We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay :)”
Review of Hotel Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Avenida
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay :)”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hola, after reading some of these reviews I was anxious to come to this hotel but we had a brilliant stay :) I read that some rooms were very small with no balcony so I asked our travel agent to get in touch with the hotel and request a family room with balcony and keeping my fingers crossed we arrived and had a great room (106) We stayed 9th-16th August and the weather was brilliant 35 degrees :) 2 adults and 2 children and we had a double bed and 2 singles and a lovely clean bathroom!!! Room cleaned every day!!! We arrived on the night time and headed straight to the restaurant it was crowded but service was quick and efficient. Food was delish breakfasts lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, continental, pastries and good old eggs and bacon etc, lunch and evening meal always a selection of soups recommend the gazpachio lots of fresh salad meats cheese olives etc and a hot plate with either rice or pasta dish plus fish and meats and potatoe dishes and vegetables. Lots of desserts too ice creams fruits jellies cakes and even hot desserts :) We all loved the food :) Pool area it was a small pool but on the roof top is a beautiful location with views over the beach and mountains. Always room in the pool and hot tub and always lots of loungers. Pool bar inside lots of drinks to choose from we were all inclusive and it also included cocktail of the day loved the hola hola :) snack bar just a few choices mostly chips, bread, hotdogs etc. Location was fab only a few minutes to the left and down was the beach, beautiful sands and sea lots of loungers 4 euros each and close enough to pop back to the hotel for lunch. Right on the door step of the old town lovely streets and tapas restaurants. 20 mins walk from busy nightlife in the opposite direction and the market is that way too with tons of stalls :) Recommend the water park Aqualandia make sure you pick up the leaflets at Alicante airport as money off vouchers and bus to the water park only 5 mins from the hotel. Would deffo recomend this hotel thanks for a great stay xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Caz7998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    241
    172
    66
    44
See reviews for
154
297
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 3-9 August 2014. We were a party of 4. Two couples in our 40's. Hotel very central for old town. Pool located on the rooftop with terrace. Very few sun beds with shade up there. Food very good, plenty of choice for all tastes. Room was adequate for our needs but no balcony. Good bathroom and shower was fast with plenty of hot water at all times. Maid service and towels changed every day. Brilliant air conditioning throughout the hotel. Snack bar menu a bit lacking. The entertainment in the hotel bar is a little bit samey and could do with more professional acts a few more times throughout the week. We were more than satisfied with all the staff and service throughout our stay and would gladly return to this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank gillibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Avenida for one week all inclusive at the end of July 2014, with my husband and young Son, 8 years old. We had a great room (115) and the staff were excellent. Everything was spotless. Yes the hotel is a little dated - but I could not see any better hotel right in the heart of the Spanish Old Town with so much to offer. The food was great: freshly cooked, plenty of choice and it tasted good! I read the reviews before I arrived at the hotel and was a little dubious. After staying there for a week, I would definitely stay at this hotel again; as would all the other holiday makers that I met there. If people want 5 star - then they should go elsewhere and not compare against this well established and much loved hotel. Louise, Greg and Luke July 2014. x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Avenida for the last 7 years, i know the hotel is not 4 star but it was central for what we wanted. The balcony on the side street are better, something to see all the time if you do not wish to walk to much, the hotel is kept clean and the maids are very good ( GIVE THEM A TIP AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS ) The last 2 years the food has been going downhill and waiting for tables is the same, Of course i knew this would happen when it started doing ALL INCLUSIVE. The hotel is old and not suitable for this. waiting for tables in the evening is a no no plus when you finish your meal you can not get a seat in the bar,not much good for 4 as we were and when we did get a seat we were split up half the night. The trouble is its a small hotel plus a lot of people staying across the road in the Avinida apartments are using the hotel for meals and the bar for drinks. Last year my sister was down with a bug for a few days ( the first ) i can not blame the hotel for this but we spoke to a lot of people staying at the hotel that were sick at the time we were there and someone that was there before we went was sick to. We enjoyed the first 5 years at the hotel but not the last 2 . You have probably guessed by now that we wont be going back ( CORRECT ) have booked another hotel this september. This hotel is for older people ( which i am ) . Good luck.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side get the sun most of the day, rooms at the front do not rooms at the back in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My partner and I went to this hotel on the 19th of July 2014.We booked this hotel thinking it was a 4 star hotel.Not in your life.I have read a few of the reviews for this hotel and ever one was spot on.When we arrived we were put in to room 213.I nearly had a fit, the most tiniest room I've ever been in,tiny small window with flats across from us, you could nearly touch them.Air conditioning wasn't working,shower rail hung up on an air vent.My partner went straight down to the reception and asked for a balcony, which may I add we got the next day.Very nice room.no complaints there.As for food not great unless your Spanish.survived on salads all week.Didnt do the entertainment, again suited for Spanish.The only really good point was the staff were very pleasant.As for the apartments, there's no way they should be allowed to use the facilities.If they want that kind of holiday then they should have paid like the rest of us.I would rate this hotel just nearly a 3 no we're near a 4.STAY CLEAR

Room Tip: Make sure you have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we booked for the avenidas apartments but was put in this hotel instead...very small room..no balcony...air con didn't work..the staff were polite but uncaring..asked for the air con to be fixed..no chance..asked to be moved...no chance...food very poor..only stayed one night as impossible to stay in the room longer than an hour..there was a window but it opened on to an indoor courtyard so was useless...we moved hotels the Hotel melia at our own cost...this hotel was lovely..i am in the process of complaining to travel republic and attempting to get my money refunded which I paid for an apartment I did not get

Room Tip: I wouldn't advise any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonyd440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

When booked for this hotel, we asked for balcony we checked in and was given a room with no balcony , so complained and got a transfer 2 days later . Rang reception for 2 more pillows as there was not any in the wardrobe was told the maid is on her way 4 times we had to ask so from 8 in the morning to 3.30 am still no pillows untill had a go and finally got them . The staff are very miserable especially the waiters in the dining room
We spent 2 weeks at this hotel never again .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Avenida Apartments
Avenida Apartments
#113 of 192 in Benidorm
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Property: Hotel Avenida
Address: Calle Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Avenida The Avenida Hotel is located in the most central area of Benidorm and only 75m from the golden sands of the Levante beach. This modern designed Hotel offers you a great variety of choice in its buffet styled restaurant. On the roof top you will find the outdoor swimming pool, heated in winter, the Jacuzzi, gym, sauna (payable locally) and a snack bar open during the summer. Enjoy our entertainment team in the day and night activities prepared for all ages normally carried out in the big bar located to the restaurant. Rooms fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avenida Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing