We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

just back today after 10 days in this hotel. Food was great plenty plenty of choice, and sweets to die for! the only thing to suffer was our waistlines, Cannot fault the waitresses especially Bea and the lovely Carmen for their smiles and good humour, also the Maître d Antonio a real gent they all made our mealtimes a happy event.We were in room 203 opposite Uncle Peds overlooking the swimming pool next door no noise and afternoon sun.The rooms were modern and spotless the walk in shower just put the icing on the cake, the beds were the most comfy we've slept in away from home.We would definitely like to come back here again soon

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drennski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    344
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
186
1,376
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Got back a wk ago after staying with my hubby for 11days.This hotel is fab,its got everything you want,fridge,hairdryer,walk in power shower,free air con,the most comfy beds,plenty of space in room,good food,staff brill and its oh so peaceful.Although .we were stayin on the side facing uncle peds pub,once the doors were shut we couldnt hear a thing.The pool was small but we didnt use it at all,went to the beach.The hotel is lovely and clean ( hope it stays that way ).I did think the downstairs bar was a waste of time,as not 1 person used it,but then again maybe it will get used in the winter.i would have preferred some comfier seating in reception,but the seats outside were lovely,the only trouble i found, was that people from other hotels came in at night and took up a lot of seats,so when we did want to sit down we didnt always find a seat,which i thought a bit unfair as we'd paid to stay there.The bar prices are very reasonable and i loved the fact that its adults only.If u do want to use the safety deposit i think it was about 30euro and no refund.The location couldnt be any better.The weather was fantastic while we there,absolutely loved our stay here,we've been to Benidorm lots of times,but i have to say this is the best hotel we've stayed in and will deffo go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mambo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

just got back yesterday 20/09/11 from a gorgous brand newly furbished hotel. the staff was lovely very helpful. i had my medication feed delivered there and it arrived 2 weeks before the reception staff kept it in the store room for me.the bar staff lovely especially betty and patrick. the decor is mostley green and glass. the rooms was cleaned everyday and the towels every other day. there was a flat screen tv in every room with bbc1 and itv channels.a largeish bathroom with a walk in power shower. in the resturant the head waiter is nice he is called Antonio and the waitresses are lovely. there is plenty to eat and the dessert is truly scrumtious and very morish especially the merangues. the only downside was the entertainment in the hotel it needed upgrading. there is a hairdryer in the room but no kettle. also a mini fridge for frr. the safe was 30 euros for the fortnight.

Room Tip: a good room is on the ground floor number B06
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Lovely hotel, room was clean and modern. Flat screen TV which showed BBC ITV and Sky news. Bathroom had walk in shower, and hairdryer supplied. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. No problem with noise as once the doors were shut you could not hear anything from outside. Food was excellent, good choice of meals and the restaurant was clean and air conditioned to a comfortable temperature. Pool area was fairly small and did not get the sun till later in the afternoon, but we knew about this before we went and didn't mind. Nice clean area at the front serving drinks and snacks. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked a late check out on the day we were leaving which was thirty six pounds. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank millily484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were here for 10 days in early September, and like the weather the hotel was fab.
The hot food was hot and the cold buffet was cold, not lukewarm and tepid as in some.
Nothing was too much bother for the staff, when we arrived we was allocated the 7th floor i requested a lower and was immediately assigned the 1st floor.
Even being close to the entertainment we heard nothing when the windows were closed. The beds comfy and the pool area( not being very large) was spotless.
We spend time in "UnclePeds" bar opposite, this had lower prices but you could still hear the hotel entertainment.
Would defiantly go back there again, in the quiet season to see if still as good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annaw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a great hotel!, lovely & clean, staff very friendly (always polite & helpfull), bedrooms cleaned every day, lovely bathrooms, always had hot water, beds were very comfortable. The pool area is lovely & clean & there is a telephone for bar service so you dont even have to get off the lovely, clean, comfortable sun loungers, the pool IS small & it DOESNT get the sun till afternoon but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away!! we never went to the pool until at least 2pm every day & always managed to get 4 sun loungers together. The food at the Riviera was lovely with a very good selection, the restaurant staff were very friendly, we stayed half board & found that you could get a lunch time snack & beer for 3 euros whilst out & about, just enough to keep you going till tea time at the Riviera. The hotel is in a great location, the lively clubs & bars are just around the corner, yet we didnt hear any noise day or night. The adult only policy for the Riviera is a very big thumbs up!! No negative comments to make about the Riviera. We will be going back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor, we had no problems at all, the lifts were very quick to call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minime765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 6 days in September, we arrived at 2am and was greeted with some food to take to our room. The room was of a very good standard and was spotless.
The staff at this hotel are so friendly and professional.
The food is really nice too.
Not sure why people have siad the pool is small cos its not that bad! We always got a bed when we went down, fair enough the sund doesnt get there til early afternoon but there is a large hotel next door which cant be helped!! You can definatly tell that it has been completely refurbished and that the upkeep of everything is very good.
Would defo go back if we went to benidorm again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathansmith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing