We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will definitely go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it and will definitely go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel was excellent, very modern outside and in. All rooms were decorated to a modern style and were cleaned every day. Bathroom had excellent facilities including super double power shower. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating (even when you tried to get in at 3am in the morning!). The food was plentiful for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a variety to choose from. The area was very clean and modern (only drawback was small pool and limited space for sun loungers). The good thing about this hotel there are no children allowed.

Room Tip: The pool view is noiser because you have the Rosemar pool view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jenni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    349
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
187
1,392
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just got back from Riviera hotel in benidorm, stayed there for 10 nights, just me and my husband. Hotel its lovely is worth being a 4 star, very clean and new .Rooms where cleaned every day. Staff were lovely. Food was lovely, head waiter josey reminded me a bit like Emanuel from the program Fawlty towers running around like a headless chicken hahaha.The pool wasn't big enough for the amount of guest that was there and the sun was hidden behind a tall hotel next door which meant we didn't get the sun in till 12:30 noon. We spent a lot of our time at the beach.I would go back but the only thing letting it down was the pool because the sun wasn't getting it and plus they didn't open the doors to the pool area an till 9:00am.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nellytick1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We did a lot of research before we booked, even though it was last minute so did not have many choices; this hotel deserves its TripAdv rating. It seems to have been newly refurbished, the decor is really fresh and contemporary in both the reception areas and the rooms which are cleaned daily. The bar area at the front of the hotel is a great chillout zone with authentic cocktails and cheap draft beer. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Food great, all seems to be freshly prepared and enough choices for most people. Even the desserts, which we have found often look better than they taste, are fabulous and it's impossible to stop at one. We stayed half board, it would be nice if at least water was provided with dinner but you have to pay for this. Also if you like room service bring your platinum card v expensive!
Good central location for the beach and nightlife, and as this hotel is child-free very civilised and grown up atmosphere. The rooms are very quiet and did not hear our neighbours at all.
THE DOWNSIDE:
The pool is tiny, and in shade until lunchtime. If you base your holiday around the pool you would be disappointed as there is no pool bar and limited number of beds. During our stay the staff did address the issue of beds being reserved for hours with no-one coming back to them, by moving the towels, which did help to free up some beds. Apart from the poolside there are no areas to even put a towel down to sunbathe, the hotel grounds just do not allow for it. However, if you prefer the beach you cannot go wrong by booking here it's lovely!

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side of the hotel have sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon, handy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daisy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We arrivied around 1pm and when checked in quickly as soon as we arrived we knew it was an amazing hotel the reception area is stunning, the room was lovely too and so relaxing. We didnt have a wet room but had a full sized bath with overhead shower and also had hairdryer in the bathroom. We had 2 single beds pushed together which was fine. The safe was in the wardrobe and was a digital on which cost us 15 euros for the week and you picked the code for it and you didnt need to tell reception it. The balacony was nice with a small clothes airer that pulled out from the wall and a table and 2 chairs which were comfy and not the cheap plastic ones you usually get.

The dining room was lovely and the staff had it running like clockwork. As with every hotel abroad some nights meals were better than others but we always found something to eat and everybodies taste is different, my hubby was pleased as he got black pudding at breakfast, there was also champagne and cavier for breakfast if you wanted it!!! There was always soup and plenty of salad, lots of fruit and desserts and a mr whippy machine so unlimited ice cream :)

The pool area was decked with bits of astro turf like grass/carpet, the area was quite small but we always got a bed no problem but the hotel was quiet when we were there, i think if would be really hard to get one if the hotel was full. The pool was lovely and had a stand up jacuzzi in the corner. The pool toilets were immaculate and had a shower which would be good if you didnt keep your room on the day of departure and had a late flight and wanted a shower before leaving.

We didnt use the downstairs bar but have put some pics of it on, it looked really nice. The upstairs bars was lovely and relaxing with comfy chairs and fab staff who were very efficient.

There is a small gym next to downstairs bar and dining room if you wanted to use it.

The gates at the front of the hotel get locked at night so its assuring that just anyone cant walk in. You have to buzz the reception where the security man sits. We were at the pool one day when 2 men who werent staying in the hotel came in and lay on a sunbed and within 20 seconds the security where throwing them out.

We booked this as a last minute hotel only deal and didnt know this was adults only until we got there but it was great as we had left the kids at home with granny and we wanted a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got.

This is a fab hotel which we got at a bargain price and would definetely return but i think the prices will rocket for next year. You will have a great time at this new, modern and immaculate hotel do not hesitate to go here :)))

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SofieandRyansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmondsworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Wow, what can I say. Arrived at hotel 4 days after it opened. Was not dissapointed in anyway.
Bedroom - Green & White, matching bedspread, curtains, wallpaper, laminate floors, free fridge, safe in wardrobes 15 Euros a week. Wardrobes were large have full mirror front on one side, could have done with a few more hangers though. Really comfortable firm beds.
Bathroom - Great double power shower (take a shower cap) if you dont want to get your hair wet everytime you shower, hairdryer, sink & bidet.
Great Balcony with 2 chairs, table & a washing line that you pull out from the wall with about 8 runners, so you could dry things quickly.
Outside Bar Area - large seating area with comfortable seats with lime green cushions, very modern with a sail canopy overhead, glass floor to ceiling behind with palms & plants looks very Riviera. Look out for Alex one of the barstaff he was very friendly as were all the barstaff. All barstaff wear lime green polo tops.
Dining Room - Look out for Jessica, she is Spanish with a Liverpool accent, we told her she was Spanglish, she was the most helpful & attentative person I have come across, the restaurant Manager was also brilliant as was all the staff.
Breakfast - (Hot)
Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Fried Bread, Black Pudding, Beans, Tomato.
Breakfast - (Continental) various cakes & pastries, various cereals, ham & cheeses
Basket Fresh Fruit (Kiwi, Banana, Nectrine, Peaches, Apples, oranges etc.
sliced, fresh grapefruit, real fresh fruit salad, various cold fruit juices, cold milk, cold water, tea, coffee. Lovely bread & rolls.
2 types of Caviar & Cava
Lunch & Dinner - Soup & various cold starters, various hot food, includes fish, steak, pork, lamb, chicken was lovely (something for everyone)
Salad bar with beautiful salads, around 8 or 9 different items which you help yourself.
Table full of puddings and an icecream machine with different sauces & sprinkles.
Wine reasonably priced, we had rose rioja 12 Euros, but tried a 7.50 euro bottle and that was also good, so had bottle every night with dinner, water in dining room 1.50 euros for small bottle. Bottle Bud in hotel 2.40 Euros, drinks cheaper than UK prices.
There is a small pool with lovely comfortable sunbeds, there is a picture which runs the length of the pool area, which looks as though you are looking out to sea, instead of looking at a blank wall. Sun in afternoon only when we went in July.
Reception - Staff friendly & helpful on check in.
All staff wear a uniform.
Glass lifts at front of hotel, there is also lifts at the other end of corridors which we only found on last day.
Neon lights change at night which looks great at dusk, people stop & stare & take photos.
Bad points - NONE
Good points - Everything (especially - Adult only)
Returning - YES (Just booked September) - can't wait

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank LindaWest007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weeks break,and were worried that the hotel would not be ready after recent refurbishment,,,,how wrong we were!
Very nicely decorated in an ultra modern glass white and green scheme,and the lobby floor I found particularly fascinating!
We stayed on the ground floor in room B05,conveniently close to reception ( and the bar! )
The rooms were as good as the hotels initial impression,with a similar decor scheme and a wet room style bathroom which was a pleasure to use.
The hotel is adults only which suited my wife and I for a peaceful last minute break.
The pool is quite small but surprisingly quiet and never crowded.
The food was never disappointing and some night we had to stop ourselves from eating too much.The restaurant staf were extremely pleasant and attentive and always happy to help with any requests.
The downstairs bar is another design delight in purple and white.
The outside front bar was a pleasure to laze around with very attentative and always pleasant staff. Also a bonus when sitting here was enjoying the gawping of passers by especially after dark when the front of the hotel is sofly lit in changing pastel shades.
The outside air con at this bar was an absolute godsend during the steamy early evenings.
I work and travel extensively abroad,mainly in the middle East and can honestly say that the Riviera is one of the nicest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank 294009Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We are in the hotel at present and i had to write a review.
The hotel opened 2 weeks ago and the standard it has been finished to is high. In relation to the other review there are now labels above the food and although there isn’t a massive pool area there is enough room (if all beds are taken they have spare chairs in the corner).
Staff can't do enough to help, the whole hotel is clean and the food is brilliant. Although there isn't a massive selection at the buffet, all food is well cooked and tastes great (there will always be something you like). I must also say that although this is an adult only and gay friendly hotel it is NOT a swingers hotel as there were rumours going around that it was.

EXTRAS:
*With your room card you are able to get 25% off bills within certain clubs around Benidorm.
*The room safe costs around 30 euros for two weeks we didn’t have one and yet everything was safe.
*Any questions or queries about where to get things or places to go we asked the reception and they were happy to out there way to help us.
*Dining room staffs including Jessica are lovely and several of the hotel catering and bar staff are half English so are fluent speaking.
*beds are comfy however it's an idea to bring to ties to tie the two bases together.
* take room fridges out of cuboard as they tend to overheat due to lack of ventilation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank RN180788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing