We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday.”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday.”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed from 13th July-27th July, myself,my husband and our 5 year old son.On arrival it's a
lovely foyer we were checked in quickly and were given an 8th floor room.As stated before the corridor carpets are a mess but when we were there the 8th floor carpet got replaced they were
working there way through the hotel.Before we left the new carpet was covered in stains in some
places,and it only had been down a week, so it's not the hotels fault that some people have no
repect for others.The rooms are small but there was enough room for the 3 of us, the cleaner
was in everyday and the aircon was fab so was having a small fridge.
The food was good always plenty of choice what i would say is though they could do with having
more of a selection at the kids counter, but then i have a fussy 5 year old.The staff well-----some
are friendly and some are not!!!! The bar staff can be so rude at times especially when it's getting
near 11 o'clock and the al inclusive finishes there is always a big queue they seem to go on a go
slow sometimes-----unless your spanish of coarse.But they are not all like that.
The pool area is lovely and spotlessly clean hence there is no snacks at the poolside.The lifeguard does need a personality transplant unless again your spanish, but he is only doing his
job i suppose.
The entertainment guys are really good with everyone, they have waterpolo.water aerobics, various others and the kids disco at night which they all love.At night if you want a decent seat
on the terrace you need to be early as i don't think there is enough seats and tables out, and you get into trouble for bringing the inside ones outside as we found out, the bar manager wanted us
to sit inside and leave our son outside where we couldn't see him,when i said i would not be doing that he eventually went and got more chairs, i don't know why they don't do that in the first place as it's very busy.But we never would let something like that spoil our holiday and had a great time.The only thing i wouldn't rave about Palm Beach is the Kids Club---it's not up to much
all the kids do is colouring in everyday and they can come and go as they please, so if you wanted to go to the shop when the kids were there the kids could be back at the pool before you.
The most fantastic value for money was the unlimited access to Aqualandia.Mundamar and Terra
Mitica they are all fantastic and really worth going to.Even swimming with the Dolphins i can really recommend.

Room Tip: All room face the pool but the first 2 or 3 floors are directly above the reception, so i would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 493Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear "493Karen"

Thank you for your coentarios. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you have your son and you could enjoy together parks Aqualandia, Mundomar, and Terra Mitica. Just this year, we set these options for families to enjoy with their children in a family experiences as the rest of the year, we have to work and maybe leave a little family atmosphere, so this package was created with parks included and unlimited access to them, just to enjoy their family time. Sorry if there is any point that we have not satisfied.

Thank you very much for your words and for visiting us. We hope to see you again next year.

Happy Summer 2012
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    696
    539
    274
    215
See reviews for
954
537
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband , myself and 12 year old just come back from a week all inclusive.
The room was basic but clean and although we had issues with the hairdryer fizzing the lights and an other occasion of total blackout both incidences were dealt with very promptly and efficiently. Extra pillows appeared as soon as we asked for the, in fact we'd gone to bed as we'd expected them in the morning not straight away.
The pool was busy but with grassy areas and the bar area close by the grand national or as we named it the sunbed stakes weren't really an issue.
The food was plentiful but the habit of throwing bacon or prawns into the potatoes and veg might have caused a problem for the vegetarian in the group if the salads had been less appealing.

The evening entertainment was basic kids disco but fairly well balanced for the mix of english and Spanish children.
The playground was basic but the football area was a big hit in fact we didn't see our son for hours on end. He can now say good pass unlucky and various other football related Spanish phrases.
I know other families weren't quite so lucky and had neighbor issues that weren't fully dealt with but even that wouldn't put me off from returning as we had a great time. The hill is pain and the buses help with that bwe didn't want town or a big night lif so it was never really an issue.
I would say that if you want an early night you'd struggle as all the rooms overlook the pool sand the outdoor seating area which was the focus of the entertainment til midnight but again not a problem.

Room Tip: Lifts busy but upper rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear "Julie B"

Thank you very much for your words. We appreciate the time you have a lot invested in sharing your experiences with other users on TripAdvisor. Your words sustain us and allow us to see points at which we must be vigilant and devote extra effort, although for certain issues, it is essential the cooperation of the guests.

Thank you very much for your words and for visiting us. We hope to see you again next year.

Happy Summer 2012
Regards

Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Returned last week from 7 day holiday with family, definately not 4 star hotel, but have got to say that the staff were always very courteous and friendly even though they never stopped for a minute. Expect to get plastic glasses around the pool but not on evening in the lounge area, obviously easier from management point of view than employing more staff!! The sunbed situation was crazy but I think that is too many people for size of pool and not enough beds. Food was always good and varied and we did get drinks in glasses in restaurant with meals added bonus, maybe should have kept one of glasses carried it around with me and poured my evening drinks into. We were all inclusive and the addition of the passes to the 3 attractions was definately value for money, but would not visit this hotel again although did enjoy time away especially to brillant sunshine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear "Margaret M"


Thanks for sharing your experience with other users on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that at least you have liked in some respects, and we apologize for not having satisfied in others. As we do with all the comments of our guests, we have in mind your comments to be improving.

Thank you very much for your words
Happy Summer 2012
Regards

Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights All Inclusive in last week of July 4 adults and 3 kids. On arrival checked in very quick rooms are basic but thats all you need and cleaned daily with fresh towels and balcony overlooking pool area. Restaurant is very good and the staff there do work very very hard and are always friendly and helpful, the food is we thought of very good standard and a wide variety but of course is sometimes the same as in every hotel if you stay for more than a week. Pool area is great for the kids and adults and the sunbed fiasco is quite funny and if you are prepared to que you will get sunbeds, if not go on the grass. Bar area is pretty nice and the only issue again is it gets silly que about 10pm as everybody wants to fill up with drinks before the AI runs out and the kids disco is good for the kids. Overall we all enjoyed are holiday here and are only issues was the queing for drinks and sunbeds,but i imagine its the same in any hotel during peak times. Also the Don Jorge apartments behind use all the facilities during peak times which really makes the hotel busy and is probably the reason for all the ques as the hotel cant accomodate that many people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matty1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear "matty1605

Thanks for posting on this website the sensations experienced by you in our hotel. I really appreciate your words and sorry if at some point, we have not reach your expectations. Thank you very much for coming to visit, and hope to see you next year.

Thank you very much for your words
Happy Summer 2012
Regards

Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just back from a weeks all inclusive at the Palm Beach and over we all had a pretty decent holiday, we were a party of six with three adults and three children aged 17, 12 & 9. On arrival first impressions were good as the hotel has an impressive reception area and the staff were helpful and friendly and we were checked in quickly. We were given first floor rooms 124 and 125 which was what we requested but the down side to this was the view which was of the flat roof of the reception area which did raise a few worries about security as you could easily climb over the balcony and climb into any room which had the flat roof in front. Luckily we had no such problems. The rooms were quite small with just enough room for three single beds but they were clean and were cleaned every day with fresh towels every day and good air conditioning. We arrived in the early afternoon so there were no sunbeds available around the pool even though some of the beds had towels on them all day yet no people but i suppose this is a problem every hotel has. The pool area doesnt open until 9 am so the next morning i decided to go down to get some beds but when i got there people had been queuing from 8 am and when the pool attendant opened the ropes it was like the start of the grand national with peoples dignity surrendered for the sake of a sunbed quite comical really. Pool area was clean and spacious with a good pool bar ( no snacks available ) with a lifeguard on duty all day. The food in the dining area was fine you could always find something to eat and the waiters done their best under the circumstances because it was always extremely busy but the waiters remained polite and courteous most of the time. We even ended up clearing our own tables of dirty plates to help them out and they appreciated this. The entertainment in the hotel was pretty basic stuff with a different novelty act every night and in my opinion geared for the spanish tourists so much so that you almost felt ignored so after a few nights of watching the same people dancing to the same song at the same time we ended up going into benidorm to the cabarets ( check out lady gaga, fantastic ) which are really good shows, theres a free bus from the hotel at 9pm and with the all inclusive ending at 11pm and the rush for the bar starting at about 10.40 we thought it was better to go into town. The walk back to the hotel involves climbing two very steep hills so if you have any walking difficulties at all i wouldnt recommend this hotel unless your prepared to taxi it (8 euro for a taxi from the centre to palm beach. ) PS avoid sister apartments Don Jorge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fergus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear "fergus h"

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel, with other TripAdvisor users. We appreciate your words of consideration about our facilities and services. Thank you very much to argue and explain from an objective point of view what you could experiment and live with us.

Thank you very much for your words
Happy Summer 2012
Regards

Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Came home today, stayed for 10 days. A good 3 star hotel not a 4. I think we stayed at a different hotel to some of the other people who have posted reviews as we thought the staff were pleasant and the food was fresh and varied. The sunbed rush was comical but sunbeds were always available later in the afternoon. The corridors were 'tired' but how much time do you spend in them! Would stay again. It is worth mentioning that the hill back up to the hotel is steep as has been mentioned by others but the area is generally quiet so location is fine.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear "Nicola G"

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoied in our / your hotel. We hope to see you here again with us soon again. Thank you very much to say that tings about us.

Yours sincerely and happy summer 2012

Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We arrived back from the Hotel Palm Beach hotel in Benidorm last week after a 10 night stay and I can honestly say that a lot of the reviews on here seem totally unfounded.

The corridoors seem to get a lot of comment and I agree that they are tired looking and need decorating but seriously, who spends that much time in the corridoor ??
The rooms are basic but theyre clean with a decent sized balcony overlooking the pool and entertainment area so cant complain there.
The food i though was fantastic, choices of fish, chicken, pork etc and veg, chips or salad. I'm not quite sure what other people on here expect ? perhaps stuffed humming bird and quails eggs ?
Breakfast is what youd expect with options of the full english or pastries, breads and cereals (even champagne if you feel up for it at that time of day :) )

One big bug bear i had was the "pool wars" when we first got there it was still the last week of school so wasnt too busy and you could go down at 8:50 and wait ten minutes in a queue to get a sunbed, however, by the time we left, the queues were starting at 8am!!! by 9am there were people running over grass, shoving, shouting etc to get to the beds. however, i dont see this as the fault of the hotel or the hotel staff, surely this is down to the holiday makers ??

the drinks i found werent watered down and had a bad head the following day on several occasions to back this up :) again, there are queues from 10:20ish until 11 with people filling up their tables with booze before the 11 o clock deadline. expect to wait about 20 minutes to get served at these times, other than that it was usually just a few minutes wait.

Also included are tickets to mundo mar, aqualandia and terra mitica. These are excellent value for money and would definately recommend going to aqualandia (especially as it means you dont have to get involved in the battle for sunbeds on a morning :) )

i thought the staff were very plesant and helpful and found myself being embarassed on many occasions by other brits at the bar with no manners, no please or thank you's. perhaps these are the people who come back and complain ?

i can only speak from our own personal experience but i enjoyed my time there and would definately book again

.... oh and yes, the lifeguard really IS that miserable :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear "Mark W"

Thank you for your nice words, recounting your experiences in our / your hotel. Words like yours, we renew with new energy, seeing that share your feelings from an equilibrium point. Thank you all our heart for your justice arguments when expressing them.

Thank you very much again, and we wisht you to be very happy this summer 2012

Thank you very much
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
1.6 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing