We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony sim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tony sim”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

First visit to this hotel ,a trip with my son . Really happy with this hotel would recommend this hotel to everyone, Vicente working on the bar inside was really friendly. The only gripe I have is the walls are very thin in the rooms. All staff very helpfull and definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Tony sim

We are happy that your first visit to the Hotel Regente for you and your son was a good one and thank you for writing your review.

The Hotel is very popular with families during the summer months so we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday.

Hopefully you will choose to return again for another holiday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    700
    320
    115
    76
See reviews for
644
626
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel we were checked in at no time, the hotel receptionist was slightly off with another guest, however he was working alone so could have been under pressure, I had booked a single room however I got a good sized twin room which was a lovely surprise. The rooms are well decorated although a little tired, one of my wardrobe doors was broken. The bathroom was a good size with a lovely shower. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels were also changed daily. The pool area was lovely and clean. The med playa guest relations lady was lovely. The only let down was the food there was not enough choice and it what was there was very bland, deserts never changed and were poor on selection. however the sausages at breakfast were proper sausages! We did have to eat out a number of occasions during our stay other wise we would have lived on cheese sandwich's and chips. This hotel offers a all inclusive option and we stayed half bored and feel they over priced the drinks for those not all inclusive. The Thomson rep was never there and when he was he wasn't much help, we never got invited to a whats on welcome. All in all a lovely, clean, bright, hotel but the restaurant let it down.

Room Tip: Our room kind of over looked the pool although if you looked straight ahead it was apartment blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairelouise193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello clairelousie193

Thank you for taking the time to add your feedback regarding your recent family holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the choice of food on offer we try to offer a variety of menus and choices.

It is nice to know that you although the food was not to your liking you did like the Hotel.

We do hope that maybe you will stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel - Overall a good hotel, very friendly staff.
Rooms - Good sized rooms and clean
Food - Buffet meals vary daily, quality of meat is not always good though.
Pool - Great pool, surplus of sunbeds, but need to be up by 9 oclock to get a sunny spot.
Location - Good location, the main road can be accessed by the back gate ( daytime only) .
Benidorm - Hmmm is an acquired taste!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Sarah D

Many thanks for adding your post about your visit to the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased that you found us to be a good Hotel.

Maybe your friends will be able to persuade you to make a return visit to Benidorm and even back to the Hotel again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed last week in July, first in August. We arrived at 9.15pm and the guy on receptions asked it we were hungry. He quickly got our wrist bands on, stored out luggage and sent us to the restaurant to eat. To say it finished in 10 minutes there were still lots to chooses from.
The rooms are small but very clean and the air conditioning was great.

Always plenty of sun loungers, snack by the pool if you like them.

We found every member of staff very friendly and recommend it highly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello chris11223344

“Lovely Holiday” we are glad to know this and thank you for sharing your experience about your holiday at the Hotel Regente.

Our guest’s feedback means a lot to us so we are very pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction at the Hotel.

We hope you will all return again another time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from Benidorm and stayed at Regnte hotel food was great and staff were 2nd to none and very helpful would recommend it also plenty to do around the location lots of shops locally good swimming pool

Room Tip: very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Anthony A

Thanks for submitting your thoughts with regards to your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy that everything ticked all of your boxes and you found everyone to be very helpful.

Hopefully you will all choose to book up with us again for another family holiday.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay here, we arrived early morning on the 5th of august and got quickly put into our room, my first impressions of the room was that they were exceptional clean and we had a lovely view of the pool from our balcony. The room had air-conditioning which was a bonus because it was hot. The next morning we went to the restaurant and there was a large selection of foods to suit anyone, the whole hotel was spotless and the cleaners worked very hard, fresh towels and made beds everyday, the pool is lovely and clean and spacious and there is a snack bar next to the pool. I can not give the staff anymore praise as they were friendly and helpful and always making us laugh and make us feel welcome, not matter what time it was whether it was 10am or 12 oclock at night the staff always was smiling and making our holiday extra special. Our favourite staff member was Shah, always joking and making us smile. Furthermore it is a great location as its only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the shops. Right outside the hotel was shops and bars and local supermarkets. There is many things for the children to do in the day and night, in the day there were cinema, waterpolo, games, and stuff like archery and table tennis. Furthermore at night there were games and dances and the entertainer Vasco worked very hard to keep everyone happy and enjoying there self. The entertainment varied with some shows being better than others however if you didn't enjoy the entertainment you were only a few minutes a way from plenty of bars. The tea time food varied everyday but there was always something for everyone and the food was absolutely delicious and the waiters was quick to clean tables when people left. Furthermore before entering the restaurant you would have to clean your hands with a hand dispenser which is very good. Another thing that I found very good about this hotel was that there were always a sunbed free not matter the time. The staff here was very quick in action when an incident happened and I cant praise them enough for that. There was free wifi in the reception however you could pay for wifi in which I did and it was fab and never cut of. Finally id just like to thank the hotel and staff for making our stay so pleasant and enjoyable, I can not praise the staff enough, the hours they work and how much time they spend in making the holiday makers happy and welcome. the chefs are very clean and hygienic and work very hard to make the best food possible. There were Thompson holidays reps at the reception there to help if you needed anything or needed to ask. There was security at the hotel every night to make sure everyone was safe. the cleaners worked very hard in making sure the hotel was spotless, I can not fault this hotel at all and the staff was so lovely. We are hoping to return next year as we enjoyed our staff very much and could not think of anything wrong with this hotel if we tried. We also couldn't thank the hotel enough for letting us keep our room till 6pm as we had a night flight furthermore we asked for a fridge before we came and it was in our room ready when we came. This hotel is fab for couples, families, etc. The blue brothers and Elvis tributes were personal favourites for night time entertainment as they got everybody up dancing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as I guarantee you have a great time. hopefully we will return next year.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi free in reception however you can pay for Wifi and have it anywhere in the hotel. I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sophie leigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello sophie leigh h

Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed review about your recent family holiday at the Hotel Regente.

Good to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday with us and could not fault anything with the Hotel.

We are very pleased you enjoyed getting to know the Regente staff and do hope that you will be back to visit us all again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

As the title says, I love this hotel, it is so family friendly. It has the best staff they are always so helpful, and they all work so hard to make our holiday good,

This was out 3rd year here and already booked for next year.

Thanks to vasco, the entertainment organiser he had his job cut out for him with my son John.

Thanks to Carron for organising our room for us and again booking us for next year.

Keep up the good work everyone.

Joyce, john and wee john Todd. X.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank weejoycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello weejoycie

Well we love that you “Love this Hotel” and thank you for your post regarding your latest stay at the Hotel Regente.

It’s great to know that things have continued to live up to your expectations and you all had another good holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again next summer.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing