We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Benidorm”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our first trip to Benidorm and we were not expecting the best experience as we had not been on a package holiday for some years. However, the Hotel looked just as good as it does in the pictures we saw on tripadvisor before we left home. Both outside and inside it is an immaculate contemporary hotel, which looks like it has just been built, as everything is brand new. The staff are very friendly and attentive to their guests needs. The room was spacious and immaculate, with plenty of storage. The restaurant was bright and inviting, with the food quality and variety being excellent. The Mr Whippy ice cream machine made our eating experience reach new heights of pleasure!!!
This hotel fully deserves the No.1 spot on tripadvisor - we can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,154 - 2,160 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We arrived on a late evening flight so the evening meal had finished, on checking in we were given a packed lunch in case we were hungry ! Nice start.. The Hotel was spot on, Nice rooms, comfortable Beds with memory foam mattress covers, Only faults we found were the beds moved around too much, they had wheels on the headboard end. And the view of the Hotel next door wasn`t good. Restaurant was good and the Staff were busy bees. Overall Brilliant. Can`t wait to go Back..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MAISYWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel.Food is fabulous, staff brilliant. Entertainment every night at the front of the hotel. Drinks are cheaper than the british bars. It is a 10 minute stroll to the beautiful Levante beach and is near to all the night life of Benidorm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

this is a lovely hotel ,staff is most helpful and always have a smile ready, rooms are so lovely and the mattresses are so comfy ,as for the food, always varied and lovely,plenty to pick from ,sitting in the outside bar on a warm evening sipping a cocktail ,lovely,this hotel caters for the muture client which is great ,we have 7 granchildren and love them to bits and holiday with them too ,but to come here and recharge the batteries is wonderful, so peaceful,we will defo be back ,thank you riviera for a wonderful time .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallym06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just back from a weeks full board holiday at the Riviera Beachotel got to say my husband and I were very impressed it is by far the most classy looking hotel in Benidorm I would actually go as far to say most of the other hotels we looked at were dumps. Food lovely rooms lovely everything spotlessly clean. Feel they are being a bit regimental about lifting towels when no one lying on them. Pool area lets hotel down not enough beds and no sun at all till about 1.30 disappears about 4 so not a sunbathing pool. I noticed 1 couple in particular who were there most days lying on loungers in morning with no sun and 1 morning went for short stroll at 11.45 came back 10 minutes later to find towels lifted and young couple just out of bed lying on them (not very fair) and causes hoorid atmosphere after that we didn`t go back to pool they need to sort this instead if acting like gestapo ie. if you want a sunbed you will persevere in the shade (dont think so). They more need to address the dining room dress code for dinner. Even at home we dress for dinner as most people do. I dont know how many nights I was put off my dinner sitting next to men with shorts vest tops and flip flops just off the beach or pool and not smelling very nice. Think the staff that were sent on training course on how to lift towels with a smirk on their faces should join the real world and try to eat sitting next to the Minority of smelly people who couldnt be bothered getting washed and changed to go for dinner. All in all beautiful hotel but dont see it staying like that as standards are slipping really badly at this early stage I would predict that next year it will be like the majority of hotels in Benidorm where anything goes apart from leaving towels on loungers!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSANCKIRKINTILLOCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Riviera is indeed a lovely hotel as previous people have said.We used the sol pelicanos pool.Room 805 was ours and overlooked the main road at uncle peds.Not all rooms have walk in shower as we were led to beleive.Our had a bath and shower although spotless.The food I found to be a bit repetitive although I suppose thats the same every where.Hope you like pork and lamb as this was the main meat meal almost every night.The desserts were to die for though !!!!.Every thing is so new that it made our stay pleasent.Have to say thought he head waiter who was on was like headless chicken as he insisted on where you sat in resaurant and when busy you have to wait to be seated for a while.Fridge and hairdryers were a bonus as well and staff were so so lovely.Hope this reveiw helps to anyone going.x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dunkysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just got back today from a 4 night stay at this fabulous hotel..Can't fault it all. Right from the begining with the very friendly and welcoming reception staff who changed our room due to a previous guest smoking in our room and leaving the stench behind (cheers!) They even checked with us twice after that we were ok. The food was varied and even for me being a very fussy eater there was always plenty to choose from at every mealtime. Dining staff were very helpful and friendly especially the waiter.Yep the pool is small but we always found a bed as most people headed to the beach anyway. Everywhere was immaculate and beautifully designed,Our room was spotless with very comfortable beds and a fantastic walk in shower., towels were changed every day and room cleaned. Its a 5 minute walk to the Levante Beach and right next to all the popular bars. It was our first visit to Benidorm and we will definately be returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in room 207 which overlooked the pool next door and over to Uncle Peds but had no problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hooley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £70 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing