We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rosamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Margarita(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
1,302
1,074
491
124
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
1,074
491
124
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern barexplorers barpool arearestaurant managerhead waiterplenty of choiceice cream machinetropical barevery nighttv remotemorgans tavernair consomething for everyonegreat holidayreception staffroom cardtribute acts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,671 - 2,676 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great food, very clean and service on a par with the best that Florida could offer.Well placed but just along the street from 24 hour square though you need not go near it Andy Bromsgrove

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BromsgroveBdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Good location for entertainment, shps and the beach. Rooms tired and in need of upgrading but clean. Reception area not very attractive and certainly not one of the nicest in Benidorm, cream leather couches tatty and stained. Reception staff very serious and not very friendly. Restaurant area pleasant and the restaurant manager was so lovely and friendly always smiles and cheery comments for every guest. One of the waiter Tazeem also lovely and friendly. Food good always piping hot and good selection. Main problem was the noise outside oh my God couldn't sleep at all the noise goes on all night long but then it is Benidorm the party town!! Take your earplugs!! Spa area lovely and guess what the Germans even reserve loungers down there lol. We did have our bathroom flooded on two consecutive nights from the room above but give the staff their due they did rectify the problem quickly no apology tho!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Have stayed here three times, twice last year and last month. The title says it all, Great Location, everything on your doorstep. Food, very good, my husband is a very fussy eater and he always got something to eat. Staff, very pleasant and willing to help. Another plus is free WI FI available in hotel. Will definitely be going back to Ambassador soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

just returned after a weeks holiday great hotel staff very friendly .only problem having a room facing onto the pool you have the noise from the bars across the road which go on to sometimes 3am ,and thats in march .what would it be like in high season . would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmcgee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We go to Benidorm every year, just us girls and I know what you're thinking ' Well daft lasses trip out, they don't care where they stay'.. not true I'm the fussiest woman on the planet.
The ambassador was great, excellent location, nice food, average entertainment(but you dont stick around all night anyway) and polite staff.
My grandmother came with us this time and she throughly enjoyed herself.
The room was clean, tidy and a decent size for two of us. Nice hot shower and clean towels everyday.
You got what you paid for and expect from a hotel when you go abroad.
I wouldn't reccomend this hotel for kids because other than the pool there isn't a whole lot for them to do but then again I don't think Benidorm particularly caters for children anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dita_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews