We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisiest hotel ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #27 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisiest hotel ever stayed at”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from 11 nights from this hotel. Had a poolside room on the 6th floor .The noise every night from midnight till 6am was horrendous .This hotel is situated on the main drag for bars & clubs with a 24 hour bar right opposite!! Hotel reception would not change room to quieter side.
Also the dinning room is bun fight. It caters for 2 hotels( Ambassador 1&11) Every mealtime it was chocker Queues all the time for food & table.
Would not recommend this hotel for a relaxing stress-free holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a non poolside room as noise from poolside room is horrendous although if you want sunshine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 399eastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    957
    415
    106
    71
See reviews for
707
1,104
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Recommend this hotel room very clean, food very good and the staff were friendly and helpful,
Party of seven all had a great time.Near to bars and shops, beach close by. Little noisy at night if you had front facing room.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 10 day holiday. Everything about this hotel was spot on, from the time of arrival to the time of checkout there was nothing to complain about. From reception to dinning staff, cleaners etc, everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean and food was excellent. Had very little trouble with wifi, which was free, unlike other hotels. Would highly recommend this hotel and I'm already booking to go back there in the Summer. The only downside was the Thomson holiday reps, found them NOT very helpful at all, but this isn't down to the hotel. Can't wait to go back there soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Ambassador Playa 1 for a week, Very friendly staff and close walk to the beach, Bars and shops! :)

The rooms were kept very clean and the beds were comfortable. Rooms were a little dated though and our room had some wear and tear but overall comfy. Showers were very good, very powerful!

WiFi was terrible in the hotel, we received a password from reception to use the WiFi but it could never connect the signal was so poor.

Food was poor in my opinion, not a lot of variety for a vegetarian, It was mainly all meat however when we spoke to the restaurant manager he was quick to go dish us up something vegetarian.

I had a facial which was 45 Euros, The therapist could not speak any English therefore communication was hard. During the facial she was very loud in the room and began rearranging equipment as I was trying to relax. She then left the room halfway through to use the bathroom which I thought was very unprofessional. The Facial was nothing like how it was advertised. As a qualified Beauty Therapist myself I just didn't think this was acceptable treatment and not worth the money.

Overall I would rate this as an Average hotel with room for some improvement :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned fro Ambassadore 11 and cannot fault any area of service and comfort. On my last visit I found the pool area too crowded but this was not a problem this time despite being a party of 11. We celebrated a friends 40th birthday and had a fabulous time. All staff were very helpful and courteous and the rooms and communal areas were all spotlessly clean. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spend 10 nights in Ambassador Playa I .....OK, so here are the negatives ...... room could have been cleaner especially the bathroom ..... there was a beer mat at the side of the toilet which had obviously been left there by previous occupants and stayed there til I removed it after the 5th day !!! ..... floor was extremely dirty in the bathroom .... found this out after having a shower, I stepped out onto the bath mat and wiped the floor of excess water only to see the mat absolutely filthy ...... bedroom itself could have done with a better clean too .... dust on skirting boards and what looked like a splatter of dried blood on the wall yuk. Also stains on the bed throw. Food was varied but seemed to be the same everyday .... but on a better note, sweet courses were lovely ..... Thomsons reps not really geared up the for their job .... sorry guys but you really need to brush up on your customer care skills. Our room overlooked the pool which was pleasant enough (we were on the 6th floor) but the downside was the 24 hour cafe/restaurant/pub which was across the road so we had disturbed sleep every night and early morning. The positives are friendly and helpful reception staff .... waitressing staff also very good .... always cleared tables quickly ...... and thats about it ..... unfortunately we won't be staying here again and thats largely due to the noise over the road.

Room Tip: If you need to get a decent nights sleep in Ambassador Playa 1 then don't have a room poolside b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollymag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a lovely friendly hotel.
Situated right next to the Western Bar
The room, food, service, location absolutely fantastic
The food was far superior to that of my previous stay at the orange
We didn't sample the spa but it did look beautiful
There is entertainment & events on from 1000am although we preferred the levante beach which is a short stroll from the hotel

Room Tip: We had a room right next to the road & the western bar overlooking the pool. Some noise during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing