We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”
Review of Gran Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Bali
Ranked #71 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful views. But that could be it. Rude food staff out side near pool. Fridge didn't work. Tele swallowed money and tall man in charge couldn't of cared less. Very annoying. Good entertainment and pool area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sophie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for your kind comments and will take care to improve all the details we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,218)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,674 of 5,218 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

me and my partner returned to the "gran hotel Bali" after 1st visiting last october 2013...the hotel is idealy situated if you like it quieter than central benidorm..fantastic coastal walks within 5 minutes of the hotel either left to levante beach or your on the poniente beach to the right...the beaches are top class and cleaned every night...we found it hard to criticise the gran bali in any department really..we stayed on the 18th floor in the smaller building room 1811....the floor below the jacuzzi and gym ...the room was lovely ..quiet at night...good air con...nice fridge...adequate TV which we used but we were out a lot ...spacious balcony with good drying facilities..comfortable beds 2 showers a bath ...good wardrobes with lots of Space.a tip is leave the air con on all the time...even when your out...our room was cleaned every day to high standard...the food was better than we remembered from october 13...breakfast so so ...but every night evening meal was lovely...we stayed 10 nights...if i had to nit pick about anything and it is difficult to do then maybe the lifts Should recognise the weight limit had been reached and not stop at every floor with no space for anyone else and lastly allow glasses (not plastic ones) at lunch time at the outside bar...i understand around the pools...i would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to anyone coming to benidorm...its lovely,classy, clean ,we found staff friendly and im sure you will have a great Holiday...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have taken note of your comments and will work on them to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel looks so impressive from the outside and reception but don't be fooled, its all top show. Took ages check in reception is always very busy. The lifts are the worse I have ever used. you have to wait about ten minutes, then fight to get in them, one morning they never came and we had to walk down 19 floors terrible. Food is same old boring every day no variety. The staff are very rude not helpful at all. Rooms are so basic compared to the grand reception. I will never stay in this hotel again. more like a 3 star.

Room Tip: none all rooms are the same, when I asked for change of room I was told all the same
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 429christina777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest:
We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that when you buy the hotel the information you got was not correct, so it did not address you to the hotel you was really looking for.
Gran Hotel Bali is a 4**** star hotel. All services in the hotel are 4 star standards and Gran Hotel Bali always tries to give every client a good value for money.
Also we would like to mention that the hotel gets year by year the Q certificate (quality official certificate) which guarantees that everything in the hotel complies with Spanish regulations and standards.
Gran Hotel Bali works on a 7 days basis menus to guarantee a high variety and quality of foods. Menus are planned to satisfy everybody always keeping a good value for money. You can find fresh meat (veal, pork, chicken or turkey) normally cooked in the show-cooking, also fish every day. Plenty of salad choices, pasta, rice, vegetables, fruit, yoghourts and sweets…
As it is well known Gran Hotel Bali is a very big hotel (776 rooms). Most of them are suitable to be triple and quadruple, so you can imagine how many people you can find at the hotel in certain periods of the year. The Management always tries to organize all the services at the best way giving some directions to make easier life in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on the 26/04/2013
I did read the reviews on this hotel before we went and they were all bed even people I know came here and said bad things but me and my girlfriend are both so glad we didn't listen to them because this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in I would love to stay here again the staff was very nice food was nice the only problem we had was some times out side there was a bed smell but that didn't bother us one bit the room we had was on the 42nd floor and it was breath taking if your going to come to this hotel don't come with your kids because it's full of stag and hen do's

Room Tip: If you want to go to the new town the bus is just round the corner and it's €2.50 for two and if...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phase85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll go on trying to do it the same or improving to get your satisfaction.
During Summer (starting in June) the hotel hsa a complete special entertainment program addressed to children all kind of ages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel . Fridges in room don't work,mattress springs stick in you,rooms not clean they just give them a cat lick,no lights on balcony,parasols old and rusty . Don't eat food it's uncooked and the same crap every day . The entertainment is in Spanish only,staff are rude and you wait 10 min for lift . It is very run down if you can cancel do it now. This place is atrocious it would never get 4 star in the UK!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacqui d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Gran Hotel Bali works on a 7 days basis menus to guarantee a high variety and quality of foods. Menus are planned to satisfy everybody always keeping a good value for money. You can find fresh meat (veal, pork, chicken or turkey) normally cooked in the show-cooking, also fish every day. Plenty of salad choices, pasta, rice, vegetables, fruit, yoghourts and sweets…
Anyway, we are aware that there's no accounting for taste, each to his own
Hoping this information will be useful for you
Sheets are change every 3 days and the rooms have to be properly cleaned every day and on check in day, rooms have a complete and deep cleaning. In case not, we suggest you to go to the Reception to advise them so problem will be clear at once.
Gran Hotel Bali is a 4**** star hotel. All services in the hotel are 4 star standards and Gran Hotel Bali always tries to give every client a good value for money.
Also we would like to mention that the hotel gets year by year the Q certificate (quality official certificate) which guarantees that everything in the hotel complies with Spanish regulations and standards.
Of course, Health & Safety issues are on top of our way of working.
All our staff is perfectly trained to deal with any problem in the hotel (always depending on the job they have in the hotel), and they always listen to every client and help them as far as possible. All the Reception staff speaks a high level of correct English.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is our honest opinion.

We are two girls in our early 30's & a hen do bought us here.(otherwise we wouldn't have entertained the thought of Benidorm)

This hotel is in the right area (quiet away from the bustle of bars), however this hotel is far too big, although we have no complaints about the room/cleanliness/food ( we're only bed & breakfast)
The only complaint is the length of time waiting for the lifts & the business of the hotel, ie around the pool.....but it was July!

The beach is gorgeous & only a 10 min stroll from the bali. Cost €12 for an umbrella & 2 sun loungers.

We found a lovely hotel opposite the beach called hotel Delfin. Wished we stayed here....However we did sneek In & use their pool & sun loungers (discreetly) which was bliss as only a couple of people there, compared to rush hour at ours!

We found the beds & pillows v comfortable (& I'm v fussy when it comes to this) the staff we're v helpful & quick to bring a kettle to our room.

Overall don't panic if you've already booked, it's not that bad.
Would we come here again...definitely not, but we didn't like benidorm so that's why.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wishing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest:
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and will take care to improve all the details we can.
As it is well known Gran Hotel Bali is a very big hotel (776 rooms). Most of them are suitable to be triple and quadruple, so you can imagine how many people you can find at the hotel in certain periods of the year. The Management always tries to organize all the services at the best way giving some directions to make easier life in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I bought our stay from groupon and to be honest I didn't expect much as it was really cheap (289 for 6 nights HB including flight). The hotel was decent, standard twin rooms rather small but had really nice view (31st floor). The room was a bit dated but clean. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, the fridge was empty - we had to go dowstairs to get drinks from bar - lifts are really slow and we sometimes had to wait 10-15mins until one comes. Wifi available for a fee but only in hotel lobby not rooms. I found the bed really hard and wasn't sleeping well but maybe it's just me as my companion didn't complain.

Room service was below average - maids were ignoring 'do not disturb signs' on the door and were moving staff - e.g. I found my pyjama on the top of hotel phone (i left it under my pillow!).

The food was rather bad - even though the choice was quite big, hot food (well, most of it was cold) tasted like it was bought in Iceland (for non UK people - cheap supermarket with frozen food). I paid for half board but drinks were only included at breakfast time - there was no tea/coffe/water in the evening - cold drinks and alcohol could be purchased though.

Having said all of that - I don't regret staying there but I won't be coming back. I stayed in nicer 3* hotels! The rooms were clean, staff polite and the pools were nice (bring your own towel though cos they're charging!) but I really don't know who gave this hotel 4*!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kasia_pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep_comercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have taken note of your comments and will work on them to improve.
Gran Hotel Bali works on a 7 days basis menus to guarantee a high variety and quality of foods. Menus are planned to satisfy everybody always keeping a good value for money. You can find fresh meat (veal, pork, chicken or turkey) normally cooked in the show-cooking, also fish every day. Plenty of salad choices, pasta, rice, vegetables, fruit, yoghourts and sweets…
Anyway, we are aware that there's no accounting for taste, each to his own

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#105 of 192 in Benidorm
2,205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Bali

Address: Calle Luis Prendes n04 | La Cala, Playa Poniente, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 776
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gran Hotel Bali is the most singular hotel on the Costa Blanca, being the highest hotel in Europe. It is situated in La Cala de Benidorm, very close to the sea and is made up of two buildings with impressives views of the Benidorm skyline and Poniente Beach, certified with Bandera Azul. Our highest tower, was built in 2002, measures 186 meters with 52 floors of which 43 are of use for guests, and the total is 776 rooms, where there are 12 suites. In-room amenities include with an additional cost: room service, laundry service, and wireless Internet access in rooms. Our emblematic hotel has a luxurious lobby with 18 lifts, two of which are panoramic, and the reception area is open 24 hours. Among the services offered by the reception, the rental of safes, courtesy rooms, our service of the wallet card where you can use the room key-card to pay for your drinks and food without money, recharging the same and enjoying a 15% discount, and currency exchange. It also has a TV room, our Club Cotton Club and a games room. Gran Hotel Bali has two air-conditioned restaurants where we have high chairs for families with children. Also, there are areas with show cooking and buffet. Regarding to the cafeterias are 4 areas for use and enjoyment of our guests. With respect to the offer of leisure and entertaintment, Gran Hotel Bali has an extensive complete and adapted program to all ages. As well as, the hotel has 3 swimming pools on our magnificent terrace: one for adults and children, a children's pool and the large lake with an outdoor jacuzzi, surrounded by a large solarium area with sunbeds and umbrellas. In the same area, children can enjoy on our mini playground. In addition, we have additional services with cost as the visit to our viewpoint for our clients or those who want to enjoy the heights of our hotel looking Benidorm. There is also a hairdressing salon, our Fitness Center (sauna, massage, beauty salon, gym) and garage for an additional payment, as well as a free Wi-Fi connection in public areas. Gran Hotel Bali also offers a several multifunctional lounges fully equipped to host any type of event or celebration, highlighting our magnificent and spacious Palacio de Cristal lounge with direct access from our garden. As well as, our business guests could use our conference room and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Benidorm
Gran Hotel Bali Benidorm
Gran Bali Benidorm
Gran Bali Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Bali Benidorm
Hotel Gran Bali Benidorm
Bali Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing