We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

the food wasn't good at all the entertainment was amazing at night the staff were very very friendly specially the staff in the restuarant the cleaning service was good the play park was really good for the little ones

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmalovswhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Emmamonsterhigh

We are pleased to hear you had a “Very Good Holiday” at the Hotel Regente and thank you for writing your post.

Sorry to hear that you did not like the food much but we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed everything else.

Hopefully you and your family will return again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have just returned from this hotel yesterday , our check-in was quick (lovely guy on reception )
We were half board but could have gone full if we wanted but as this was a short trip we decided not to bother, we arrived at lunch time the drop of points were quite a lot !!!! and paid 8 euro's for our lunch, breakfast was good as was evening dinner.
The wall were thin as stated in previous reviews and I think if I was here for any more than a short stay I would be knackered with lack of sleep you heard absolutely everything.
So for short time stay it is okay in my opinion.

Room Tip: Tip: Top room there would be no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigmagscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello bigmagsscotland

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent short break at the Hotel Regente.

It´s good to know that your overall impressions of the Hotel were good and you enjoyed the food.

We hope you will visit us again someday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the regente week 18th to the 25th March 2014. Being Benidorm we were a little apprehensive at it's 3* rating but it had really good reviews on here so we decided to give it a go. We weren't let down by them.The hotel is in a good location with plenaty of bars and shops in the area and on market day a nice easy 10 minute walk. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff very pleasant.The rooms where a good size with plenty of wardrobe space.Flat screen T.V (including remote)with a selection of english channels including Sky Sports 1(man thing).The rooms where cleaned daily along with towel changes.Fridges could be hired for 4 euros a day. The food was a surprise too.Always coming out of the kitchen fresh and hot.There was a good choice too.We even had sponge and custard and roast beef and yorkshire pudding.The pool area is spacious with a childrens play area off to the side of it. There is a sun terrace if you want to relax away from it. The only downside to this hotel which was mentioned are the thin walls.It was always quiet through the night but once people started to wake on a morning your pease was broken.One of our highlights was the Benidorm Palace.Didn't have the meal there just the show and a drink.It was very entertaining and drinks surprisingly cheap inside there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank squirrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello squirrell1

We are happy to hear that you were “Pleasantly Surprised” with your week at the Hotel Regente and thank you for putting on your feedback.

The Hotel as you say is in a great location for seeing all that Benidorm has to offer without being right in the thick of it all.

Hopefully you return to the Hotel again for another enjoyable stay.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

First time we have stayed here hotel very clean staff friendly. We arrived about 10 30pm and we were given sandwiches fruit, water, etc then we went to the bar o join friends and had drinks. Pool area and sun bathing area nice and kept very clean a good selection of food we were all inclusive the food was varied throughout the day. There is a tv & small games room also tv in room with some English channels. Also quite central for other amenities Eg beach shops market you can walk to old town nice walk along the prom or get a bus. We were there for St Patricks day had a fab time at jumping jacks I would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: there was no fitness centre or spa but for the price we paid I did not expect any had a room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello tinamouse

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Hotel Regente and for adding your comments about your recent stay.

It is nice to know that your first time with us was a pleasant one and you were pleased with what the Hotel has to offer.

St. Patrick’s Day is getting extremely popular now in Benidorm and as you experienced there is a great atmosphere with everyone getting involved in the celebrations.

We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have never written a review of any holiday that we have ever taken, But the hotel regente has changed that,,,,,please if you have booked cancel,if you are thinking of booking please look somewhere else..This is not a three star it would struggle to rate one star,,,,The hotel is in a time warp the 70 s comes to mind...and not a good 70 s......The beds are hard , the rooms very old in the sparse furnishings ,,,Lifts so slow and in constant use because so many customers who cannot make the stairs....so you wait around alot.....The dinning experience is a big NO NO.In twenty years of eating abroad I have never had food this BAD....... And to top it all the entertainment is that bad you will walk out...All I am trying to archive in writing this mail is to stop any family having a living hell of a holiday..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharonmc1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Sharonmc1234567

Thank you for taking the time to add your review about holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and the Hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Overall the Hotel scores very well for service and facilities so we are sad to hear that you did find our standards to your liking.

We do appreciate all of guest’s feedback and your opinions are important to us as without it we cannot make improvements.

Hopefully even though you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel staff were very accommodating and on arrival we were given a packed lunch as we had arrived late. The hotel is very clean and comfortable though the only down fall i show thin the walls are to the point you can here the neighbors conversations.
we stayed half board the food was clearly marked though it did feel you was eating the same each night.
The hotel is located near the start of levante beach so there is a bit of a walk into the old town though it is very quiet at night as you are not surrounded by the busy pubs.

I would recommend this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Jolene K

Many thanks for submitting your post about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased that you were happy with most aspects of the Hotel, we do value your opinions and your feedback is important to us.

We hope that in the future you will both choose to come and stay at the Hotel again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

stayed at the Regente 7th - 21st March 2014 we are a couple in our mid 60s.
Having stopped in many Benidorm hotels over the years, I have to say that this is definately one of the best, if not the best .
Couldnt fault this hotel in any way,the food was spot on plenty of it and hot.Very good maid service and very clean.Excellent friendly staff in all areas especially the dining room.
The hotel is in a good location far enough from the noise of the main action, but within a 10min walk of it.
There are numerous little bars and eating establishments in the immediate vacinty and Levante beach, and promenade are a 5 min stroll away. The pool area was quite nice and very clean with the added benefit of a decked solarium area above it.
We were quite suprised at the quality of the evening entertaiment on the whole it was very good for this type of hotel.We found the bar service to be excellent and the drinks reasonably priced.
The rooms are nicely decorated with plenty of storage space a ample bathroom and a decent sized balcony.Aircon is individually controlled in each room.
The hotel has 9 floors and 2 lifts, we didnt have much of a problem with waiting for the lifts.
A special thankyou to Carron the Medplaya rep for Amigos for sorting our transfer out for us after Jet 2 cocked it up.
Would I stay there again ? definately I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Benidorm.Thanks to the management and staff at the Regente for a nice holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room overlooking the pool area (these have a larger balcony and get the sun all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickyplumBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello mickeyplumBurnley

“Hard to Beat” we are very happy to hear this and thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

It’s lovely to hear that the Hotel surpassed your expectations and that everything was to your satisfaction.

All of the staff try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so we are glad you were pleased with the service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,056 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing