We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

my wife and i with friends stayed at the rio park in benidorm we found very handy for every where it was very clean very good lounges /swimming pool/the food was very good a lot to choose from the only problem we found that outside even round the pool that there was no smoking areas but otherwise cant fault the staff nice and clean the bedrooms very good the main bar open till the sun comes upnice to sit round and chat the day away well recommendid we cant understand why it is only 2 star?? my wife and friends would definalty3/4 star it is that good would stay there again

Room Tip: we were in room1112 overlooking a building site that was no problem because it was very quiet and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,014 - 2,020 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just stayed here for two weeks and although it's classed as a 2 star it's really quite good.

If you do go here, go and check out the entertainment of an evening, especially the staff shows. The waiters and hotel manager do a staff show 3 times a week and I have never laughed so much, it's a must to see and absolutely amazing and so funny, even down to the full Monty one night. We'll done all staff at Rio Park, was thoroughly entertained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friend and I, who are both disabled and have to use mobility aids to move around, have just returned from a nightmare holiday at this hotel. At the time of booking this holiday, with Thomsons, we were assured it would be Disabled friendly. Although we were not promised that a disabled room would be available, the rest of the faciilities would be in place. How far from the truth this was became apparent at our first meal. The staff were totally unsympathetic to our needs, we could not even put our walking aids next to the table. this we need to do so we can get around, theses walkers where not causing a problem with any access or egress from the dining area. There are, to be fair ramps down to the pool but unless you have the muscles of Arnold Schwartzenegger, there is no way you can pull yourself out of the pool, as they are far too steep. The lifts are very narrow, with only enough room for one of us, with our mobility aid. The staff in general at this hotel, which, we were told was sympathetic to disabled clients, were rude, ignorant and totally unhelpful. I see from the many reviews on here that the hotel in general is good. From our perspective, as disabled clients it is an awful place to spend your holiday and I wouldn`t recommend it to anyone else who has mobility problems.

Room Tip: If your a single Disabled traveller, avoid this hotel like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Val0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

good points ...Reception very helpful and food very good especially omelettes for breakfast and the various fish for dinner. bad points were the thin walls which could possibly spoil your holiday if next to inconsiderate neighbours .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we have just come back from staying at the rio park.we had a lovely holiday great hotel. i would give it more than a 2 star.the hotel was better than a 3 star that we have stayed in.staff work very hard to keep everyone happy.they have a swop box that if you have things that you dont want to bring home you can put it in swop box for other people to use.there was sun creams i even got a beach bag so i did not have to buy one.its a great idea well done to the hotel.the baths dont have a bath mats so i bought one.but left it there in the swop box.i would stay in this hotel again.well done rio park.

Room Tip: go for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cottam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Went to Rio Park in February and September this year and are going again in December, does that say something? Staff so very friendly and helpful even the management staff interact with the guests in making your stay a happy one. Clean room and towels each and every day maids lovely and worth a little tip. 3 swimming pools one for tots, one for perhaps elderly and one for the slightly more serious swimmer (lifeguard in attendance mostly) a nice guy. Food is so varied always good and sometimes gourmet almost, healthy eating if you like or as you like. Staff shows hilarious and entertainment brill, Regruba.

Room Tip: Get a pool view if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

just came back from the rio park and i cant believe its only a two star hotel,it deserves more.we had a brilliant time,food was fantastic,rooms clean and the staff were lovely especially the bingo caller,ellloooooo lol,i would definatley reccomend this hotel to any one going to benidorm x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 601charmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £35 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing