We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
434
754
590
286
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
754
590
286
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillfree busdon jorge apartmentsterra miticakids discoplenty of choicefamily holidaypacked lunchstayed all inclusivecleaned every dayhalf boardcold meatsmeal timescleaned dailygreat holidayplenty of sunbedsrestaurant manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 11 days. I was in a room with two others and the room was to small for us three. Service at the bar was really bad, no diversity at the hotel canteen.
Can't believe that's a four star hotel. Can tell you that im never staying there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Margrét S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear "Margrét S"

First of all thank you very much for you comments here in TA. We take note of them and we will work hard to make our guest holidays better. It would be great if you could tell us what points were bad in our service to try to improve that.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel rooms weren't really good but good enough to stay in. The food was nice and a nice park for children. Views facing the pool and sitting area are nice. I went ages ago in 2012 august. But it was a fun place and nice to swim for fun in the pool there is a shallow bit separated from the deeper part. The food was nice as well though

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear "Rachel_White_8967"

First of all thank you very much for your time to comment your stay here in TA. We take note of your comments and we will keep working to improve our service.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from may 17th- may 22nd.
Our group consisted of two adults two children.
On arriving we checked in and were put on the eighth floor, the view was great and room was big enough for the four of us with two double beds. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed also.
There was always plenty of choice in the restaurant at meal times and there was something for everyone, the waiters/waitresses would ask what you would like to drink with your meal at dinner and tea times and there was always plenty to choose from. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and made an effort.
The hotel entertainment in the evening was aimed at the Spanish a lot mainly line dancing but think this was because we went before the holiday season. The entertainment staff were great as it was my birthday whilst we were there and they gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate it with which was nice.
On the last day of our holiday my mum was taken ill and had to be taken to hospital. Previous to her going to the hospital the hotel staff could not do enough for her, they were all fantastic and looked after my mum really well especially the lifeguard lady on duty and the hotel manager.
We will be booking this hotel again, as we loved our stay here and will look forward to staying here again when we come back to benidorm.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank anne-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear "anne-marie K"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience in TA. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays and we are still happier to listening your mother is ok.
Do not hesitate to contact me for any further information.

Kind Regards,
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Came back saturday from a weeks all inclusive holiday i wouldnt go back to this hotel we stayed in the don gorge appartments next door we were on the 22 floor but the lifts were always getting stuck, the room was clean and tidy the food was very nice the sevice we couldnt ask for any better. Yet the enterment was very poor the mini disco was same very night one member of staff wasnt very nice to the kids. The enterment after was either for the elderly dancing or rather boring for half a hour. Overall i wouldnt go back or recomened it and as for kids clubs colouring and face paint was boring,
.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear"Martine P"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience in Don Jorge and Palm Beach. We will take note of your point of view trying to improve your good comments about our food, clean and service. About the mainly bad point, the entertainment, we will work together with Entertainment Team and the Management to find a way to have a wide choice for everybody. If you have any recommendation, it would be great if you could contact us.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had 7 days all inclusive stay. Room was very clean with enough room for us, with plenty of toiletries provided. We had a sea view and an excellent view of the outside swimming area. Food was superb!. With one of us being Celiac, two restaurant managers took brilliant care of the diet and the choice was excellent!. They always bought the meals and drinks to us, and took time to talk and have a joke. Could not praise them enough for their wonderful service. Receptionists were friendly and helpful and one in particular, who saw us at mundomar was quick to say 'hello' and stopped to have a chat - very friendly and very pretty too. There is a regular hotel mini bus service which is good and the drivers polite. As for the steep walk up to the hotel, it is a good way to keep fit and is not as bad as some make out. I did wonder where the bad reviews came from. Unfortunately there are those of the 'Skegness brigade' who have no manners and as such cannot be trusted to write an honest review - it doesn't hurt to be polite and friendly towards the hotel employees!.

Room Tip: Above 3rd floor and right side, gives a view of the sea and good view of the outside swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hansen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear, "Hansen A"

First of all thank you very much for your time and your lovely comment in TA. We are glad to help you in your holidays and if our guest are Celiac we do all the best to give them a wide choice in the restaurant. We will forward your nice words to our staff in Restaurant and Reception. It is nice listening to you speaking about our Free Shuttle to the Beach. We do all the best to help our guest to go there and come back from the Beach.

Please, if you are thinking in a new holidays or short break in Benidorm, do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help you in your new holidays.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews