We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #29 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from another wonderful holiday in the ambassador playa 1 the food was first class the resturant manager Antonio was very pleasant and was always helping the staff to clear tables well done!!!! The hotel it's self was spotless another well done to the staff who are always cleaning wonderful entrainment if u don't want to go out after ure evening meal as we left they were busy getting stage ready for outside entainment this hotel is central and caters for young and old well done ambassador see you again next year

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank marigold1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

lovely clean modern hotel, we stayed in playa 1 and will be going back again, the food was varied and very nice and the staff made our stay a good one. we were at the back of the hotel but it wasn't really an issue,we were not getting back to the room until after the new bar had closed so the noise from there didn't affect us, and to be honest after hitting the beach all day being in the shade was ok .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skaren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here. Can't fault hotel staff and hotel. Always asked for pool view because we like to see what's happening and a distant sea view. Yes it's quite noisy but take ear plugs. It's noise from other bars I wouldn't be put off by the noise even if you stay away from hotels nears bars you will still get noise. Love this hotel well done to all staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

lovely hotel,food and staff tho we were at the back of the hotel at playa ll and from 9pm onwards until 5am the noise from the clubs surrounding were just too loud..thump thump thump all nite long..i had a baby with me so he was woke up quite alot,i wish we hadve asked to be moved now because it was every single nite..came home very tired from hardly any sleep..we were on 4th floor

Room Tip: i would pick a high floor and at the pools side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I realy have nothing to had to my review of last year,same good service,same good food,clean and,friendly staff,the only thing that I would ad,is that just make sure if you book the holiday with Tomson,to ask about the bed room,becouse Tomson guest are now booked all on the back site of the hotel,and there are some rooms, that get no sun all day long,except in the morning,from 9 to 9.30,and they are directly ower the New Bar,were the music stops on 1.30 in the Morning! (from 6o`clok in the afternoon)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pizzamaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Not enough charging points for mobility scooters, staff weren't very helpful, and my husband cannot get around without one, charging points were in underground car park, a fair distance when you have a mobility problem and were in the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

just returned from a ten day holiday at this hotel rooms nice very clean restraunt n food exellent the only drawback it being at the top of the strip n john n joshefs [open 24 hrs] opposite it was very noisy till about 4am we were on the third floor poolside so maybe a higher floor would have been better also if you want a sunbed join the queue at 8 30 am towels at the ready for the sunbed dash i myself would not stay here again due to the noise but would rate it good for the food entertainment n cleanliness

Room Tip: a room on a higher floor would maybe be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £66 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing