We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, great value holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant, great value holiday!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I visited the MedPlaya Hotel Regente for a quick getaway sun holiday with family and friends and I could not be more ecstatic with the standard of the hotel! Trendy and spotlessly clean facilities, small but extremely pleasant pool area which never got too overcrowded (always sunbeds available too), staff friendly and maids changed towels and bed covers each day, although I will say that if you are unlucky enough to have inconsiderate neighbors you may struggle for sleep as the walls are rather thin!

Food delicious- a variety of meats, fishes, salads, veg, rices, stir fries, pastas, pies, omelettes, roasts- always a lot of choice if you're not too fussy with food. We stayed all inclusive and there was a brilliant array of drinks on offer too- local beer, malibu, vodka, wine, baileys, spirits, cocktails and milkshakes, slushies, fizzy pop, fresh juice for children!

10 minute walk to beach and literally a stones throw from other shops, bars and restaurants. English square is also only a few minutes walk but you're not right in the thick of it so you avoid all the noise and riff raff (although there really isn't much). I'd highly recommend walking to the old town as there are loads of quaint shops, cafes and small bars which come alive in the evening. Benidorm I would consider a reasonably priced place depending on where you go, some dirt cheap places but some not so much. Lots to do for all ages, aqualandia, banana rides, theme parks, jet skiiing, paddle boats, the whole lot! This hotel really has got their location bang on!

All I'd say is that I didn't think the entertainment was very good. Good mini disco/games for kids but then rather cheap, karaoke type entertainment after. This along with the thin walls were the only problems I had but it really REALLY wasn't much of a problem and the rest of the hotel was brilliant. I'd definitely go again!

Room Tip: If you happen to stay on a floor with noisy neighbors, simply tell the staff and they will patrol th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Jessica S

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hotel Regente.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked what the Hotel has to offer and the facilities available.

The Hotel is in a great spot to discover all that Benidorm has to offer and the Old Town is definitely worth seeing.

Let’s hope that you will all be returning again one day for another family holiday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    679
    309
    112
    75
See reviews for
615
601
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Title says it all. Spotlessly clean hotel, great staff, food excellent but chips with everything except breakfast (you can't please everyone). Overall can't fault the hotel except for the evening entertainment - not the best acts around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Brado1

Thanks for sharing your views about the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy that you and your friends all had a good time and thanks for returning to stay at the Hotel once again.

We hope you will all be back again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to benidorm on a number of occasions and had I have known about this one earlier, if have definately booked here.
Staff very friendly, food good although not a wide selection for vegetarian's. Entertainment was excellent, lovely clean rooms and in a quiet location but not far from all the action. About €5 in a taxi to town. The back of the hotel backs onto the shops so easy to nip out for stuff. Will be booking to come to this hotel again next year :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Coasty1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello Coasty1007

“Best Hotel in Benidorm” we are very pleased to hear this and thank you for posting your comments about your time at the Hotel Regente.

It’s nice to know you all had a good time and liked what the hotel has to offer.

Hopefully we will see you all back again next year.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here recently for a 3 night break on a friend’s stag do. My impressions and experience:
Staff - Very friendly and helpful
Location - In a nice area away from all the hustle and bustle yet only a ten minute walk (if your reasonably health and not on a mobility scooter - which incidentally there are a lot of!!) to the main strips and/or beach.
Breakfast - Spot on!!! mmmmmmmmmm
Facilities:
Pool Area was extremely busy and quite packed, slightly too small for a hotel with so many rooms.
Rooms were fairly nice and clean but on small side. I did request a sea view (of which I have discovered there wouldn't be any). However, I did get a nice view of three Chinese men peeling potatoes behind the back of a neighbouring restaurant :).
The room had a small bin in the bathroom but didn’t have a proper general waste bin in the suite, after a night of my friend kindly leaving a pizza box on the side we awoke to find a proper antfest!!
Hotel did have free wifi but the signal was poor and u could only get a decent reception in the reception area.
Overall; the hotel is adequate however I wouldn’t stay here again as it was slightly claustophobic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello MightyMacc

Thank you for putting on your comments about your recent stag doo weekend at the Hotel Regente.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts; you can have a full fry up every morning if you want to.

There seems to be some confusion with the wifi. We have 2 types available, free wifi in the reception area. There is also a pay as you go option which gives coverage throughout the whole Hotel and also the bedrooms.

We do hope that even though you would not return to the Hotel you would return to Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After checking trip advisor before booking a very last minute break we chose the Regente and we are so glad we did! We've only been here a few days and its great! Rooms spacious and very clean with bunk beds for the kids, plenty of choice at meal time, staff very helpful and friendly and the entertainment so far has kept us entertained (the blues brothers tribute were great!). Lovely pool and no problems getting sunbeds - for Benidorm the hotel deserves its high trip advisor rating

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello IanL1972

We are glad to hear that you are all enjoying your family holiday at the Hotel Regente and thank you for adding your comments.

The Hotel does attract a lot of families during the school holidays so we are happy to know that you are all having a good time.

Hopefully there will be more visits to come in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed a week at this hotel AI.This is a very clean and well looked after hotel.The rooms were cleaned every day.The AI was well worth it something for everyone at all meal times and staff are forever refilling the trays with food.The rooms were small but fine,some people have complained about the beds,yes they were hard but had no problem sleeping on them.The only downside was the entertainment at night,we had two / three good acts during our stay and I know it's hard to please everyone.Would I stay again YES.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 714 facing the pool had sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Turts1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Turts1960

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent experience at the Hotel Regente.

We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Hotel.

We do hope that you will all choose to return and stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Regente for 12 nights. We had a great time , food was delicious! A family friendly hotel. We stayed with two kids and they really enjoyed it!!!! The pool boy really did a great job, he's always there making sure no one gets hurt. It's really safe to leave the kids swimming when he's there, big thanks to him. Keep up the good work!!! Very friendly staff at the reception! Great holiday!!

Room Tip: We stayed 8 th floor pool view, really nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Alan B

“Great Hotel” we are very happy to hear this and thank you for putting on your review about your holiday at the Regente.

Glad to hear that you all had a good time and you found us to be “Family Friendly”

Hopefully you will all be back again sometime for another holiday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing