We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$2,880
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
783
770
371
124
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
770
371
124
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffwalls are thinmed playapool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaysun terracesky sportshalf boardsnack barrooms cleaned every dayroast beefpacked lunchevening mealplenty of choicelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we stayed at the medplaya hotel regent in Benidorm from 5-12 april 2012 our group was aged 8-70, the staff were all very helpful informative and nothing was too much trouble, juan on reception remembers everyones name (how I don't know as it is a busy hotel) rooms were compact we had room suitable for 2adults and 2 kids (bunk beds) rooms were tidy clean and had everything you needed, walls were abit thin and you could hear your neighbours. if you get a chance walk up to the cross its a good 45 minute walk if your used to walking, we had a 8 yr old with us it took us 48 mins the views were fantastic. we don't normally go back to the same hotel twice but we would this one, we were shocked that it was a 3* . Food catered for everyone, everyones different and may not suit everyone all meal times. great holiday great hotel would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 412/413 we always got the sun in the afternoon on our balconys.our rooms overlooked the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazza24Peterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hello Kazza24

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy to know that you all enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with the service you received at the Hotel.

We do hope that all of you will return to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spent five days at the Regente 29th March till 4th April and enjoyed our short break very much,the hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the staff are pleasant and sociable.Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, towels changed daily and bed changed on third day.Dining room was busy with plenty of tables and always a varied selection of hot food.Evening entertainment was the best we experienced in hotels here and other holiday resorts.The pool area was large for Benidorm standards and catches the sun all day long.We would have no hesitation in returning to the Regente and more than likely will in the near future maybe not in March again as the weather can be a bit of hit and miss.

Room Tip: pool view best side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coy772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello coy772

Many thanks for adding your review about your short stay at the Hotel Regente.

It is great to hear that you were happy with all aspects of the Hotel, just wish we did have a bit more control over the weather we would make sure the sun shone every day.

We hope that you will both be back to see us again soon and that the sun will be shining for you.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

the food wasn't good at all the entertainment was amazing at night the staff were very very friendly specially the staff in the restuarant the cleaning service was good the play park was really good for the little ones

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmalovswhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Emmamonsterhigh

We are pleased to hear you had a “Very Good Holiday” at the Hotel Regente and thank you for writing your post.

Sorry to hear that you did not like the food much but we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed everything else.

Hopefully you and your family will return again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have just returned from this hotel yesterday , our check-in was quick (lovely guy on reception )
We were half board but could have gone full if we wanted but as this was a short trip we decided not to bother, we arrived at lunch time the drop of points were quite a lot !!!! and paid 8 euro's for our lunch, breakfast was good as was evening dinner.
The wall were thin as stated in previous reviews and I think if I was here for any more than a short stay I would be knackered with lack of sleep you heard absolutely everything.
So for short time stay it is okay in my opinion.

Room Tip: Tip: Top room there would be no noise from above
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigmagscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello bigmagsscotland

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent short break at the Hotel Regente.

It´s good to know that your overall impressions of the Hotel were good and you enjoyed the food.

We hope you will visit us again someday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the regente week 18th to the 25th March 2014. Being Benidorm we were a little apprehensive at it's 3* rating but it had really good reviews on here so we decided to give it a go. We weren't let down by them.The hotel is in a good location with plenaty of bars and shops in the area and on market day a nice easy 10 minute walk. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff very pleasant.The rooms where a good size with plenty of wardrobe space.Flat screen T.V (including remote)with a selection of english channels including Sky Sports 1(man thing).The rooms where cleaned daily along with towel changes.Fridges could be hired for 4 euros a day. The food was a surprise too.Always coming out of the kitchen fresh and hot.There was a good choice too.We even had sponge and custard and roast beef and yorkshire pudding.The pool area is spacious with a childrens play area off to the side of it. There is a sun terrace if you want to relax away from it. The only downside to this hotel which was mentioned are the thin walls.It was always quiet through the night but once people started to wake on a morning your pease was broken.One of our highlights was the Benidorm Palace.Didn't have the meal there just the show and a drink.It was very entertaining and drinks surprisingly cheap inside there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank squirrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello squirrell1

We are happy to hear that you were “Pleasantly Surprised” with your week at the Hotel Regente and thank you for putting on your feedback.

The Hotel as you say is in a great location for seeing all that Benidorm has to offer without being right in the thick of it all.

Hopefully you return to the Hotel again for another enjoyable stay.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews