We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #27 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good hotel central location nice staff food a bit hit and miss but generally ok,sunbed stampede in morning when doors open at 830am very clean and well maintained a bit of entertainment in day would have made it nicer but a lovely hotel would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilly692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    963
    422
    108
    74
See reviews for
716
1,111
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stopped here for a week in fiesta week.Must say the improvements they have made eg, reception area explorer bar are exceptional. Would certainly recommend food lovely as always.Fiesta week was great as always and weather mighty fine.This hotel is in a great location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billytiger0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just back from staying at the Ambassador again. This time we felt a difference in the attitude of the staff in the Restaurant. Was it because of the new manager, who we thought was a bit of a grump, nothing like Pascal,the previous manager, who spoke to everyone .The food,well we all thought we have had better when we've stayed. The breakfast though, can't be faulted, a good full English if you like it. The Hotel is spotless, and can't be faulted. We are booked to go back in Feb, so we will be hoping for a slight improvement in the food.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear, but one at the front would have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trafficwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have just came back from a lovely 11 nights at this central hotel we had room at back overlooking rosamar hotel first time ever we had a double bed room number 423 didn't get sun but had nice views with good shower and led tv ! Food was very good indeed with all british favorites spare ribs , liver and onions, steak and kidney pies etc etc ! Explorers bar in hotel lovely and warm with happy hour 8pm to 9pm everynght and acts on ! Got discount with room key for drinks at morgans across the road ! Lovely local close to prom nightlife shops etc and everywhere very clean in hotel lovely new reception area although wifi worked in room ( user and password is Antonio ) it wouldn't receive my emails but ruidor hotel reception did across the road ! Would go again but if you pay more go to Riviera at the back that is gorgeous hotel ps no prostitutes outside even at 1am please don't listen to bad reviews

Room Tip: Room 423 has double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank focus200089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a great week here and was really impressed having stayed in Benidorm several times before , We would rate this the best hotel so far, the location was perfect for night life shops and best of all the beach which was 5 mins walk ,
The food was good and plenty of variety , the staff work so hard as there is alot to cater for , Juan and Christina and the wine waiter Mar where very attentive and looked after us well ,
There is a newly refurbished bar called the Explorer and we had a couple of good nights there Daniel worked in there and got to know us well , We watched football in there as it was less rowdy than the sports bars
Our room was spotless and fresh towels daily , the fastest shower ever, As it was November the nights got chilly but the heating remained on all the time so our room was lovely and cosy , the TV had BBC1 and ITV1 and 4 , Elizabeth was our chamber maid and she also was attentive
Amy out Thompson rep was always on hand but we didnt do any trips , we just got local number 10 bus to Albia and Altea and we got a Taxi to Finestrat beach where there are amazing sunsets then we walked the beach back
We loved the Benidorm Palladium just across the road where they had daytime entertainment and one euro pint beer
We liked Talk of the Coast and saw Ill Divo tribute band which were amazing , , Morgans is literally across the road and we saw several good acts there
The spa is amazing and good value
My only gripe is there was no water jugs in the restuarant and no tea making in the rooms , Next time ill bring a travel kettle ,
We cant wait to return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eliza2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

nice clean hotel good food except for chips every day not enough boiled potatoes but puddings to die for would definitely stay again also great entertainment ffriendly staff maid service was greatand the best bed I had ever slept in a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a cracking week at this hotel. Can find no fault with it at all. Spotlessly clean. Very well organised and very efficiently run. We ordered a mini fridge when we booked in and it was there before we started unpacking. Meal times are good and allow you a bit of leeway in planning. The food was good and there was plenty of choice with a salad bar always available. One thing to bear in mind, there is no tea/coffee making facilities so a travel kettle is a must if you like a cuppa. All in all a very good hotel with plenty of facilities.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank davescott57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing