We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I emailed in advance for a low floor room as I have a fear of lifts. when we arrived we were allocated the 8th floor. I said I'd emailed and on looking the nice man on the desk changed it straight away to the 3rd floor for us, no trouble.
Our room was spotless and decorated to a decent standard. We had a good variety of TV channels which we don't watch much on holiday but it was still good to have, particularly Sky Sports for my husband.
We went out every night so missed most of the entertainment but what we did see was the usual for most 3 star hotels, nothing special.
The only thing we weren't keen on was the food in the evening. Breakfast was good compared to other places we've stayed in Benidorm. The plates were kept warm which helped and the toasters actually toasted. The evening meal however was a bit grim but par for the course in most hotels these days with everyone cutting back. It's so cheap to eat out in Benidorm we just went out so it wasn't a problem.
Drinks from the hotel bar were reasonably priced, the pool was nice and we never had a problem getting a lounger at any time of day. All the staff we met were nice and very helpful.
As long as you go with reasonable expectations of a 3 star hotel and don't expect exceptional food you will enjoy it there. The location is good and it is really clean throughout.
We would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello alfiex

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased to know that reception where able to give you a room more suitable for your requirements.

It is nice to hear that overall you enjoyed the services and the facilities that the Hotel has to offer and found us “Good Value for Money”.

Hopefully we will see you both at the Hotel again one day.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    686
    312
    114
    76
See reviews for
623
612
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a great holiday in march going back in June. All staff Brill Thats why were going back. hopefully it will still be the same and we have recommended it to our friends looking forward to it. bring on the holiday. CHEERS.

Room Tip: rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello sandy t

First thanks for choosing to return to visit us again at the Hotel Regente and second for adding your review.

We do hope that everything lives up to your expectations and look forward to seeing you both soon. Cheers to you too!!

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a fantastic time at this hotel! Food was varied with lots of choice. Not 'haute cuisine', but always something that satisfied. Reception staff were very helpful, especially Juan. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Entertainment was fun! "Take the mug" must now be some sort of catchphrase! 16 'hens' stayed AI and we all had a brilliant time. If I return to Benidorm, this would be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello EllesR

We are glad all the “Hens” had a good time at the Hotel Regente and thank you for putting on your post.

It is nice to hear you all had fun and all the best for when the big day arrives.

We hope that some of you will choose to return again to see us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having been invited to the hotel as a guest on 2 occasions i decided to take the plunge this time and try a week in the regente.

The best thing about this hotel has to be the reception staff, bar staff, security staff and cleaners who all do an A1 job, they can't do enough for you! They are all very tolerant people and do thier best to make everyone smile, the lad in the downstairs bar provided some great banter in and around the pool area, what a great character and a credit to the hotel. The pool area could have done with some ambient music to relax and sunbathe to.

The worst thing about this hotel has got to be the food, great selection but holidays are about pigging out and most of the regular guests agreed that the quality of food had gone down over the years which is a shame as most for most Brits the quality of food is quite an important factor when booking a holiday.

The second worst thing was the entertainment which was quite monotonous and poor quality.

If you are not too bothered about food and entertainment then this is the place for you, if like me all you want is a few drinks in the afternoon then a good meal and bit of entertainment then it's probably not going to do it for you unless you book bed and breakfast and dine out which i reccommend.

Come on Regente Bosses!, get the standard of food and entertainment back up, the prices go up every year and people need to see value for money or you risk them going elsewhere for thier future holidays which would be a crying shame on the staff who work tirelessly to keep people happy during thier stay only to be let down by factors out of thier control.

I would definately go back to stay in this hotel if i saw improvement in the food and entertainment and everyone who i spoke to during my stay said the same thing so lets see if the Medplaya Hierarchy listen and learn to this constructive review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Paul N

Thank you for your detailed account about your recent week at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy that you were impressed with all the staff working at the Hotel it means a lot to know that you appreciate all that they do.

Sorry that the food and the entertainment was not to your liking. Your feedback is invaluable to us as without we would not be able to make improvements and we have noted your comments.

We hope that if you visit us again in the future things will be more to your satisfaction.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic hotel food great rooms cleaned to very high standard
Entertainment team work very hard to cater for everyone bar staff very quick
pool ideal for all hotel ideally positioned 300mtrs from beach close to shops and market

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank accystanfan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello accystanfan1968

“Excellent Value” we are very happy that you think this and that you and your family all had a good time at the Hotel Regente.

Many thanks for your comments and we hope to see you all again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 22-29 April half board. Rooms are great, but floors are very squeaky and walls are super thin, you can hear EVERYTHING.

We had a guy staying Next door to us who was locked out most nights and all we could hear was banging on the door and his wife telling him to go away, obviously not the hotels mistake. amusing but kept us awake.

Food wasn't up to scratch in my opinion, no complaints on breakfast, plenty of choice, cereals, fruits all the full fry up! Tea was always the same and was always really greasy me and partner felt sick most evenings after it.

Staff were super friendly and helpful and the pool was great, large and a lovely jacuzzi and there is always a subbed!

restaurant were informed it was my partners birthday we were greeted with a bottle of champagne which was a nice touch!

Entertainment was great, we played MR and MRS and won a lovely keyring...we went out most nights but the entertainment room always seemed busy!

Would stay here again if good was a better standard.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Jenna C

Thanks for submitting your review regarding your week at the Hotel Regente.

Apologies for the noise you experienced during the night, we do ask our guests to respect the fact that people are sleeping and keep noise to a minimum.

Sorry that you had a few issues with the food, we have taken your comments on board.

We are pleased that you were happy with the service you received and we are glad you chose the Hotel to celebrate your partner’s birthday.

Hopefully you will both be back for another holiday one day.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

hotel was clean and service great , room service regular and bar service exelent,pool was cold but at that time of the year its what to expect ( warmer than the north sea )- usual eastern European menu of cheap cuts of bone filled meat and fatty bacon but pick and mix to find something edible - cakes were nice-Half mile from beach

BEWARE_DO NOT BUY FOOTBALL STRIPS OR ELECTRICAL GOODS(CAMERAS ECT )
IN BENIDORM AS THERE ALL CHINESE COPY'S-no mater what they tell you!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be high up and away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Jeffrey d

Many thanks for your post regarding your recent short break at the Hotel Regente.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed most aspects of what the Hotel has to offer and were pleased with the service you received.

We do hope that you and your family will choose to return again to the Hotel Regente.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,854 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing