We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break back to an old favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A belated review of our trip to Benidorm in November. This was a short break for myself and my best friend to mark our 40th Birthday's and it was a return to a hotel we stayed in during the early 90's. We were really impressed that things have not changed, in fact the hotel has improved in many ways. We took the All Inclusive option and we found the meals very tasty and selection varied. The rooms were very clean and staff were all excellent. We were shocked but pleased to see a couple of the waiters from our first stay still are still working in the hotel! We booked directly through MedPlaya and cannot fault them. Carron from Guest Services was very helpful with a query I had after booking and was very approachable on the desk. Really enjoyed our trip back to The Regente and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hello Barry C

Thank you for adding your review about your short break at the Hotel Regente.

It is good to know that you still rate the Hotel since your last visit and yes many of the same staff are still working here.

Hopefully you will not leave it as long this time and will be back to see us soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

the hotel is one of the best i have stayed in in benidorm it was clean and comfortable we only had 3 nights on a full board basis and not a bad meal during our stay we arrived late to be given sandwiches on the front desk the staff were polite and obliging would not think twice about returning

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello tonyc1951

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent week at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy to know that you thought everything was “spot on” from the food to the Hotel staff.

Hopefully you will be paying us all a visit again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from a week at the regente,and we had a great time from the minute we arrived, the reception booked us in very quickly,got 2 our room which was very comfortable,we were all inclusive and could not complain about the food or the drinks.the staff were all very nice and the entertainment was great,couldnt fault this hotel as it really was all a very good standard for a 3 star hotel.

Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niloc186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hello niloc 186525

Many thanks for submitting your review about your recent break at the Hotel Regente.
It’s nice to know you were pleased with what the Hotel has to offer and had a good stay with us.

We do hope that you will return again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We spent an amazing 4 days in this hotel with a group of couples celebrating Janines 30th birthday.

The staff were excellent as were the facilities and services.

Night time entertainment was fantastic (a lot of it provided by our very own "Scoops").

I have never laughed as much in my entire life... We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you - we couldn't fault it

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RolyTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hello RolyTodd

Thanks for choosing to celebrate “Janine’s 30th” at the Hotel Regente and for adding your comments.

We are very pleased to hear that you all had a good laugh and do hope that you will be visiting us again soon in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent a lovely week here. Staff are fantastic and very friendly. Food was great. Really good choice of dishes and several speciality nights. Fresh and tasty. Very clean. Entertainment was good. Only criticism is that the sound insulation in the rooms is not great which means you hear the people above walking about and those next door too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoloyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hello theoloyla

Many thanks for submitting your review about your week at the Hotel Regente.

It is nice to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel and with what we have to offer.

We do hope that you will both return to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a months stay at the Regente, overall it was a great break, if I had to nic pic it would be that the rooms are a little small but they are adequate, comfortable and kept clean and in good repair. The food throughout was really good, and the entertainment pretty good, Peter the resident entertainment Manager is exceptionally good and a very pleasant person, a big pat on the back for him.
One of my real dislikes was the lack of dress control in the restaurant and lounge in the evenings, shorts should be strictly banned, especially as the majority of residents make an effort to dress up a bit for their evening meal and entertainment !! Cut offs if worn should be sensible and acceptable.Likewise caps should be taken off inside, who are these people who think it is cool to wear baseball caps indoors !!
So overall a great place to stay, well located, with friendly staff , and with all the facilitys that you would expect in a 3* hotel. Be even better if the sunbeds had cushions !!
Well recommended for any length of stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burke64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello burke64

Thank you for adding your post about your month at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased that overall you were happy with most aspects of the Hotel and enjoyed your time with us.

Guests are asked to respect the dress code and that includes no shorts to be worn for the evening meal so we are sorry that people had chosen to ignore this. The restaurant staff are normally quite strict with this rule.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Have just returned from 3 night break at the Regente. The hotel was lovely, the room was a nice size, beds spotlessly clean as were the towels, and both room, bathroom and hotel in general were immaculate. The food was fab, good choice with plenty of vegetables and nice fresh salad on offer. Entertainment was also very good. It was Valentines day while we were there and we got a card and chocs from management and staff and at dinner that evening we each got a glass of champagne and all the ladies received a lovely red carnation, which I thought was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Regente to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Pollywallydoodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello Paulette S

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent break at the Hotel and thank you for adding your comments.

Glad that you enjoyed the Valentines celebrations and that everything was to your liking.

We do hope that you will both return to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,262 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £44 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing