We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a great hotel!, lovely & clean, staff very friendly (always polite & helpfull), bedrooms cleaned every day, lovely bathrooms, always had hot water, beds were very comfortable. The pool area is lovely & clean & there is a telephone for bar service so you dont even have to get off the lovely, clean, comfortable sun loungers, the pool IS small & it DOESNT get the sun till afternoon but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away!! we never went to the pool until at least 2pm every day & always managed to get 4 sun loungers together. The food at the Riviera was lovely with a very good selection, the restaurant staff were very friendly, we stayed half board & found that you could get a lunch time snack & beer for 3 euros whilst out & about, just enough to keep you going till tea time at the Riviera. The hotel is in a great location, the lively clubs & bars are just around the corner, yet we didnt hear any noise day or night. The adult only policy for the Riviera is a very big thumbs up!! No negative comments to make about the Riviera. We will be going back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor, we had no problems at all, the lifts were very quick to call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minime765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    349
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
187
1,390
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 6 days in September, we arrived at 2am and was greeted with some food to take to our room. The room was of a very good standard and was spotless.
The staff at this hotel are so friendly and professional.
The food is really nice too.
Not sure why people have siad the pool is small cos its not that bad! We always got a bed when we went down, fair enough the sund doesnt get there til early afternoon but there is a large hotel next door which cant be helped!! You can definatly tell that it has been completely refurbished and that the upkeep of everything is very good.
Would defo go back if we went to benidorm again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathansmith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

so clean,best hotel we have stayed in!!real sausages for breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 choices for evening meal,no carvery though worth paying extra for f board as we had lunch one day ,it cost 25 euros for the 2 of us ,if id of booked it before we could of had it for 29 euro 4 the week {each}.No sun til 3pm at pool which suited me fine .small pool ,no kids what more did i want .everything was so comfy and clean would highly recommend this hotel ,centrally located ,behind ambassador .if you want a peaceful holiday then go for this 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ieuanmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Just returned from the Riviera, staff very friendly, good food, best desserts ever! rooms very clean, very powerful shower, fridge, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel, free wifi. Very reasonable bar prices. This hotel is in a great location. The only downside was that the pool does not get any sun until after 1pm and for that reason I probably will not be back, but everything else was spot on!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just spent a week at the Riviera Beach. Fabulous hotel very modern and chic and the staff are wonderful. Like other comments the pool area is small but there are plenty options around if you want to sunbathe from morning till night, recommend the Secret Fountain. Our room had a fantastic walk in shower and we cleaned everyday with fresh towels provided. We over looked the main road where you can find Uncle Ped's one of the cheapest refreshment providers in Benidorm (€1 per Bud!!!!). If I had one small critisim it would be the standard of food as it really was no more than averege but always something you would eat. The hotel is adults only which for my husband and I was enjoyable and we did our share of manic meal times and enjoyed the calm dining at every meal. The hotel is immaculate and each room has a small fridge and hairdryer provided. Would most certainly stay here again should we come back to Benidorm. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Lovely 9 floor hotel, staff excellent especially Antonio restaurant manager.
Food varied, might be worth paying a few extra pounds for full board if that's what you like.
Very quiet when balcony doors closed in room, and near to beach and nightlife.
Nothing to express a negative comment about, will go again.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor eight near front of hotel have limited sea views, excellent sound proofing when balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rash62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just returned from the Riviera Beachotel, had a brilliant time, Adults only, food very good,rooms spotless, cleaned and replenished with new towels every day, wonderful walk in power shower, digital safe, small fridge but if you take the shelves out you can fit in large bottles, Balcony with nice chairs (not cheap plastic ones, all balcony's are on the sides of the hotel so you are either overlooking the Gemelos 26 pool or the Hotel rosamar's pool, but not noisy at all, staff all polite and happy to help, pool area a bit small but beach only a short walk away, immaculate restaurant and terrace bar with reasonable price drinks. Location fantastic in nice area of town, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, as long as it stays as it is and doesn't start catering for the stag and hen brigades then I am sure it will be one of the most popular hotels for years to come

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dexter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing