We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30 days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpha Apartments
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“30 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at the Alpha for 30 days all november. At first a bit aprehensive but they grew on me after we looked around at other apartments let me tell you they are brill. Microwave,kettle,toaster,full oven,2 gas rings big balcony . Ok the room we were in needed a refurb bathroom regrouting and painting but we were told all rooms were being done up. Other apartments had a flat screen tv so I think ours was waiting an update. The tv had itv, itv3. bbc, skysports 1, true movies and another channel so ideal if you want to stay in. Food was ok,Bar reasonable. Sun round the pool till 2.30 then goes behind a hotel for about an hour. But its happy hour 2-3 so have a drink before going back out. Happy hour also 8-9.30 handy just before you go out.Overall had a great time would defo go back at the cheap price we paid. Reception were brilliant when my friend was ill and needed an ambulance and also sorted her flights out. Overall no bad comments

Room Tip: D rooms are near the road and can be a bit noisy and dont get much sun. A rooms are on the side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yvonnebaxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    129
    61
    26
    24
See reviews for
87
90
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

the alpha apartment is a great place to stay for couples or for birthdays hens etc.. the room was lovely and basic, ive never been in a apartment before and i thought this one was excellent. it had everything we needed and alot of space. the nightlight in benidorm called the square was also amazing it was just down the street and wheneva you see a promoter on the street they bring you in the bar to get a free cocktail or shot. it came in handy when you didnt want to spend much money as you can just go from bar to bar ha. the beach was also just down the street about 10mins walk. but be careful of the sea as i went in it and it was rocky and tend to fall over on them as the wind was blowing, and can be painful. the shops are brilliant and everywhere, just seems to be the same stuff. overall the time away was brilliant! just little advise the reception is only open at 12 at night till 4 in afternoon so if u need anything go to the bar, but sometimes they dont know much you want to find out. we went to the benidorm palace also on oour stay which was brillant and they take photos and they are 10euro. i would recommend going to the end of the beach (left) where mcdonalds is and theres an advise thing where you can go on a boat trip for 14euro, with that you get to go to the rock in middle of the sea, and also go in a yellow sumbereen to see the fishys, its a great view also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadeybabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have been going to the Alpha twice a year for many years we agree they are in need of a refurb' but you get what you pay for. They are spacious and all you need for a great holiday but if you want to stay in all day an night!!!!!. Then these apartments are not for you!!!. All the staff are very friendly and will always be there to help you if needed. Javi and Alex are excellent in reception, Gary an Jose are great running the bar and cooking good meals they are very helpful and will always lead you in the right direction if you need to go any where or have any questions about anything.The Alpha are situated within easy walking distance to the beach and the night life, but are also quite late at night or early morning!!!!! we have already booked for next April and October and can't wait to be back with all our friends

Room Tip: All rooms are identical but I suffer from vertigo so always prefer a low floor and usually get it fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Once again returned back to the Alpha, excellent location close to bar street beach, shops and lots of bars restaurants on hand. This hotel is very friendly not the ritz but you get what you pay for. We have stayed at this hotel 7 times get really cheap flights plus this hotel is very cheap. So we get a really good deal. Always have a great time here food is ok too.

Room Tip: Pool view 6th floor then you are in the middle of the floors of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here from 29th September - 6th October. Great staff who work on the bar, Garry and Josie. Rooms are lovely and bright. Basic but that's all you need. Loads of pubs and supermarkets around the area. Best place for food is wooly hollow which is just behind these appartments. Would go again but without the kids as nothing much to do with them here. Pool is just a nice size. Have music playing all day. English tv channels including Disney channel. Happy hour good value for money local beer 2 € per pint bogof in happy hour 2-4 & 8-9.30pm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staylor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Spent week here from 5th Sept - 12th Sept and overall experience was good, apartment was large, clean and facilities ok. It was cheap and cheerful which is to be expected in Benidorm and noisy but nothing that a good pair of earplugs wont sort.
Did find staff on reception a bit rude but Bar staff were very helpful and friendly.
Overall a good week and would stay again, its a short walk to the beach and plenty of supermarkets, bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Would recommend the Wooky Hole bar just round the corner from the apartments, good food and great friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor - if you dont like lifts get a lower floor they are very small and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

At first sight we were unable to find it as the signs outside was small. It was late on arrival, we was told to pay €40, just to get a room we´d already paid for. we would get this back but this was out of our own money so was short for buying drinks. As we´d got inside the room it was too hot, and they charge €1 just an hour of aircon. what a con that was. The floor was absoluately fithly, and the bathroom, well what can I say. I felt disgusted in using it. The grouting between the tiles in the walls was all of mould. The amenities inside the room, there wasn´t a kettle to welcome you a British cuppa tea. The mugs were small and had dirty stains inside them, no bowls for breakfasts. What about the staff? We had no staff to clean our rooms and no toilet paper and changing of bed sheets. The staff in the bar was bombastic and dominaring enough just to make you walk out straight away. We wasn´t welcomed in any way at all. My advice if you´re thinking of staying here is, rebook another hotel. If you can´t and get a health check when you get back as you don´t know what you might catch. Never again

Room Tip: never again, keep away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caballo de Oro
Hotel Caballo de Oro
#105 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#59 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Property: Alpha Apartments
Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing