We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALL ROUND GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ALL ROUND GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed here before a couple of years ago, since then a lot of money been spent on hotels, entrance lobby clean and bright bar areas totally transformed with new explorers bar a great addition. food excellent great choices and all cooked well and hot, friendly staff all over hotel. found room to be good, enough space for two and all clothes, bathroom good size with decent enough shower. its a great location for either walking to bar areas or going to beach, it can get a little noisy at night but that didn't bother us, it caters for both young and old so may get a little noisey in height of summer. only criticism and it didn't bother us, is the swimming pools are a little bit small don't need many people in before it gets full, plenty of sun beds around pool though, overall worth a stay and will be going back again myself

Room Tip: older people choose playa 1 hotel, younger playa11 and try to get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceh1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    954
    415
    106
    70
See reviews for
706
1,101
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time to Benidorm but could not have chosen a better place to stay. I admit that it is a bit noisy at night but cannot fault the cleanliness, the food, the service in fact everything. We are not a young couple, but once we adapted to the noise at night, we loved every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: A room with a part pool view in Playa 1 is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank argeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another wonderful holiday in the ambassador playa 1 the food was first class the resturant manager Antonio was very pleasant and was always helping the staff to clear tables well done!!!! The hotel it's self was spotless another well done to the staff who are always cleaning wonderful entrainment if u don't want to go out after ure evening meal as we left they were busy getting stage ready for outside entainment this hotel is central and caters for young and old well done ambassador see you again next year

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marigold1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

lovely clean modern hotel, we stayed in playa 1 and will be going back again, the food was varied and very nice and the staff made our stay a good one. we were at the back of the hotel but it wasn't really an issue,we were not getting back to the room until after the new bar had closed so the noise from there didn't affect us, and to be honest after hitting the beach all day being in the shade was ok .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skaren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here. Can't fault hotel staff and hotel. Always asked for pool view because we like to see what's happening and a distant sea view. Yes it's quite noisy but take ear plugs. It's noise from other bars I wouldn't be put off by the noise even if you stay away from hotels nears bars you will still get noise. Love this hotel well done to all staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

lovely hotel,food and staff tho we were at the back of the hotel at playa ll and from 9pm onwards until 5am the noise from the clubs surrounding were just too loud..thump thump thump all nite long..i had a baby with me so he was woke up quite alot,i wish we hadve asked to be moved now because it was every single nite..came home very tired from hardly any sleep..we were on 4th floor

Room Tip: i would pick a high floor and at the pools side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accrington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I realy have nothing to had to my review of last year,same good service,same good food,clean and,friendly staff,the only thing that I would ad,is that just make sure if you book the holiday with Tomson,to ask about the bed room,becouse Tomson guest are now booked all on the back site of the hotel,and there are some rooms, that get no sun all day long,except in the morning,from 9 to 9.30,and they are directly ower the New Bar,were the music stops on 1.30 in the Morning! (from 6o`clok in the afternoon)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pizzamaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing