We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the alpha”
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpha Apartments
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the alpha”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned back after spending my 50th bday in Benidorm. The reception staff are very friendly stayed here many times always made very welcome they never forget you. Very cheap great location it has everything you need in the rooms for what little time you spend in them as there is so much going on outside. Looking forward to returning in November.

Room Tip: Higher you go better view you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    136
    67
    30
    25
See reviews for
91
97
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Alpha Apartments are situated a ten minute walk from the sea. From certain rooms, you can actually see the sea! The rooms are spacious, clean and very well kitted out for a mad week or weekend at the many bars located between you and the sea.....
The apartments, and to be fair, the whole of Benidorm, is very clean. All in all a brilliant place for a break

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Returned fro the Alpha again (23rd April) been going there for years had another fantastic stay yep basic but all you need for a SC holiday reception staff are great and bar staff very help full George is definitely a fruit loop but will help with anything you ask for he is a star back again in June

Room Tip: Great location for young ones for the night life but still very quite for sleep, massive balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 3 yr old in May 2011,brilliantly located for shops,bars and beach ,apartments seemed clean enough with what u need for s/c although did have to ask for toilet rolls at reception,we were on 3rd floor and was roomy enough for us ,wasnt any noise from bars mind it was early May but weather was red hot brilliant apart from thunder storm in 1st night

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at these appartments but won't be returning. The staff however are still very helpful and courteous but the standards have certainly dropped. We stayed there over Easter and not once did our linen or towels get changed and when my husband mentioned it to the gentleman working in the bar (as the reception was closed at that point) he was informed to take it up with reception. There was also a sign on the door stating to take your rubbish from your apartment to the bins in the street. Quite disappointing really so that is why we won't be returning to the Alpha Appartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleRanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just back from a 7 day break, thoroughly enjoyable apartments. Staff friendly and accommodating. Apartment was very clean and stocked with all utensils you would require for self catering. My only gripe is on a 7 day stay the towels in the bathroom are only changed once and the maids do not come into clean the rooms or bedding.

Room Tip: If you want a room that has the sun on the balcony from morning till sun set ask for a room with a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Super staff,george is a saint the food in the bar is fab.the rooms are clean spacious and have everything you need.my five children loved it definantley going back.The pool is clean toilets near the pool are clean ,george does a bbq too.the barmaid is a gem and very kind.overall this is an overlooked jewel of benidorm.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor if you cant manage the stairs as lifts are a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#112 of 192 in Benidorm
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#124 of 192 in Benidorm
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Property: Alpha Apartments
Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing