We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go if u expect 4star..poor 2 at best!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go if u expect 4star..poor 2 at best!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Recently retuned from short break booked online what was advertised as 5 star. Never been to Benidorm before so I didn't know that there weren't any 5 star hotels in Benidorm, This was pointed out to me by the rude reception staff who said I was to blame for my believing the website On the Beaches rating and should have researched my trip better!! I was given a room on the 6th floor which had seen better days covers on bed hadn't been changed and the room smelt musty, I said I wanted to move and i was told i could upgrade at a cost of 20euro to a superior suite, which incidently, according to the pictures on the website was what i thought i was staying in anyway, which again the rude reception said was my fault for assuming the pictures where of the rooms,as they didn't have individual captions stating differently I did assume they were the rooms and also as it was described as 5 star, why wouldn't I?. i was getting stressed with her attitude so i asked to speak to a manager but the staff refused me this and after much protest I was given the keys to the apartments next door which the hotel also own. However we did use the hotel facilities to eat, wouldn't recommend the food, bland and bland. During the winter months the Spanish government subsidise their pensioners so they can have a holiday. So they come to Benidorm in their hundreds and all the entertainment and food is geared for them, so whilst they get their holiday we who pay more get substandard facilities, food and entertainment . I would not recommend this hotel until it gets a refurb

Room Tip: Don't go if you have standards as the management obliviously don't because they are passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniemay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "anniemay1"

Thank you for sharing your personal opinion with us. Please note that our hotel is a 4 star with all standards of a 4 star Hotel. We have gone into the On the Beach website to look, as if they are advertising us as a 5 star this has to be corrected, but on their webpage Hotel Palm Beach has 4 stars. We hope you liked the apartments better and we are sorry about the confusion.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    683
    535
    271
    210
See reviews for
947
530
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Food OK, but the sweet chef needs to be more creative! The same sweets all week, just different colours.

We had no problems with arrogant bar staff and always had proper glasses.

Good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: One on the right hand side ,looking at the building, they get winter sun, ours didn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear"Kath B"

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are very please to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and thought it was good value for money. We take in consideration your comments about the sweets and will try to do some changes there.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel a fair walk from main strip up a good hill but taxi fare very reasonable if required. Room clean and was adequate but walls seemed thin as was kept awake by noisy neighbours! We went half board the food was good with plenty of variety and the restaurant staff were excellent with good knowledge of English. Which is more than can be said for the reception staff no problem with the English, but not very polite or helpful! We had a problem with our tour operator (who thought that the hotel was located too far for them to visit) and the reception staff did little to help, didn't seem to be in their job list! Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "Michael C"

Thank you for taking our time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the staff at the restaurant. We do apologize if you did not get the exact help you needed when asked for and this will be looked into.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice hotel stayed at this hotel for 7NtS in November. we did stay here a few year back and found it good value for money.This time things were different .Catered more for the Spanish OAPS and the bar staff were very arrogant towards the British tourist especially A/INCLUSIVE we were only entitled to plastic glasses. When i complained i was told we Havent got 2,0000 glasses and a person to collect them he said this would cost money i said to him what about the plastic ones have we just to fling them on the floor he just looked at me is if i was daft. Went up to complain to reception next night everybody had Glasses not just the Spanish. Free bus have to put up with the OAPS. Never again.Would not be back even if the Manager said 10 nights a/inc and a £1,000 spending money and i have sacked the bar staff. NO CHANCE.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "sandy t"

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and all Readers of Trip Advisor.
We are sorry if not everything was up to your satisfaction but can tell you that this has now been dealt with so you can return whenever you want and you sure will be happily surprised. We take in consideration all comments of out valued guests as you probably know as being a repeat guest to Hotel Palm Beach

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We went to the Palm Beach on a last min all inclusive deal and we're pleasantly surprised . The staff were very helpful and polite they all spoke very good English . The food was good and there was plenty of choice . The hotel was very spacious and clean but could with being updated especially the rooms . The tv in the room was good as it had a very good selection of channels . Ask for rooms numbered between 1 to 16 as these get most of the afternoon sun . The hotel is at the top of the hill so we tended to walk down to the main beach and get the free shuttle back up , the shuttle could get busy at times and you have to be firm with people as to where you and they were in the queue especially the Spanish . The entertainment during the day was good and even entered a rifle shooting contest , the night time dj didn't start till 9.30pm and the acts didn't start till about 1030pm which we found was just to late . Overall a good holiday .

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank maxgusScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "maxgusScotland"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and all the facilities and services we offer. We will give your compliments to the staff, they will be very pleased. We hope to see you again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My partner and I had a 3 day stay at the Palm Beach combined with a show at the Benidorm Palace for his Birthday with friends in November.
Excellent Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent in both quality and quantity, something there to please every nationality. Our rooms and beds very clean and comfortable. The rooms would benefit from some new bed and curtain linen as it looks very tired and creased. The hotel minibus service into and from Benidorm is excellent. As is the entertainment and the Sat night Disco. This Hotel would then definitely deserve its star rating.
One note: The indoor pool requires you to wear swimming hats, these can be purchased at reception. Tour operators should make this clear to guests or maybe reception can point this out when checking in. Also the fact that the FREE bus tickets are available from reception. Will definately use this Hotel again and our friends have already booked again.
Seadogs.

Room Tip: High floors are noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnHornsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "AnnHornsea"

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and celebrated a nice birthday. We take in consideration your comments about the swim hats but just for your information there are notes inside and around the pool that this can be purchased at reception. We are very much looking forward to see you here again on your next holiday or weekend break.

Yours sincerley
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed in this hotel for five nights. in November we found it very good value for money i our first impression was very clean rooms was a good size . ..the one thing we would say try and get a high floor level .All the rooms look forward towards the pool. .location of the hotel about 20 minutes walk to the center of Benidorm and 15 minutes to the beach the hotel on a hill . bear this in mind but they do have courtesy buses if you care to wait ...we stayed in Benidorm many times .but found this hotel a three star not a four.we will be back.!!!

Room Tip: try and get a room above level three ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear "jonlotus"

Thank you very much for your comments; we are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and considering coming back. We look forward to see you again.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Onthebeach, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing