We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpha Apartments
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We came home yesterday from being in these apartments. Can't fault the kitchen equipment, as had all you needed. Was disapointed at no cleaner coming in if only to replace the towels in the bathroom. We only had breakfast in the apartment as we were self catering. We ate out and the prices were cheap enough. We were told by the rep if you used the bar/restaurant wifi was free, not so 12 euros per time. Hence we went out and used free wifi in the bars.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MrsG255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

First time we stayed here was 21 years ago and loved it , so decided to go back with our family, our daughter was 1 year old last time we stayed here and she now has a baby which was 3 month when we stayed. Thought apartments were great. Bar staff great which allowed us every day to use the kitchen facilities to sterilize babies bottles.food great and bar prices very reasonable, especially happy hour.not to noisy and loved the pool area as not over crowded. Stayed in other apartments in Benidorm and find these the best by far. Maybe they are basic but have everything you need, spotlessly clean and a gorgeous huge balcony. We will definitely return and fully recommend. Only downfall was the size of the lifts, struggled to get the babies pushchair in. When we return to Benidorm we will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Geraldine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was back in 1999 we last stayed in these apartments, nothing much has changed since that time, the rooms are basic and clean, the apartment at the top of slight rise from the beach, bar and pool, the lifts are small but did not find that a problem, towels changed once in a 1 week stay, enjoyed the 1 week and would have stayed longer, we could not find anything wrong and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My 5 yr old child started coming up in red bumps we went to the pharmacy who suggested it could be chicken pox but wasn't sure. By the end of our 2 week stay she was covered! Got home went through cases and found some kind of bug I'd never seen before looked it up and found out it was bed bugs! It explained what my baby girl had all over her body! Left the empty cases zipped up outside for a few weeks opened to look and there was loads we are still fighting the battle against them as some was obviously on the things tht came out the cases! I am so angry and upset, and its completly ruined our holiday and the thought that my kids where getting fed on is horrifying! Let's hope we can clean up there mess and save our home from becoming completly infested! Havin said that if this hadn't of happened it would of been a good holiday with the appartments being what you expected for the price paid!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kj198528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

just back 1 week ago from theses apts they are cheap and cheerful ok purely for a bed and wash kitchen area is tiny byt ok for a tea or coffee or making a snack definately not for families couples or singles only as they are quite small the biggest let down was the pool it is tiny and not in good condition the water is salt and there is no cleanind system,there was never any sunbeds and when i mentioned it to a member of staff that people were leaving towels on the ones that were there he said just chuck em.we went for 2 weeks but these are definately not for summer holidays they are unquestionly for 3/4 nights btreak on the beer ie stag hen etc will certainly go back to paying more next year.

Room Tip: ask for a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank totty099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

this year we stopped at a few more places on the way to benidorm firstly dont stop in france the prices are ridicuouus. We stayed in tossa de mar at the hotel TONET and wht a beutiful place it was, it was set in a courtyard opposite a church and the setting was out of this worlld the staff couldnt do enough for you and for three people it was 100 euro well worth it.The price included a breakfast buffet and they didnt spare anything on that either,we are planning to go back in december for a long weekend out of 10 id give it a 10. We got to benidorm the Alpha again and it was how we left it last year just right and they have new staff thank god they changed the bar staff josie and gary have left so that was a big bonus far to miserable for the place. the new staff were great and were very helpful the place is stil very clean and tidy and is great for families there was a rowdy bunch in but jos,e the manager put them right the first night well done him in all great holiday and yes im going back next year and meeting up with friends the Alpha is the type of place that if you want a budget holiday you can have oneand the staff cannot do enough for you and would recomend it for anyone.. the best place to eat is the yorkhire pride great value for money and great food. there is also a place opened in orxeta just 15 minutes outside benidorm and what a place lovely scenary and a extensive menu to die for the owners Gareth and Linda cannot do enough for you and are very hospitable they even get you a taxi if needed for the price of 20 euros back to benidorm we went there five times in our stay at benidorm well worth it the resturant is called el pantano in a village called orxeta and we will definately go back again. We drove over again this year and it is worth every minute of it for the differant places you can stay, unfortunately we stayed in roses on the way back just on the spanish french border and stopped at the hotel rosti when we got there we were very dissapointed and the plaace was a dump to say the least the taff were ignorant and wouldnt recomend anyone stay there especially when you wake up the day after itching and covered in bites flea bitten hoval springs to mind but not to worry it was only for one night thank god

Room Tip: all rooms are great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank baldy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Been here 3 times, latest was in April 2013. Very great hotel, friendly staff and near the beach/shops. The pool is also really good, a bit cold in April but you get used to it and warm up. The hotel also includes a bar, pool table and two computers for internet access. Places to eat are just down the road, The Wooky Hollow 2 is one of the best restaurants near and the beach is a 10 minute walk. The rooms are kept clean, and the beds are comfy and you aren't disturbed with any noise from outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#99 of 192 in Benidorm
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £25 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing