We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rio Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back after a week at The Rio Park. Gotta say the rooms were very good with excellent maid service. Stayed at half board, food was surprisingly good, especially the breakfast, good evening meals with PLENTY of choice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmpspain, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay in the Rio Park in Benidorm. We hope to see you back with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,981)
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,697 - 1,703 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a recent visit to Benidorm. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, if you are looking for a cheap, clean hotel with decent food then this is the place. The room we had was basic but served it's purpose with en suite facilities. We were booked in on a half board basis and the food was very good, a plentiful variety and it was hot. The whole hotel was very clean and the pool area very good. Check in and out was easy and the bar prices very good and only five minutes from the bars and clubs. Overall the experience was good and I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmpspain, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again at the Hotel Rio Park too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have returned from the Rio park this morning after a smashing last minute holiday, the pool area, bars and sunbathing areas are very good with a lovely air conditioned bar to escape to if it gets too hot.The restaurant was clean and efficient no waiting for toast tables cleaned regularly to cope with numbers food basic but good. The staff in all areas were helpful. The location was 5 mins to beach and 5 mins to Central bar area. Overall a great value hotel and enjoyable holiday.

.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank livect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmpspain, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for choosing the Rio Park for your recent stay in Benidorm and we are very pleased to hear you believe along with many other guests that the hotel provides good value for money. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

after staying last year we booked again on-line for a repeat. probably worst mistake i've made.we paid less for 10 days than we had paid for 7 last year and booked 11 months in advance. we requested a low floor,we were given 12th floor! a double was 2 singles pushed together which constantly moved apart. the mattresses and pillows were so hard i didnt properly sleep for first 5 nights. the food quality was as good as ever,the entertainment has improved with the building of an outdoor stage.they have got rid of the prize draws and evenig bingo which a lot of the clients enjoyed. we were actually wishing we could go home early.

Room Tip: dont book on-line as shop staff are loathe to help you unless you booked instore,and any special req...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davehawyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmpspain, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you did not seem to enjoy your recent stay at the Rio Park as much as when you were with us last year. Apologies for not being able to provide you with your room request for a low floor. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee room requests as the planning of the rooms is quite complicated, but we do try our best. It is always worth speaking to reception once you have arrived as we will always see if it is possible to offer a room change during the first couple of days of your holiday. The same applies for any issues with rooms- we really encourage our guests to speak with reception if there is any problem with the room while they are in the hotel, so we can try and put it right.
We have made changes to the entertainment which I am pleased to hear you liked. No hotel is able to provide bingo in Benidorm due to the local authority laws and is beyond our control.
Our entertainment team in the hotel have worked hard to put together a new summer programme and our guests seem to be very happy with it.
We would hope that you will consider coming back to the Rio Park some time in the future so we can make sure you have as enjoyable a time as your first visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2014on a half board basis. Most of the staff are very friendly just the odd one or two. Food was plentiful but could of done with a few more staff to clear tables, the hotel is in an excellent position and the cost of drinks and food was good. Our room was cleaned daily and the sheets changed once a week and towels daily, the bathroom ceiling had to old damp patches on it , the shower over the bath leaked slightly when the bath taps were turned on and the basin tap was extremely hard to turn, this surprised us slightly as all the reviews stated the hotel had a makeover. The reception area was clean and modern. The entertain team were very good and put on some excellent shows. I would only give this hotel a 2star rating because of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapeYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmpspain, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for your comments , we very much appreciate them and all points will be looked into. We would have liked the opportunity to speak with you about your bathroom concerns while you were in the hotel, so we could have sorted something out for you. The rooms can take some wear and tear as the hotel is open all year round, but as soon as something is brought to our attention, and we find it needs fixing, we do so straightaway. Please let us know if something is wrong the next time you come, and we will make sure we put it right!
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the new summer entertainment at the Rio Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything - staff, room, food, pool and especially the entertainment, was brilliant. Thomson flight comfortable, plenty of leg room. No problems booking into room. Food well presented, especially seafood and roast meats. Entertainment really good, excellent singers and dancers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we were at rio park june 2013 which we enjoyed.we have just returned from rio park 2014 which was fantastic. first and foremost rio park has a new manager which he has transformed the hotel for the better.new entertainment team which are all young people. they entertain kids, teens, and older people,through the day.at night time 10pm till 11pm they perform one musical etc dirty dancing per night.the food was of great standard.over the 2 weeks we were there there was a good assortment of meats etc beef,pork liver,veal,and more. we will definitley be going back again to rio park.

Room Tip: if you want a good view ask for high room with pool view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargaretBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing