We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Riviera Beach Benidorm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Riviera Beach Benidorm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Quality hotel with quiet rooms and smiling friendly staff made for a great weekend break.
4 couples in our group and all agreed it was a cracking choice.
Very clean and modern.
Good quality food of which there were just about enough choices served for all tastes.
The one downside as mentioned elswhere, is the wedge shaped tiny pool that apparently replaced the one at the front of the hotel, that is now a large seated bar area with live entertainment.
The restaurant and bar staff make it their business to be helpful and take pride in looking after the guests.
We couldn't fault the place and would certainly use this as a base again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a minimal wait for the lifts - 606, even numbers face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beestongaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    349
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
187
1,390
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Riviera Beachhotel Benidorm. As others have said, it is a lovely, clean modern hotel where the staff provide an excellent service and prices are very reasonable.First things first we stayed 30 May- 13 June 2012 and I want to tell you about the weather. It was boiling! It was never less than 27 degrees and we had quite a very days where it was 32/33 and yes you will come back with great tans- we did and I'm sure the weather will only get hotter! We did have 2 overcast days out of the 2weeks but that did not matter as it was noce the rest of the time and you expect at least one overcast day. When we arrived the hotel gave us a little packed lunch as we got there late. Was a nice touch although we didn't really have any of it except the water. Everywhere in the hotel is really funky and modern and exceptionally clean. I have to say I have never met a nicer bunch of people than the staff working there. They really do know how to provide good customer service. I know people have mentioned it before but Carmen and Mohammed in the restaurant are absolutely fantastic and a credit to the hotel. Also, this is the best hotel we have been in in terms of english tv. They have BBC1 and ITV and also sky news and BBBC world news. I have been in other hotels in Benidorm and they either dont provide BBC1 and ITV or the channels never seem to work. They did at this hotel which was nice if you just wanted to put something on in bed late at night. Rooms were always cleaned immaculately. There was only one downside to this hotel which was a shame and that was the food at teatime. I have to say breakfast was lovely, and at dinner we only had salads ect but that was also really nice but food at teatime was a real hit and miss. Some days it seem really processed, huge looking processed pies and cannaloni. Very stodgy and not that appertising. It meant that we ate out for tea nearly every day the first week which was nice but costly. We tried again the second week and to be fair, there was a few nices where they did put on nicer food like stir frys and fresh chicken but not everyday. That is my only negative and it didn't ruin my holiday at all and the deserts were always really nice but just for you to bear in mind. Anyway we definitely would book with this hotel again and I am sure you will have a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rosie_cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Arrived 29th may to start our 2weeks in benidorm. First time. wow we loved everything about it. Hotel was the BEST.Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble. Wish i was there now.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LOZ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

After reading all the reviews of this Hotel we thought this is too good to be true. Well all the reviews are accurate, it is a TOP CLASS LITTLE GEM OF A HOTEL. Room was lovely, food was very good, staff are all very polite and welcoming, every where spotlesly clean. Would we recommend---------------absolutely, would we go back, definitely.

Room Tip: Ground floor room B08, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Harrymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth, staffs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Riviera Beachotel in August 2011. Our plane was delayed by 1 hour and we didnt arrive at the hotel till 3am.

When we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were extremely helpful and polite and even put together a little food bag for us both as we hadnt eaten. How nice was that!!!

The hotel was brand spanking new when we arrived so everything was spotless. The room was spaceous, air conditioned with a big LCD TV and a comfortable bed.

The bathrom had a walk in shower and complimentary toiletries which was a nice touch.

The food was first class with either continental or cooked breakfast in the morning (all you can eat) and the evening meal there was a wide selection to choose from. I would however recommend not to order alcohol with the meals as it was a bit pricey.

The staff were very helpful, the drinks were reasonably priced at the bar. The hotel was roughly 500yds to the beach and the shops were even closer.

The only downside was that the pool was a bit on the small side, but it did have a jacuzzi which made up for it.

You could use the spa facilities which were at a nearby hotel (same chain), which was amazingly relaxing. (also highly recommended).

All in alI would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Benidorm, you wont be disappointed.

10/10 5*

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank surfyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Nice small boutique type hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Food ok for full board but like most hotels you get tired of eating similar things every day. Pool small and quiet, no problem getting a sun lounger, no kids in the hotel which added to the peacefulness. Front of hotel nice for a drink in the evening or during the day, small beer only one euro. Morgan's tavern and other bars within a minutes walk but still not too close, try ambassador hotel for the spa facilities. Sun at hotel pool disappeared from 6pm, we went next door and used rosemar hotel pool, no questions asked.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank nicoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I've been to benidorm loads of times and this has to be the best hotel we've stayed in. The staff are really nice and always happy to help, the rooms are a really good size and were cleaned everyday. The food is good however if you prefer plain food be warned most of the dishes come in sauces. Coming back in september for 2 weeks and would recomend this hotel to anyone :)

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank diddydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing