We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a week in October, I enjoyed every minute of it! It was so relaxing and the food was great for the English, we were catered for well! One thing that really did put me off was the main waiter always going around checking water bottles to ensure that the water was from the hotel! Really was annoying because if you had purchased water you wasn't allowed to drink it at lunch times unless it was purchased from the hotel! The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly especially the cleaners! Towels and beds were changed daily and rooms were done to a high standard! The pool area was nice and very picturesque, I really liked the shelter over the one pool this kept the heat in the pool and was a pleasure to swim in! I used to beauty place situated beneath the hotel and it was great prices and friendly staff! I really enjoyed this holiday and the hotel was situated in the middle of the town and not far from the beach! Great holiday overall great hotel!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank EmAshleighGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,854)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from 8 days in this hotel, The hotel is lovely and clean and staff very very friendly, Great selection of food we were full board and only ever eat breakfast but ate in nearly every day, the bar prices and snacks were very reasonable as well. I would like to say a big thankyou to the pool attendant who did a grand job. the policy with sunbeds is the doors dont open until 8.30 to let people get their sunbeds, if the beds are left unoccupied for an hour then the towels are quickly removed, If you want a sunbed moving he will there immediately to do that for you .

I will def go back to this hotel as central to all .

Room Tip: Ask for low level rooms with pool view not side pool view ,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cirus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a first visit to the hotel, three girls friends stayed for a week, two of us had not been on a holiday for over 10 years. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and courteous. Restaurant food excellent staff very friendly and hard working, especially Antonio, staff did not rush you. Pool area was cleaned every day and pool itself was clean, only down point of pool area was not enough umbrellas for shade. Entertainment was different every night and and good, further entertainment was just a walk away. I would recommend this hotel to friends

Room Tip: Rooms at front over look pool area for the entertainment so if you have young children this would be...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently travelled on my Hen Weekend (16 in tow) to the Ambassador Playa 2, its a little tired, rooms could do with a refurb but still very clean, and even though the hotel was busy was able to get a lounger as they have a strict policy on not reserving them which was great. Special thanks to Antonio in the resturant who looked after us every day, food was excellent plenty of choice, and the bar prices were reasonable downstairs but not sure why the pool bar was more expensive and be warned you will get told off for bring own drinks in even soft drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2304Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We've been to many hotels in Benidorm including the Ambassador..but we stayed at the playa 1 this year. The food was tastefully cooked, with a good choice. The receptionists were pleasant and very helpful. The entertainment was the best we've had in a Benidorm hotel.which numerous good acts..also good daytime entertainment. the hotel was spotless with good daily maid service. The restaurant staff worked hard making sure everything was run efficiently, I can't fault the hotel...only one problem was the noise opposite at John and Joesph's during the early hours....but it wouldn't stop me from going back there...loved it.

Room Tip: Although it could be noisy through early hours of the main street..we enjoyed the fact we could sit...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just got home from a week at Ambassador Playa 1 with Thomsons. 5th visit and best hotel yet- would return. Rooms were at front with pool view. ( after reading reviews thought u had to pay extra and would be at rear of hotel ) but we found it was noisy over the Explorers Bar facing Riviera Hotel. Too loud in that bar for the area and you need ear defenders for playing pool or playing cards!
Restaurant staff hard working especially Juan and Joseph nothing too much trouble. Breakfast all cooked items every day as other hotels stayed in were always on rota!! Great central location for shops, bars, buses, beach. Sun loungers/umbrella on beach €4 each. Bus to Albir/Altea quieter beach €1.50 each way 35 mins traveling time, bargain.
All entertainment 4 things per night outside includes kids stuff.
Morgans Tavern (tv's Benidorm Neptunes) on same road as hotel remember to take room card for 25% discount on drinks.
Pool area remember to use lounger if you put a towel on it as will be taken off by Raphael- fair dues ain't fair if you gonna walk off for hours on end- poor chap takes so much abuse for a very hard days graft!! Every morning he puts chairs and loungers out, then everyone comes running out at 8.20 to move them everywhere they can!!!! I'd have cried if it was me every day!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Chocky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a fantastic holiday here with friends 7 woman, stayed for a week ,
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly , reception staff were very good as our booking had been cancelled by alpha rooms so we had a right carry on and took about 4 hours to sort before we got in our room
Entertainment day and night was really good and we had a great time , really enjoyed it
Rooms where clean and beds were ok , a bit of a squash if 3 adults in a room
Food wise , breakfast was good same everyday , would have liked a bit more option re eggs and no omelette choice , just fried egg and scrambled , but saying that still plenty and no complaints with what was available ,
Lunch/dinner good but a bit repetitive and would have liked a bit more selection with regards to fruit as not much at all
Great location if you want to party and be out late, if not avoid as is very noisy area
All in all great hotel would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micheleTeeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £69 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing