We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for kids”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #111 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great for kids”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Second time at this hotel,very happy with facilities and service.Kids loved the swimming pool,kids club,games room,entertainment and unlimited ice cream and soft drinks.Staff were helpful.Food was excellent and varied.Bar service was good.Free shuttle to the beach was regular,never waited more than 10 mins for it.10 minute stroll to the beach up and down small hill wasnt a problem with 6 kids in tow.Went all inclusive fun which provided free unlimited access to Aqualandia,Mundomar and Terra Mitica.Got sun loungers at the pool every day no problem.Hotel rooms are small and lifts can be hard to get,but wasnt too bothered about these small details.All in all,great stay.Will definitley stay here next time im in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Try and get a low floor as lifts are hard to get at busy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "philip r"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your second experience at Palm Beach Hotel in TA. We are glad about your good opinion of the hotel. Unfortunately in this moment it is not possible to arrange our Lifts problem. We will put through our staff your opinion about them.

Do not hesitate to contact us in your next visit and we will be happy to help you as much as possible.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    699
    543
    272
    213
See reviews for
953
538
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying at this hotel. We were the last stop on the transfer bus, seemed a bit far from all the action once we arrived. Rooms ok, basic although there is free air conditioning, a hair dryer and a small fridge. All rooms get the sun on the balcony for most of the day. Food quite good, always a homemade dish to make it more exciting, 'make your own fajitas' one night, homemade pizza another, paella etc. There was chicken nuggets for breakfast if you fancy, didn't understand this! And also champagne for breakfast free of charge! Didn't stay at the hotel much during the day, there was plenty sun beds to go around and they were washed every morning with a power hose. The lifts were a bit dodgy, possibly need to upgrade them. Staff didn't really get to know us, didn't feel very personal except for the men (I travelled with another girl so that was probably why!) . No strict drink rules on all inclusive until Saturday 21st June which is when the hotel got very busy and there was a 1 drink per person rule. We were half board and were about €2.50 for a plastic cup of sangria from a carton. Cheaper drink in town. Wifi quite good, we picked it up in our room on the 8th floor. Overall hotel ok, bit basic and the hill isn't too bad, (there is actually 3 hills) however would probably stay closer to the action if I was to return- when speaking to people in pubs etc hardly anyone recognised the name of the hotel we were staying in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank kirstyeaton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "kirstyeaton11"

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience in TA. We are happy that your overall opinion of the hotel is good but we take note of your comments and we will work to improve them. We offer a free shuttle transfer form hotel to Levante Beach to help our guest with the hill from 9 am to 7.45 pm during the summer.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan a new holiday to Benidorm and we will be glad to help you.

Kind Regards,
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just came back from this hotel 28th June hotel was fab n for my 2 year old was great ad a park and kids club she enjoyed it. Food was ok n drink was good rooms were clean but canny small but we wud go back to hotel if we got a good deal again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemdefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "gemdefty"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us in TA. We are glad your overall opinion is good. We hope to see you again in the hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan a new trip to Benidorm and we will be happy to help you.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay with my wife , we booked it last minute and this one was the only 4 star package holiday available to us , I read the reviews and was not impressed but we where going to give it a chance ( we all have different opinions ) . the hotel may have been rated 4 star when built , but now more like a 2 star , the food was very poor , the bedrooms very dated and tired , the location although not too far away from the sea front was up a very steep road ( the courtesy bus was never available to us ) ,we stayed half board and not the hotels much preffered all inclusive deals , to us no waiter was available to serve drinks and no service was available for us to purchase at the bar , the bar being set up for all inclusive clients to be served poor lager in thin plastic cups and terrible spirits in paper beakers , hence we had to venture into Benidorm more often to purchase edible food and to have a drink , no safety deposit box available in bedrooms although they say you can give your valubles to reception for safe keeping ( not too keen on that idea so we had to carry them around with us at all times ) ,we had a power failure in our room and so I had to speak to the reception to get this sorted , I suspect this was due to water dripping through the ceiling in our bedroom and looking at the state of the polystyrene ceiling tiles has been like this a long time , to sum up our holiday , good food , cheap drink and a good time that is in Benidorm NOT AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear "neil p"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience in TA. We do apologise if we were not able to give you what you expected. We take note of your bad and good comments to keep working with our Maintenance Department to improve our service.
We would be grateful if you could contact with our Sales Department, with your reservation details to check your hotel room and try to check what happened and arrange it.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the hotel shouldnever be 4 star,i have stayed in much better 2 star hotels, we stayedall inclusive for 2 weeks, wasnt booked to stay here got changed at last minute, the hotel reception is lovely pool area and gardens, it STOPS RIGHT THERE, the rooms are so basic, and small the entertainment is ok iff you are 10 years old, nothing for adults, thereis a free bus to take you to beach asthere are three steep steep hills to climb, but the bus only seats 7 people so allways full, only runs every half an hour, the food is bad for 4 star, we had to go out every night to find entertainment, felt like we were in prison, orst hotel ever stayed at

Room Tip: all the rooms are bacic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maloney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear "maloney1"

First of all thank you very much for your comment in TA. We do apologise if we were not able to give you what you expected. We take note of your comments and we will work with every Hotel Department to improve our service. Our Free Shuttle is running all the time with 2 vans with no Stop. Always picking up people and doing the trip.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here with my family, my brother and his family
My step mom and my brothers father in law, we stayed for 1 week..! I honestly can't say I'd stay here again and I don't think I would recommend it. Not because the place was bad or anything, but my 2 year old was sick for 2 days, I do think it was either sun stroke or he picked up some nasty bug from aqualandia.! (Which was packed with school kids.!) the pool is a lot smaller than in the broucher also the rooms are not the biggest...the staff were lovely, and the food and drink nice. But it begins to taste
All the same after a few days! We eat out the last 2 days. I can't say we didn't enjoy ourselves here but then I can't say we had a brilliant time.! Also I wouldn't call this hotel a 4 star! It's more like a 3

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear "Donnasi"

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience in TA. We feel sorry about your overall opinion and we tried to do all the best to give you what you expected. We will work in your comments to try to improve our service.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Stayed here for a week all inclusive with my boyfriend from the 3rd of June to the 10th. I found all the staff really helpful. A nice busy hotel, must mean it's a good hotel of how busy it is too! Wouldn't go all inclusive again though as we didn't really get our money's worth cos we ate and drank out most of the nights. But yeah nice clean hotel would deffintaely stay here again, not too far away from the nightlife and the beach too about 10 minute walk, even though that hill killed me off when was hot in the day times haha! Thanks for a nice stay :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte93xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear "Charlotte93xx"

First of all thank you very much for your stay and sharing it here in TA. We are glad your overall holiday was good. We take note of your comments and we remind you we have a free shuttle service from hotel to the Levante Beach from 9.00 am untill 7.45 pm.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan a new trip to Benidorm and we will do all the best to help you.

Kind Regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#76 of 192 in Benidorm
4,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#31 of 192 in Benidorm
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing