We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“returned yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“returned yet again”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

have stayed here many times and I find if you treat them as people you will be treated as one also, the food is good nice selection fish pork lamb beef curry pizza pies chicken most days good choice of sauces and gravy. salads a good array sweets are amazing cheese biscuits fruit
the rooms are clean and any thing you want you will get if you ask for them if you have a food problem just see the restaurant manager and explain and he will sort it immediately I have an allergy and find they were helpful will be going again soon

Room Tip: a high floor gets you away from noise appoint a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hallgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    940
    408
    106
    68
See reviews for
701
1,089
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

this hotel is very clean the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the reception staff who couldn't do enough .rooms were cleaned daily fresh towels and linen,great central location my only regret was having a pool view room can be noisy from revellers comeing up the street all hours of the morning back of hotel is much quitter.food was good plenty of choice fresh and warm great ice cream my only moan is when they cooked beef on a sunday they did it with mushrooms in it which for people like my self who is allergic to them stopped me having what I was told was excellently cooked beef with my dinner if they must do them put them in a separate tray so people can have them at their choice.all in all a great hotel and a good week stayed full board which was a good choice

Room Tip: book a rear room for a better nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

-Amazing reception area.
-Amazing spar
- Nice food in restaurant however the women behind the drinks counter wearing glasses is horrible. Can't believe she still has a job.
-Rooms are nice and have nice views.
-Hotel is super central.
-overall really good value for money

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Garreth251191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the Playa one for the fourth time 10th-17th May.The hotel is in a great position for all the nightlife. I had selected a pool view and asked for a high floor room i was given room 128 first floor and when walking into the room there was three beds in there and there was only two of us on walking onto the balcony all I could see was trees and alot of air con units.I went to reception to be told it had a pool view(the receptionist did not take up my offer of coming to have a look) and after much discussion we were moved to 337 very happy with that room.The lady cleaning the rooms works very hard to get them all done daily.The food was good at the start but got repetative towards the end of the week.Also something that has turned up is a pool side entertainer with pool aerobics and kids games there were no children at the hotel.The spa is gret and it is good if you need to chill out for a couple of hours.We will be booking at the Playa 1 again this year for either July or September.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dewolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As the title says the hotel , room ,food and location are spot on, no complaints there. We can't return there due the problems we had as described below.

However, I need to warn disabled travellers regarding the unaccessability of the car park where you have to park and charge your mobility scooters. If you are in Ambassador Playa 1 it is a long walk through the hotel to get to it. Or if you go in through the car park gate round the other side it is sometimes wedged with a brick, other times not. That is the problem after 19:00 every day this door is closed and if you go out you can't get back in late at night as reception will not open the gate even if you buzz them on the intercom outside.This meant my husband had no choice but to leave his scooter at the front of the hotel which is strictly forbidden. Luckily he didn't lose it because it was moved on more than one occasion.
I tried to move it every day for him as early as I could in the morning, when the gate was open again but still managed to get a stern warning ticket stuck on it not to leave it there again. Both Thomsons and the Ambassador Playa need to look at their disabled access as people who genuinely are disabled find that they can't leave the hotel after 19:00 as they can't get back in with their mobility aids. Hope this information helps someone when booking. Oh by the way we are in our 50's.

Room Tip: A high floor at the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayjay189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Holiday with friends, had a top floor back of hotel room in Playa II.
Enjoyed the locality of the hotel central for everything you needed.
Found food good, rooms cleaned every day.
Staff friendly, both in the hotel and Explorers bar.
Would return

Room Tip: Top floor back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quizpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

stayed here for seven days at end of April with family and friends. Food was fantastic and we looked forward to dinner every day. Have never stayed anywhere with such choice of food including a chocolate fountain one night and kebabs another. Price of drink in restaurant was good and the waiting staff were excellent. Went to the spa twice which is only 10 euro if you are a guest and that includes a fish pedicure. One of the best spas I have ever been too and recommend it. Rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day and reception were always helpful. Pool area was ok,crowded and no one around to help with beds etc. I spent one day at the beach which was only 7 euros and much quieter. Bars were always busy and had some good entertainment on every night. Only downside to the whole holiday was it is too noisy. It is near to Morgans and opposite the rosamar hotel which has entertainment poolside and you can hear all of it every afternoon and then the drunks all night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2836christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
1,678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing