the time which I havent seen at other pools around Europe - definitely will book again (most of the people there had been time and time again which shows how good it is

Room Tip: We had a low floor but with no view - ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Rooms are tiny but very clean! Housekeeping are very good and always have a smile!

Bar is ok priced and bar staff are ok

Food, well u can always have a salad if all else fails! Staff are very friendly in dinning room and good with children.

Reception staff, met three lovely reception staff, but a receptionist with blonde curly hair has to be one of the rudest I think I will ever meet! Not only did she speak down to me when I had to buy new towels (as the maid took mine accidents happen) but spoke over her Colleague unprofessionally when she was dealing with the matter very well! This was rectified thanks to Freda, Laura and the lady that was training up (I think that's the ladies names) entertainment is not good and that's all am saying

Last but not least I would like to say this hotel has a lot of older adults at this time of year. My children had to deal with being tutted at and moaned at for running around playing tig (as they got in the way of the fast moving mobility scooters, that you couldn't miss even walking in the way of as the amount was crazy), pressing the wrong button on the lift, and playing pool at 12 at night!

I would think about going back in the summer but have had better in benidorm for same price! Had a good experience over all! And the three lady's at reception are an asset to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very nice hotel and fascilities in a good location but was disappointed with the quality of food as I was there on a half board basis.
It is a nice friendly atmosphere that was more full of families or elderly people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agk147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

2nd time staying here food excellent only criticism too quiet round pool area no music activities etc probs due to a lot of older residents. Still a good hotel nonetheless. Staff very friendly and pretty central to the british square etc

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del ohara 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing