We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #29 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Hi stayed in Ambassador 2 for a week. with 4 friends . Staff very friendly and hardworking nothing was a problem to all staff ..Food was absolutley delicious plenty of variety ,
Ice cream delicious .Spa and ice patio fantastic very relaxing enviroment.
The Famous five will definetly be back Entertainment very good as well,First Class Hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallyann855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    995
    444
    112
    77
See reviews for
747
1,158
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

another good holiday at the ambassador my sixth visit, food good with lots of choice rooms very clean,only problem is reception staff they are so rude and unhelp full on both reception desks,all the rest of the staff are lovely especialy the restaurant manger

Room Tip: get room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fitbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Loved this hotel, if only for the indoor heated pool and spa. Very central, lovely food, good entertainment, couldnt fault. came back in november 2010 for the fiesta, but stayed at the supposedly 4 star Marina (big mistake), the ambassador was tons better. Have booked again for september 2011. Only bad thing about it was, we could never get a sunbed, but it didnt matter, just went to the beach everyday. ROLL ON SEPTEMBER!!!.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwen
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed Ambassador 2 at the beginning of June. The food is hot but too many Pork dishes, having said this we found something to eat most times. (we did eat out twice though once by choice the other there was nothing that appealled to us) The dining room is a bit of a cattle market if you go at the wrong time. Most of the staff in the hotel are very good, although a couple of the reception staff could be a little ignorant. We stayed at the back of the hotel, which was not as noisy as the front. A visit to the spa at the hotel is a must only 6 euros.
The beach is nice and clean but resembles crossing the M25 in the rush hour trying to get to the sea ( so many people walking along the beach in such a small space). If you are fit enough to walk and dont mind the odd nude, try going to the left end of the beach up the road, keep right and walk to end of the last building on the right. You will see a small bay below, walk along the concrete path and down the track this is a suntrap and is not too busy.
We would highly recommend visiting John & Josephs across from the hotel ( the one on the left as you look from the hotel) this is the original not the other that says it is the original. If you want to know anything about Benidorm or who is on were and at what time see Marc who is the greeter at John & Joseph he is a fantastic guy who makes your day, hes there from 11am-6pm. Drinks are a euro a pint and shorts and mixer 2.5 euros, try the lamumba superb hot or cold, the food is good as well.
Some of the bouncers on the clubs can be quick to hand out there own forms of disipline shall we say. So try to keep out of trouble.

Room Tip: see Marc at John & josephs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meterman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

we have stayed in many hotels in benidorm,but this one i rate the best ,for easy beach reach,clubs cafes etc,we stayed in ambassador 1,staff were very helpfull,booked a mobilty scooter through hotel reception and you get parking and chargeing for scooter free.we were full board,plenty to eat,,good selection of food, my wife ,daughter,and granchildren aged 9 and 12 loved it,cannot understand some of these negative comments.about hotel and food.if one or more of you has limited mobilitywith a family,plase try this hotel,you will not be dissapointed all my family cannot wait to get back,to same hotel next year. ps if you require mobility scooter or aids tell reception,it will be deliverd and picked up at hotel promptly

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfred_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I booked this hotel as there were no reservations being taken at the Servigroup Orange Hotel, due to renovation work being carried out at the time of booking and the Ambassador looked nice lit up at night on my last visit to Benidorm. This hotel is ok, a budget average hotel. The cleaners do a great job and the facilities of the hotel are good, the restaurant is run to cater for most guests but on a very low budget, little choice, with pork always on the day and evening menu with only a few choices of deserts. All staff non Spanish in the restaurant except the friendly manager. We were full board but were never asked for proof when attending the restaurant, probably because no one ever tries sneaking in, or staff cut backs. The hotel keeps the older guests happy with bingo each evening who I presume book this hotel particularly for this. For non bingo players I would suggest booking another hotel because there are plenty better hotels in Benidorm at similar prices to the Ambassador. Overall an average hotel in my opinion. I will not be staying here again, as I feel that the restaurant lets this hotel down badly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchellgcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

stay here about seven times ,have already booked up for august and november this year ,friendly staff , nice range of food ,next to bars and clubs ,caters for everyone

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cockneylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing