We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #27 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just returned from a hen weekend, with all 8 eight of the party staying at the Ambassador II. I booked this break and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this 3 star hotel despite the cost. We stayed on a half board basis. Evening dinner gave plenty of choice, but especially enjoyed the breakfast, though i would recommend you bring your own teabags as theirs were very weak. Location wise it is perfect, close enough to be in easy walking distance, but far enough away as to not be too noisy! The beach and seafront are beautiful, and despite all the drunken revellers, is kept clean. Would definitely come back here, next time with the husband!

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool and street and had a much better view than those at the back. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    920
    398
    105
    67
See reviews for
690
1,063
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,028)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed recently in 1 with thomson. Room clean small, beds good, hairdryer in bathroom.no tea coffee facilities in room.Noise didnt bother us at all. All staff encountered excellent. Special mention too nadia in restaurant, always polite and courteous. All meals v.good. no pancakes breakfast but cant have everything! Salads nice fresh. Special mention to the paella and chocolate fountain with all the extras too dip. Hot drinks would be nice with all meals. Only complaint is about shower room that is made available to those getting picked up late. It is just a shower and sink. No where to put clothes bags etcs.no chair, floor flithy, dirty towels, water everywhere. Had too go into ladies toilets too get dressed. Would return to this hotel in future as its in a good location .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from our regular fortnight in the greatest hotel in Benidorm, there were all our old favourites Western saloon, John and Josephs, Daytona bar, and have to say the refurbishment of the restaurant was fantastic, The new entertainment round the pool this year went down well, and the entertainment manager Ian oogly was a very nice man, The rooms as always were kept spotless and there were clean towels every day. We just love this hotel it's central to everything and would not stay anywhere else, so will be booking again shortly.

Room Tip: If your not too keen on noise ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have just returned from a hen weekend in Benidorm. We stayed from Thursday to Sunday full board at Ambassador Playa II. I wasn't expecting too much as the total cost was pretty cheap but I was pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were clean, a bit on the small side but adequate as we weren't planning on spending much time in them. The restaurant was fantastic- the choice was great and the food was better than anticipated. I knew it was in the heart of the resort and this was a massive bonus as only ever needed to walk a short distance to get home. I made the assumption it would be really noisy but our room was located not looking out over the strip making it nice and peaceful.
The only downside is the pools are small and dirty with not enough sun loungers to go round, but to be fair we didn't go without one!
I would defiantly stay here again for a girly weekend :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Returned this month after a glorious week at the Ambassador 1. Rooms were clean along with the rest of the Hotel and pool area. The buffet meals left you with plenty to choose from and the staff were all courteous and helpful at all times. The hotel offers a varied entertainment program to suit all ages, but as you the Hotel is central, it's all on your doorstep from morning till night! On arrival you are given your room card which entitles you to a drinks discount in a few bars/hotels, including the Western bar situated next door to the Hotel itself. There is a lovely bar to have a drink in at the back of the after a hot day by the pool or beach. There is free wifi in the hotel, although I found this would only work well in the Reception area. Personally I travelled with Thompson, and found the rep's always available in the reception area if you required their services.
Benidorm is a great holiday destination with numerous shows to see and things to do, and the weather is glorious around 8 months the year. Have stayed in many hotels in Benidorm over the recent years but must say the Ambassador was one of my favourite and will certainly return again.....roll on September.

Room Tip: Middle to high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesPapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a stag do. The location is good, easy access to the bars and beach.

The beds were comfortable, the bathroom fine and clean.

We were half board, the food was at best ok, served buffet style and very British in it's offering.

Didn't really spend much time here to be able to comment on the other facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d4vealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from 11 nights at this lovely hotel. Overall the hotel was really, really good just a couple of little things let it drop a point.

* There were 3 of us in 1 room and it was a really tight squeeze. As in 3 single beds were pushed together to make a giant bed. Our 3 year old didn't complain but we were happy she was young.

* We paid for a pool view which gives great views of the entertainment but the noise was unreal. Our 3 year old was getting to sleep at 0:00 when the hotel stopped the music but the noise from surrounding pubs went on all night long.

Don't let these little things put you off though. The hotel was always clean and the staff were helpful and courteous who were always falling over themselves for my little girl.

Next time it would be a rear facing room.

Room Tip: If you have small children, ask for a rear facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing