We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Honest Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A Honest Review”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We came to the Hotel Regente on the 23rd November we have been many times to this hotel on this year seemed a bit different, The rooms where cleaned every day very clean,We where Allinclusive and found it good value for money.Bar staff great and reception staff always thelp to help you it. Was a bit quiet for the time of year but did anota bother us entertainment good But I think the food is slowly slipping I have noticed but everything but that was ok if you eat out it was great, Go on given it a go.

Room Tip: All rooms ok ask for high floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello Phil H

Thank you for your “honest review” about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente and for choosing to return to stay at the Hotel once again.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us once again but sorry to hear that you feel the food was not as good as before. We are constantly looking at ways in which to vary the menus available to our guests.

Hopefully this will not stop you from returning to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask us about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    679
    309
    112
    75
See reviews for
615
601
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 19th to 26 Nov. The hotel itself is lovely and clean and the staff are pretty good. The room was a fair size with ample hanging space. not a lot of drawer space though. bathroom was adequate with bath and shower over. The rooms were cleaned daily and clean towels every day. There is a dispenser of hand/shower gel near the basin and bath. plenty of sockets for the ladies!! This hotel needs to decide if its half/full board or A/I. We didn't drink in the hotel because we couldn't get bottled coke in the bar and my wife can't drink the pump stuff.
The food although being well cooked was at best luke warm at evening meal. saying this breakfast was fine. Check in and out was good no hassles at all. As has been said situation is good, 10mins from all the nightlife but far enough out to be pretty quiet at night. If you don't want the noise. Plenty of little bars in the area if you want them. As I said can't fault the staff or cleanliness of this hotel, but wouldn't stay again because of food and its the only hotel I've ever been to where you cant get a small bottle of coke

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete12Pontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the popular Hotel Regente in Benidorm.
We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects which gave you cause for disappointment, food temperatures and being unable to buy coca cola.
The majority of our guests rate the hotel very highly, including the food and bar selection and service, and we are sorry that you do not share this opinion.
We are pleased however to hear that in spit of this, you were happy with all other aspects of our hotel, including cleanliness, room standards and service of our staff.
We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a happy festive season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed here for 3 nights after spending 5 nights at the presidente, previously stayed in rio park 6 times so being another med playa thought it would be same standard, was sadly wrong,food bareley warm,only ate there 2 nights the last night couldnt face it so ended up eating out,asked for a higher room and got one on top floor which had great views,and as with the rio park room and hotel was spotless,was woken one morning at 6.30 with room next door blasting spanish tv out.reception area very clinical,but staff friendly,give me the rio park anyday.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor to get good views of benidorm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello benib

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel Regente.

Sorry to hear that you will not be returning to the Hotel and that the food in the Hotel was not to your liking. We do try to appeal to different tastes and preferences and do welcome any suggestions.

We are pleased that you were happy with the service you received from the staff and were happy with your room.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks half-board. It was nice a clean, the staff were friendly and it was pleasant to sit downstairs a few nights and watch the entertainment. The pool was a good size and the loungers weren't too overcrowded and there was actually enough for everybody!
The food was a big let down for me. It was my partners first time abroad and i was ranting at him for ages about how nice it is to have food cooked for you every day and how there's always a variety of food to choose from. Unfortunately i kind of dug myself into a hole there. The breakfast was really nice, but the dinner wasn't all that good at all. Meats were always covered in some kind of sauce, meaning if your a bit fussy (like me) and like your food plain, you have to make do with chips. There wasn't very much variety at all, despite there being two different buffet tables, they both held the same food. The food was also repeated alot over however many days so lets just say i went alot of days on chips!
The other thing that was a real let down for me was the walls in the rooms. It almost drove me insane. I woke up one night convinced that someone was walking around my bed in flipflops, it wasn't in my room, it was next door, my partner had a hard time convincing me that it WAS actually next door as i was swearing that the noise was definitely in our room. The man next door also snored, incredibly loudly, he may aswell have been lying in the bed with me, it really effected my sleep for a few days and i was really grumpy from lack of sleep, mercifully another lot moved in after a few days and they didn't snore. I've never been in a building where the walls were so paper-thin. This also meant i was weary of talking to my partner in the room about anything private, as i could tell you every detail of the conversation the couple next door were having about their lunch the day before.
Would i go back? I don't think so, The massive issue for me was really the walls. I don't consider myself fussy when it comes to hotels and i would never have expected my room to be deathly silent at night in a hotel in Benidorm, but if i had of had a snorer next door to me for my entire holiday, it would have been a complete disaster and i wouldn't have got a wink of sleep.
Its a shame because its really not that bad of a hotel, but i think next time, I'll be going somewhere different.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0dgep0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello H0dgeP0dge

Thank you for your detailed report about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are glad that you were pleased with some aspects of the Hotel and we have taken on board your comments with regards to the areas you feel could be improved upon.

Without your thoughts and suggestions we would not be able to monitor the Hotel standards so we do appreciate it.

Maybe you will choose to return again in the future.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed full board for 3 nights from 11th nov. from the reviews and recommendations we expected much better than we had .majority of time the food was barely warm . we went at different times to eat but still the same . poor choice . found the lunchtime menu better than evening meal . after talking to other guests they said the same .and people that had been coming to this hotel previous years said it wasnt as good as it used to be and they wouldnt be returning . rooms clean and staff friendly. used the gate to leave the hotel during the day but that cudnt be used after 6pm so had to walk passed stomach churning bins at side of regente to main entrance (think from the chinese restaurant).wouldnt return here . have stayed in far better hotels for less money .however enjoyed our few days in benidorm as always

Room Tip: we had room 516 . pool view .sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie54Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello maggie54Sheffield

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your opinions about your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

Your comments are important to us as we rely on our guest’s feedback so we can monitor how we are performing as a Hotel.

Sorry that the Hotel did not live up to your expectations and that you did not find the food choices to your liking.

We are glad that you did your stay in Benidorm and were pleased with the Hotel Staff and the rooms, thank you once again for your review.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 7 days the hotel is spotless cleaners working all the time, food wasn't fab but ok it did repeat it self a few times, 3 kinds of Eggs every day fried scrambled boiled. Bacon was rubbish full of fat.

The lifts take a long time.

But I would recommend for value for money. Staff warm and friendly and it's convenient for bars and beach just far enough from the strip so you can't hear the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello 200Janet

Thank you for posting a review about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

Sorry to hear that you had some issues with the food, the kitchen does try to provide a range of different choices to appeal to all tastes.

The Lifts unfortunately can be slower during peak times mainly when people are going down to the Restaurant.

We are pleased to know however that overall you were impressed with the staff and also of the location of the Hotel.

Hopefully you will return once again to stay at the Hotel.

Please ask us about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights from 4/10/13-7/10/13 with a crowd of 20 lads who were combining a stag weekend and football tour.We arrived at 11.30am and we were able to gain immediate access to the rooms.I cannot praise this hotel enough for 3 star it was absolute top quality
The restaurant food was excellent particularly on friday evening roast beef and free wine. The reception staff were very accomodating and even stocked English newspapers.Spent very little time in the hotel but all the facilities were adequate for our requirements and it is very central for all the outside entertainment and beach

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamoSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Regente.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel and staff ticked all the boxes for you and your friends and that your stay in Benidorm was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing